We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius

Save
Share
L. Stuokos-Gucevichiaus g. 1, Vilnius 01122 Lithuania
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$72
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$71
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$60
Hotels.com
Travelocity$71
Destinia.com$80
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (515)
Room & Suite (167)
Dining (83)

About

#42 of 103 hotels in Vilnius
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
A 4-star hotel is located in the very heart of Lithuania – the charming Old Town of Vilnius, offering a magnificent view of the Cathedral Square and the feel of the city spirit. The pulsing city life is just outside the hotel door – most of attractions, local shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. A modern self-service system will make your check-in and check-out routine faster than ever. The hotel offers 116 rooms ranging from standard and deluxe rooms to spacious suites, including high-class studios with a view to the Cathedral and Gediminas hill. Meeting and conference rooms with all the necessary equipment are at your disposal. The exclusive restaurant decorated with a unique plant wall offers delicious meals during breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as a view of the Cathedral Square. In the hotel guests can enjoy high-class SPA treatments and massages. Also, free use of electric ‘GoGreen’ scooters is available for hotel guests. Take all Vilnius has to offer!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Concierge
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Lithuanian
804Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 209
  • 339
  • 169
  • 47
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Excursion627039 wrote a review Dec 2022
Alicante, Spain7 contributions8 helpful votes
No reception. We had to call on arrival. The lady told us to pay extra 2€ and after the payment is completed we will receive a message with our check in data. What an attitude! Never ever coming back again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Responded Dec 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had to experience. We would like to inform you, that the hotel's new service (self check-in and self check-out) gives you more freedom, you avoid long line during check-in and check-out time, care about nature (less paper usage) and more good benefits from it. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lithuania wrote a review Oct 2022
24 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel was recommended to me by a friend, sad not what I expected. This hotel has no Reception, in fact no one to speak to if you need a taxi, have your clothes cleaned need local information etc. You simply receive a email with your room pin code. That's it, your on your own! I went down to the restaurant area to ask a question and the very, very rude manageress had no time for me and distanced herself from the hotel. Was really shocked for a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't bother. Rude restaurant Manageress. The one time I had coffee with three friends, I paid...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Responded Oct 7, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. Although we don't have reception, we have a call center that works 24/7 and you can contact them any time using calls, messages or even WhatsApp. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius. Best Regards, Agata / Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bubviv wrote a review Oct 2022
Dublin, Ireland626 contributions270 helpful votes
+1
An interesting hotel that has a unique self check-in system. Arriving late at night? No problem. No check-in issues. No room key required. They give you a room code which you key in to the keypad of your room door. Room was spacious and the hotel is very quiet at night time. Mattress was of good quality, and I slept well. The hotel lobby always smells nice. Location of hotel is very central, only walking distance to Old Town and other local sites. Hotel restaurant serves very good and tasty food until 11pm. Very stylish restaurant decor with views over cathedral square. Late night restaurants available nearby if your are still hungry. Very decent free wifi connection.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are happy to know that you left satisfied with your experience at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We do hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SOURAV R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The Amberton Hotel Group has no control over its staff. roo condition is bad. staff is rude . no people at reception. Nobody in the hotel at night. I left mobile phone in restaurant and they cannot tell me where the phone is. restaurant say last order at 10 , open till 11 . i went at 0940 , I was told kitchen can't make food, even when I asked if small sides they can make , they immediately said rule is rule. now I want to know what is the rule. worst hotel in my life I will never go to this hotel till I am alive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: please avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Responded Jul 24, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius. Sincerely, Agata / Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelina wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I came from a long trip (serbia) and realised that there is no reception in this hotel so I called the number I found on the wall, and a girl answered and told me to pay city tax. People in the restaurant nearbuy ignored me and told me that they can't reach this hotel as well. After that I waited to get my room number and called many times no one answered. Found out that I wasn't alone. Then I started typing texsts on WhatsApp and they gave me a room number. Finally. BUT I went to my room but the code didn't work for the next 30 minutes and I wanted to leave this place and get a refund. When I wrote that to them, code on the door started working. I never had such a bad experience with the hotel. And the first impression is very important.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear Mandji, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius. Sincerely, Agata / Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robertas A wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
First of all, Hotel cannot claim 4* if there is no reception. They claim that it is to give you more freedom, it is only to save money. That is obvious. I stayed there on marc 10-12. Honestly the venues is not bad, but there is no service. Not what you expect from a 4* star hotel. I work in a 4* star hotel so I know what I am talking about. The room was missing - bath robes, dental kit, shaving kit, there was no coffe in the room. And when i called and i sayed that i was missing these things. They told me to go and get it myself from the room below where they keep extra stuff. How can someone even tell that to a guest in 4* star hotel? quating " you can check for the things that you need in the room nr " They gave the code door, and i went and got it myself. But everyone who reads it understands that this is not a 4* standart by far. The phone in the room did not work, and they say you can contact them on whatsapp. I called them many times not eve once anyone picked up, i had to call with a foreign card to their phone number and pay high fees just to get in touch with reception. It is definitely better then a hostel, but in the 4* hotel. It is not only about the bed and sheets that you have. It also the staff and the personal experience that is created and tailored to every guest individually. When you walk in trough the main door, I felt emptiness in the hotel. The same as walk in to somebodies apartment building lobby. There is no one there to greet guests. My friends also stayed in their hotel, in Klaipeda, on the 16th floor. The room windows opened widely. So to fall trough it is easy. If you a bit drunk, and sitting on the window sill. One wrong move, and you dead.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that you had to experience. We would like to inform you that the hotel new service self check-in and self check-out give you not only more freedom, you also avoid long line during check-in and check-out time, care about nature (less paper usage) and many more good benefits from it. It is also a safety measure during covid-19 pandemic. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ellen wrote a review Oct 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark4 contributions
Entering this Hotel was really a Shock! No reception! No one to help you! You are supposed to receive an E-Mail with room number and a code. Several of us had’nt, so then we started calling and writing messages on Whats app. Of course we finally got rooms, and they were ok. Breakfast was also ok, but I’m quite surprized over how much we actually use a reception at a Hotel.. A college needed new towels, but never got them. This Hotel is cold and human hostile!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that you had to experience. We would like to inform you that the hotel new service self check-in and self check-out give you more freedom, you avoid long line during check-in and check-out time, care about nature (less paper usage) and many more good benefits from it. Our call-center is available 24/7 in order to assist with the requests. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simona M wrote a review Oct 2021
Ipswich, United Kingdom16 contributions
The location is great, but that’s the only good thing they have. Horrible customer service. As a 4-star hotel it should have a reception at the hotel. The administration can be reached only via phone or messages which is very inconvenient. The absence of staff means that there is no one at the hotel to look after what is going on in its public areas. They do weddings and other parties at the hotel’s restaurant and no one controls the noise during such events. Moreover, it looks like the restaurant’s toilet is across the hotel’s lobby meaning that people from the restaurant have to go through the hotel’s premises and they then gather in the lobby for a chat and the lobby is close to the rooms, so good luck if you want to rest and sleep. I had to message them after the midnight and inform about the noise, it was impossible to sleep. They have ‘accidentally’ cancelled by reservation on booking.com a week after my stay which now cannot be fixed ( so it is not counted as a stay for Genius discount offered on booking.com now and I cannot leave a review on there). They could not explain how this has happened, and did not bother to take any actions or reply to my last message. The hotel needs updating too. The water flow was bad, it kept switching from cold to hot water so it took ages to take a shower and was very annoying. The rooms could be cleaned better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Dear Simona, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that you had to experience. We would like to inform you that the hotel new service self check-in and self check-out give you more freedom, you avoid long line during check-in and check-out time, care about nature (less paper usage) and many more good benefits from it. We will definitely take a note of the comments made. Also, the mistake happened with your booking.com reservation looks like booking.com technical issue so you would need to contact their support team. Our apologies one more time for the inconveniences. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renata wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Fantastic time spent in the center of Vilnius near the Cathedral. We stayed at this hotel for a month, the room was very cosy with a comfortable bed and well working air conditioner. If you’re here for a long stay you get access to the kitchen and washing machine - which is very convenient! The hotel has beautiful interior with green plants, also we really enjoyed the free scooter service. We will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Responded Aug 8, 2021
Dear Renata, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are happy to know that you left satisfied with your experience at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius. We do hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne H wrote a review Aug 2021
Rotterdam, The Netherlands9 contributions6 helpful votes
Even though we had a confirmed booking for a suite, the hotel was unable to accommodate us because they overbooked. They suggested a deluxe room at a discount which we accepted on the basis of bathroom with bath. On arrival the room was tiny, had no bath, the carpeting was really dirty and there were large mold/wet stains on the ceiling. We finally managed to get hold of somebody by phone to ask for a better room. The only room they could offer was a standard room that was much older and had not been renovated. We accepted - at another discount - as the room was large, and had a bath. We had to call them several times to find out the rate - the hotel did not call us back as promised. In short, not a nice visit and service was below par. In our opinion they don’t deserve 4-star status. Also, be aware that the hotel does not have a reception; everything has to be arranged by phone which took long and was tedious. I would never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Location is excellent however that is the only positive about the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Dear Suzanne, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius. Sincerely, Agata / Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
klaipeda hotel vilnius
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Amberton Hotel
LOCATION
LithuaniaVilnius CountyVilnius
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMBERTON CATHEDRAL SQUARE HOTEL VILNIUS $71 ($̶9̶7̶) - Prices & Reviews - Lithuania

Frequently Asked Questions about Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius
Which popular attractions are close to Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius?
Nearby attractions include Insight Out Escape Room (0.2 miles), Money Museum of the Bank of Lithuania (0.1 miles), and St John's church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pachamama Dinner Club, D'eco Bar & Restaurant, and Selfish Bistro Vilnius.
Does Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius have airport transportation?
Yes, Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Vilnius.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amberton Cathedral Square Hotel Vilnius?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Lithuanian.