We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Naujojo Sodo g. 1, Klaipeda 92118 Lithuania
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$68
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$59
View deal
Hotels.com$96
Travelocity$96
FindHotel$68
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (365)
Room & Suite (201)
Dining (28)

About

#12 of 32 hotels in Klaipeda
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.6
Value
3.6
Hotel is situated in the heart of Klaipeda city center. There are 254 perfectly equipped rooms with modern and comfortable furnishing in neutral tones, part of which offer a great view to the Baltic Sea. Hotel offers 4 different restaurants-bars with great panoramic view, 6 modern conference halls, parking, bowling and pool center, night club and casino. Hotel has an easy access to business, shopping, cultural and leisure activities. Guests at the Amberton Hotel Klaipeda can use electric ‘GoGreen’ scooter for FREE!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Car hire
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
605Reviews2Q+A71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 180
  • 185
  • 84
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MarcoVicenzaNov wrote a review Jul 2022
Atlanta, Georgia4 contributions
The reservation stated “room with a view of the sea” but I got a room with a view of the parking lot. They clean the room only if a guest hangs a sign at the door, but despite hanging it, the room was not made the first day. There is a gentleman’s club on the first floor which gives the hotel a bad reputation. The room is small, smelly with poor air quality. Carpets are dirty. Bathroom minuscule and dirty. Personnel is rude and never smiles or acknowledges the guests. Breakfast is of such a poor quality that only orange juice is what I had. Overpriced. The room is worth USD. 50.00. It looks like Soviet era treatment. They ask for payment upon check in so they avoid people leaving without paying. Never will I be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Marco, We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We sincere apologize for all the inconveniences that you had to experience. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again when you travel next time to Klaipėda. Best Regards, Agata/ Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Mantas Š wrote a review Jul 2022
Vilnius, Lithuania11 contributions1 helpful vote
Practically in the old town. Carring staff: can ask the maids and will respond immidiately (child chair, ice, etc.), reception great (Senior Beatriče was verry attentive and gave us a discount). Very close is the ferry, cross, best beach. Visit Juodkrante, Nida, Palanga. Great breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mantas, Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you left satisfied with your experience at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We do hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
suffdoc wrote a review Jun 2022
england86 contributions68 helpful votes
Very eccentric hotel - two large towers easily visible from outside the town . On entry there was a enormous empty space on the ground hoo or with no reception or anyone to advise. Signage was poor but we eventually found reception about 20 metres along the road in the second building. Lifts were another problem . Push button for the correct floor and nothing happens. Then notice a scanner with green light on it for presumably room key card. Press card against it, still nothing happens. Finally shown by another guest that you press the floor button and then press the inconspicuous “go” button ! Rooms modern, good size, clean and bed comfortable, and en suite OK, but building work poor - windowsill moves on pressure as does door frame . Air con didn’t work - I think because window didn’t shut properly and when I tried to close it the window handle came off in my hand Staff friendly breakfast quite good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you left satisfied with your experience at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We do hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
JustBii wrote a review May 2022
Riga, Latvia13 contributions
Two stars - one for location and one for view, rest… Room cries for renovation, floors and doors squeek, windowsill is moving. Walls seem to be from paper, very noisy. Windows are dirty (fingerprints all over) and so were our towels. Breakfast was very basic but coffee was the worst ever.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking available on hotel premises for extra fee. Need to register car nr before entering.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. Sincerely, Agata / Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Vladislav S wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Book deLux room type and breakfast not included is very bad. Parking also is not included. SPA has got only 2 saunas and djakuzi, pool is also not included in SPA. To get to the room you have to bypass 2 elevators, also walking some distance between them, very uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Select another hotel with included breakfast and at least free parking for visitors near hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear Vladislav, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. Sincerely, Agata / Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
juergen p wrote a review Jan 2022
Thailand2168 contributions231 helpful votes
+1
this hotel is mainly a business hotel, only in his ages... but with a great team, reception was super friendly - breakfast was sufficient. Rooms need renovation, but are basically clean. pricing for this what we got was ok. Parking and luggage handling was easy... Weather was bad and roof in lobby with this kind of climate was leaking..... over all view probably best choice of town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: high floor and check first room before you take it !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you left satisfied with your experience at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We do hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Laimonas V wrote a review Nov 2021
Kaunas, Lithuania4 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff is polite, the view from the window is fabulous, the food is not bad. But you expect a lot more from a 4-star hotel in terms of communication culture, food and environment. What was most disturbing was the unpleasant smell in the room, the worn out carpet, the window that was hard to open. The absurd interior design decision to put a podium in the middle of the room and to recess the bath into the floor. Mouldy sofa cushions, bathroom tiles not fully cleaned, poor lighting. The shower in the bathroom does not fully cover the water and the tiles are slippery afterwards. All these nuances made the room very depressing. Klaipeda Amberton should be a good place to stay, because next time my husband and I would rather drive 30km to Palanga Amberton, which is even several times better, cosier, cleaner and more fragrant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Nov 21, 2021
Dear Laimonas, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. Sincerely, Agata / Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
J-P K wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Don't let the 4stars fool you. We didn't even make it to the hotel 'cause the booking confirmation emails and reality didn't match. If you book 2 rooms, get an automatic booking confirmation for 2 rooms, don't expect to get 2 rooms. A day before arrival I decided to double-check the booking, just to hear that I have one room booked. I told I've received confirmation for 2rooms, but got just a monotonic reply "you've got one room booked". Hotel promised to check what happened and call back...but they never did. After 3h I called again just to hear that customer service cannot help at the moment because the person I talked with in the morning is not in the office...and I should just wait. While waiting for their call I found a better hotel for better price, and cancelled Amberton. Funny enough, my cancellation indicated clearly that cancellation is for 2 rooms!!! Because of this conflict in bookings I wanted to call once more to Amberton to make sure I can actually trust their cancellation confirmation email...they hung up the call twice!!! 4star service, right?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
arudyte wrote a review Jul 2021
Elektrenai, Lithuania102 contributions11 helpful votes
we were very disappointed, we booked 3 identical rooms, one did not have air conditioning, the other was malfunctioning, lifts scary, breakfast very poor, bread not fresh, all food not liked, we gave staff some remarks but they didn’t care. We will not return here again, I do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Jul 4, 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Hotel Klaipeda. Sincerely, Agata/ Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
DietmarGruber wrote a review Aug 2020
Karlsruhe, Germany956 contributions289 helpful votes
Alberton Hotel is a modern hotel in the centre of Kleipéda. Easy and fast Check-In. Neutral stuff. The rooms are big and modern. Good beds, good bathroom. Breakfast is in another building some meters away. Breakfast includes all fresh-made and a well-tasting coffee. Service-price ok.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are happy to know that you left satisfied with your experience at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We do hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Silvija/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amberton klaipeda hotel klaipeda
LOCATION
LithuaniaKlaipeda CountyKlaipeda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Which popular attractions are close to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Nearby attractions include Sculpture Golden Mouse (0.2 miles), Meridianas (0.2 miles), and Klaipeda Old City (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stora Antis, Monai, and Klaipedos Senamiestis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amberton Hotel Klaipėda offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Memel Nord (4.5 miles) and Atgimimo square (0.05 miles).
Does Amberton Hotel Klaipėda have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.