Amberton Green Apartments Palanga

Amberton Green Apartments Palanga

Traveler (128)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, Jun 5
Breakfast included
$102
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 35 hotels in Palanga
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
The beautiful nature, sandy beach and architecture in Palanga, situated by the Baltic Sea, creates a unique atmosphere and tranquillity. There is no place better to experience the true beauty of the Baltics than at the 4-star apartment hotel Amberton Green Apartments Palanga located in the midst of this peaceful heaven near the Most Holy Virgin Mary’s Ascension Church next to J. Basanavičiaus street. 58 modern and spacious rooms, equipped by using environmentally friendly ecological materials, will ensure a comfortable and harmonic stay at the hotel. Apartments range from standard to luxurious – everyone who likes comfort and cosiness will be able to choose the right one for themselves. Each apartment has a kitchenette and a balcony or terrace, well suited and appreciated by families with children. In the hotel you can enjoy exceptional culinary dining at one of the best restaurants in the country, Onorė. Within walking distance you can indulge in the majestic Palanga beach, its promenade as well as the beautiful Botanical Garden with its amber museum. For the children there is plenty to do at the walking street leading down to the 700 m board walk in wood at the sea. In the summer season we open the restaurant terrace on the bank of the river with stunning views of nature. You will enjoy this hotel for both private celebrations and corporate events. Larger groups or corporate events can use our fully equipped and modern conference halls. In addition, we offer relaxation in our spa areas, where you will have an opportunity to relax in the swimming pool or baths and Jacuzzi while enjoying beautiful views from the hotel’s roof. And for those of you who want to have a break from everyday hustle and bustle, we offer to try “Scents of Provence SPA” beauty rituals and massages. We will make your stay by the sea smooth and without worries. We are waiting for you and are ready to fulfill everyone’s expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Lithuanian

Location

M. Valanchiaus g. 1, Palanga 00134 Lithuania
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Palanga Intl Airport
Liepāja International Airport
41.5 mi
See all flights
154Reviews5Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 34
  • 19
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jan-Eric B wrote a review Sep 2014
Uddevalla, Sweden399 contributions331 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After having visited Amberton Green Apartments in Palanga some days, I can give them my best recommendations. A new modern, friendly, fresh and clean hotel in the middle of everything with a nice staff, big light comfortable rooms with a small well equipped kitchen (e.g. dishwashing machine!) and the best of all is their rich and tasty breakfast. The rooms are also equipped with local air condition system. They have TV with a lot of chanals and free WiFi. They also have a pool and a SPA if you not like to get some sand in your shoes and swim in the Baltic Sea. As a former traveling business man with experiences from many hotels, this hotel is now on my favorite list. In my opinion, you got a lot for the money. I can also recommend this hotel for families with small kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get a high up westerly room with balcony. If you take a room facing to the church you can...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tadas R wrote a review Jul 2017
Vilnius, Lithuania14 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Since summer weather in Palanga is unreliable, staying in right hotel can save all your holiday.
Modern hotel with fine location and nice stuff. Even standard room we had was good size with some kind of terrace instead of simple balcony.
The beds are extremely comfortable, strong wi-fi, safe underground parking (had to pay extra), ok breakfast. The pool and saunas were like salvation for our children since June weather outside was awful.
Nice place - would recommend and will go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomas V, Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Responded Jul 7, 2017
Dear, Guest,T Thank you for staying with Amberton Green hotel. We appreciate your time taken to review our hotel. It is so wonderful to be important and motivated by your words! We are waiting forward to welcome you back soon, for next time visit, please, contact me directly. Best regards, Tomas Vanagas Manager Amberton Green dir.palanga@amberton.lt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Batrik910 wrote a review Jul 2016
Doha, Qatar40 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Amberton is in such a convenient location in Palanga. Across the street is a very old and beautiful church that should not be missed. You are within a few minutes of what I would call the main street where everyone hangs out, eats and relaxes with their libation. A short 10 minute walk takes you to the pier with great views of the long stretch of beach in Palanga. The water is very refreshing. The hotel rents bicycles that can be taken on many kilometers of paths through the city and along the coast. The people in Palanga are very friendly and I would definitely recommend it as a location for relaxing, small shopping and hanging out on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Higher floors for views of the creek and church
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomas V, Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Responded Jul 25, 2016
Dear, Guest, Thank you for staying with Amberton hotel recently! We appreciate your time taken to review our hotel. It is so wonderful to be important and motivated by your words! We are waiting forward to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Tomas Vanagas Manager Amberton Green
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simona wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice room, tasty breakfast, great location but I strongly recommend to choose massages and spa rituals in different place. The worst experience. Won't go into details but imagine walking to shower after painful body scrub completely naked through different room (shower was messy too) and then coming back. No bathrobes, no slippers, bright light and bare feet on the floor you just walked with shoes when coming there. Massage was a chaos, could not pay with a card, same woman who gave the massage showed a sticker with hand written account number on it for the transfer. Could not regret this experience and 80 euros for this "ritual" more.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomas Vanagas, General Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Responded Jan 10, 2022
Dear, Simona, Thank You for choosing our hotel. Also thanks for compliments expressed to our comfortable rooms and breakfast. We are sorry that SPA services didin't meet Yours expectations, I will pay attention and deliver Your comment to SPA center owners. I`m sorry one time more for the negative emotions and wish You a great day. Best regards, Tomas Vanagas Manager Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karolina wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have checked out and realised that we have left our bag inside the room. Staff refused to help to find it and cleaner lied that it was already in containers outside - those were empty and I saw rubbish from our room in a cart by the door. Cleaner said “too busy” and went away, we lost the bag even though it was clearly there.
Avoid this place as you might feel unwelcome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomas Vanagas, General Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear, Guest. Thank You for choosing our hotel. Its sad to hear that we don`t meet Your expectations. You left food leftovers in the room after check-out, and we haven`t possibilities to keep it and can`t storage it on hygiene requirements and You ask for food after 3 hours, of course we threw it away. I am very sorry for the inconvenience and for negative emotions You felt at our hotel. Have a great day. Best regards, Tomas Vanagas Manager Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arnas K wrote a review Mar 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Be very carefull when booking a holidays there. On the same day they saying that they have availability for the asked dates (even several dates), later on the same day they saying that all that dates are booked and others possible only on other part of the year.

So double check your bookings, be sure that you booked all correctly and make a call before arrival. Just in case. Be ready for surprises I supose. I dont know is that a good way to manage a potencial clients.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita D wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is at center of Palanga. The room is big, but need renovation. The biggest dissapointment ir breakfast, poor variety of food, and the good quality is not very good. The hotel is not bad, but need to improve beakfast and rooms
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomas Vanagas, General Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Responded Jan 10, 2022
Dear, Guest, I would like to say thank You for choosing Amberton Green Apartments in Palanga. Thank You for You comments, we are renewing our rooms stuff every year after every season also food for the breakfast are cooked every morning so food and products are fresh also we trying to rotate dishes every day. We are sorry and very unhappy that we haven`t meet Yours expectation. Wish You a pleasant day. Best regards, Tomas Vanagas Manager Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonas.Stonys wrote a review Apr 2015
Kaunas, Lithuania13 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife have spend one night in this hotel just yesterday. If to tell anything about it - I can tell: 'Just OK'. It means - just average, and for sure - this hotel doesn't go to 4 stars.. It's far away from them. Booking procedure - was fine, reception work - was almost fine, room - was ok (except, that the layout of the deluxe room is very very uncomfortable).
The two worst things in this hotel were: 4 big holes (according to 4 starts???) in the bathrobe and the very poor breakfast. So you have many things to do yet, if you still are going to reach real 4 stars...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomas V, Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Responded Apr 30, 2015
Dear Jonas, Thank you for visiting AMBERTON GREEN APARTMENTS and for taking time to write a review. I apologize very much for all the inconveniences you had experienced in our hotel. We always ask to tell us about any inconveniences you are experiencing during your stay directly at our reception in order to solve any problems immediately. Maid who prepares your room is newly employed person, so she hasn`t test the bathrobe received from the laundry, now we have created a procedure that housekeeping manager every time will checked all bathrobes, and such a case will not be repeated If you need any help with your next trip to Palanga, please, do not hesitate to contact me anytime. Once again thank you for your feedback and a chance for us to improve. Best regards, Manager Tomas Vanagas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simosha wrote a review Apr 2021
Vilnius, Lithuania48 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spacious room with all the necessary facilities - equipped kitchen, comfortable sitting area, large beds. Bathroom with a bathtub. Everything is clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful, take-away breakfast tasty and varied. Perfect location of the hotel - right in the center. There is also a balcony in the room - ours was with a river view. We enjoyed our stay to the full - could not have asked for more.

The only thing I disliked at the beginning was flat pillows, one unit per person only. But we asked for extra pillows and received them at once.

If we come to Palanga again, we would definitely choose this hotel for our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomas Vanagas, General Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear, TGuest, Many thanks for such nice review and for highest ratings. We are happy that You have enjoyed Your stay with us. Also thank You for compliments expressed to our housekeeping service and staff. We are waiting for possibilities to host You again in nearest future. Best regards, Tomas Vanagas Manager Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alespesl wrote a review Jul 2018
Prague, Czech Republic182 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was the final night of our long weekend in Palanga region. We had a wonderful time and we were looking forward to our stay at this place. I have made the booking based on positive reviews on this website, which I normally trust. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were given room 104 on ground floor. Upon entering the room, I could not ignore strong odor of smoked/fried fish. At first, I was not sure where it was coming from. The smell was so strong that it was unbearable to stay in the room. We have opened the windows and turned A/C on to max and left as it was afternoon and wanted to enjoy our day before departure next day and at the same time hoping the smell would be gone. When returning back to the hotel, the smell was still the same. After this, I decided to go to reception to complain and ask for room exchange. I was given very cold answer that the smell is coming from kitchen ventilation, which is right next door and that I cannot change room. We are thinking to leave the place, but stayed, as our 5 yr old daughter was getting tired and needed to go to bed.

We slept all in one room, under blanket in order to avoid the smell.

The rest of the facilities were fine, breakfast was nothing to complain about, spa was fine too.

If possible, please avoid room 104 in this hotel. It has ruined our final day of stay in this great city, and region. I will not probably stay in this place ever again and will not recommend it. There are other places in the same town, or Radisson in Klaipeda is very good choice too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomas V, Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Responded Jul 26, 2018
Dear, Ales, At first I would like to thank You for choosing our hotel. It`s very sad to hear that we haven`t meet Your expectations. I`m very sorry for bad smell in Your apartment. This apartment is very popular for families with kids, because first floor, you don`t need lift, near lobby and reception. This smell was left from other guests which lives before You, they were living few days and every day we found card on the door with DON`T DISTURBE. But it is our inside problems. I hope You find one thing which You like at our hotel and wasn`t everything just wrong. I would like to invite You to come back to our hotel and see that we have good services and nice rooms. I`m sorry one time more and wish You a pleasant day. Best regards, Tomas Vanagas Amberton Green Manager ….
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Tomas V
Palanga, Lithuania19 contributions2 helpful votes
All Palanga hotels are located around 8-10 km. Amberton Green is located ~ 8 km from airport.
NS2004 asked a question Oct 2017
Irvine, United Kingdom52 contributions13 helpful votes
Is there a 24hr supermarket near Amberton Green?
Answer from Tomas V
Palanga, Lithuania19 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello, In low season we have no supermarkets opened 24 hours. Best regards Amberton Green
Diana S asked a question Jun 2017
1 contribution
How far the sea from hotel
Answer from MrRenton
Valladolid, Spain854 contributions153 helpful votes
It is a 15 min walk. The hotel is 5 minutes away from the Main Street that takes you directly to the sea.
scottishtraveller74 asked a question Jan 2017
Paisley, United Kingdom468 contributions252 helpful votes
Hi Can ask how you get to the Hotel from Palanga Airport and how much was the cost Thanks Paul
Answer from Tomas V
Palanga, Lithuania19 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello, You could odder at the hotel reception, we will arrange the transfer, cost 22 Eur for one side with a car (3-4 persons) Amberton Green
NfromTO wrote a tip Aug 2019
Toronto, Canada189 contributions96 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a lower floor if you water pressure in the shower is important to you."
Read full review
Karolis U wrote a tip Aug 2018
9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to go for the canal view (I would avoid the church/street view)"
Read full review
Martynas N wrote a tip Jan 2018
Klaipeda, Lithuania13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good view and big terrace in 313."
Read full review
Liucija M wrote a tip Nov 2017
London, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"be aware that double bed is two single beds with matrasses pushed together"
Read full review
Incognito_77 wrote a tip Jul 2017
Stavanger, Norway22 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room away from the Atrium area due to noise / sound proofing issues"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palanga area.
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LithuaniaKlaipeda CountyPalanga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMBERTON GREEN APARTMENTS PALANGA $175 ($̶1̶9̶7̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Which popular attractions are close to Amberton Green Apartments Palanga?
Nearby attractions include Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary (0.06 miles), Sculpture Camera-Soapbox (0.2 miles), and Old Drug Store (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amberton Green Apartments Palanga?
Conveniently located restaurants include A-Petit, de Cuba, and 1925.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Amberton Green Apartments Palanga have airport transportation?
Yes, Amberton Green Apartments Palanga offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Amberton Green Apartments Palanga offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Palanga HotelsPalanga Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PalangaHotels near Amberton Green Apartments Palanga
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars