We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palangos Vetra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palangos Vetra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Large room, separate hall and bathroom, minibar . Shower not large, but toiletries provided. Staff helpful. Free sauna, jacuzzi, plunge pool, although the steam room was not working when I visited. Pleasant breakfast. Meal in restaurant very good, although I thought the menu was not particularly varied.

Helpful?
Thank Paulskii
Audra A, Director of Sales at Palangos Vetra, responded to this review

Dear Paulskii, thank You for sharing Your experience with other travelers. We were glad to learn from Your comments that You have enjoyed staying at our hotel. Our staff is grateful for compliments. Once again, thank You for being our guest. Looking forward to hosting You again at hotel Palangos Vėtra or at other our hotels in Klaipeda-Old Mill Hotel&Old... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Do not know why, but there were no our hotels.com booking at the hotel upon our arrival. Few calls by reception and in 10 minutes we are in the room. Room quite big but a little outdated, few stains on walls etc. We had a booking for 3(2 adults and 1 kid), but there were only 2 sets of towels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BoWu
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed at "Palangos Vetra" on September 9-10. The hotel was in good location, nice and very clean. Staff was pleasant, especially we were delighted by extra efforts to accommodate our needs by Front Desk Receptionist name Laura. She went above and beyond to provide customer service that truly stood out. LH

Helpful?
Thank LorH_vas
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My mother and I stayed at Palangos Vetra for 8 days during the heat wave this August. The hotel is close to the park and the beach. It has air conditioning and is wheel chair accessible that was so important for us. It is very clean , the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast. I will always stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed_Kami
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Location of the hotel is really nice. Rooms - clean, comfortable. Unfortuntely the breakfast was terrible - old vegetables, bad coffee, no sweets. Maybe it because it was not a season and hotel was almost empty.

Helpful?
Thank Migle_Guuu
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Would like to say big thank you to administrator Ruta/Rita? And the rest of the team for a great customer service. We had a wonderful week from 8th September to 14th September at your hotel. Free car park was really helpful. Restaurant staff was smiley and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Inga2000
Badajoz, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

LOCATION: It was really good located. Really close to the beach, although 20-25 minutes walking from the commertial street and the famous bridge that goes into the sea. STAFF: They were really friendly all the time. The only problem I had was solve quickly: they fridge of my room was really noisy, so I asked them to turn it off... More 

Helpful?
Thank spanish85traveler
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Visiting work-related seminar in Palanga, Lithuania we've stayed in this hotel. Great place for this purpose.Free car parking.Nice but sometimes not so affable staff.Free Wi-Fi, but in some places of hotel it is too weak to use Internet.Really great breakfast!Only one real inconvenience is hotel's location, little bit far to the main street, about 15-20 minutes walk. There are also... More 

Helpful?
Thank andronNDT
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We have arranged this place to stay for the 31 of December as soon as on the date of booking this hotel still had some free rooms. Overall the hotel is good, rooms VERY big and comfortable, disregarding they are a little bit empty, but equipped by all the hi-tech facilities. The only problem was that I was given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra K
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
160 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

While a majority of Palanga accomodations is strictly focussed on summer season and consists of mainly appartments for rent and quest houses, this hotel still offers off-season service. I have never tried in summer season, but had a chance to visit September, when basically Palanga resort becomes empty and visitors consist of seniors and families with small babies. Furthermore, it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ekspertas
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palanga hotels
0.2 mi away
Palanga Spa Luxury
Palanga Spa Luxury
#1 of 37 in Palanga
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amberton Green Apartments
2.1 mi away
Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gradiali Palanga
Gradiali Palanga
#6 of 37 in Palanga
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabija
Hotel Gabija
#15 of 37 in Palanga
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kerpe Hotel
Kerpe Hotel
#4 of 37 in Palanga
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Palangos Vetra

Address: S. Daukanto g. 35, Palanga 00131, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Price Range: $66 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palangos Vetra 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Palangos Vetra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palanga
#5 Spa Hotel in Palanga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay