We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amberton Hotel Klaipeda

Save
Share
Naujojo Sodo g. 1, Klaipeda 92118 Lithuania
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (337)
Room & Suite (175)
Dining (27)

About

#12 of 29 hotels in Klaipeda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel is situated in the heart of Klaipeda city center. There are 254 perfectly equipped rooms with modern and comfortable furnishing in neutral tones, part of which offer a great view to the Baltic Sea. Hotel offers 4 different restaurants-bars with great panoramic view, 6 modern conference halls, parking, bowling and pool center, night club and casino. Hotel has an easy access to business, shopping, cultural and leisure activities. Guests at the Amberton Hotel Klaipeda can use electric ‘GoGreen’ scooter for FREE!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
590Reviews2Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 178
  • 178
  • 80
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DietmarGruber wrote a review Aug 2020
Karlsruhe, Germany935 contributions233 helpful votes
Alberton Hotel is a modern hotel in the centre of Kleipéda. Easy and fast Check-In. Neutral stuff. The rooms are big and modern. Good beds, good bathroom. Breakfast is in another building some meters away. Breakfast includes all fresh-made and a well-tasting coffee. Service-price ok.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are happy to know that you left satisfied with your experience at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We do hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Silvija/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Rūta A wrote a review Aug 2020
Kaunas, Lithuania9 contributions
How much do you have to pay for your visit to feel comfortable? We stayed here for two nights. Only one thing was quite good-it's breakfast. Shower is broken,TV doesnt work,beds like 20 years old and etc. We asked to clean our room and when we came back after long day we found wet towels? Really? Why do we have to pay those money for Soviet Union style repair? At first hink about your comfort before booking this place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear Ruta, We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We sincere apologise for all the inconveniences that you had to experience regarding cleanliness and broken shower. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again when you travel next time to Klaipėda. Best Regards, Silvija/ Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
ChrigiZH wrote a review Aug 2020
Zurich, Switzerland186 contributions146 helpful votes
First the positive, the hotel is centrally located in klapeida! And if you have a seaview room on the 16th floor the view is astonishing. Unfortunately the negatives overweight. The rooms are quite old and "worn out". In the showernthe water didn't really flow down in the drain. The carpet in the room looks like 30 years old and everything is a bot scruffy. On arrival after a lobg day we had to wait more than 15 minutes at the reception for check in. On the roof there's a bar/terrace/club which is cool when your there but a bit later in your room you can still hear the heavy beats from the sound when you try to sleep. The hotel is honestly not even near four stars and npt worth the price. If it was half the price, value would be acceptable, but I wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear Chris, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We sincere apologise for the inconveniences that you had to experience. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again when you travel next time to Klaipėda. Best Regards, Silvija/ Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Karolina L wrote a review Aug 2020
Vilnius, Lithuania26 contributions
+1
I travel to Klaipėda pretty often, around 12 times a year for work or relaxed weekend by the sea. I stay in different hotels and believe me this one is the dirtiest and with grumpiest reception in all Klaipėda!!! I think because this is too big and too old hotel which forgot what means good service in these days. We had pretty big misunderstanding with our reservation. But the problem was not that misunderstanding, but receptionist "cold" comunication and no interest to find solution :( It was like we are the only ones that want to visit their hotel and they don't want us as guests... :( Room cleaning was at about 18:00. Seariously? We dropped our towels at the floor after leaving our room in the morning and guess what? Came back after the long beach day, no changed towels :( Dont choose this hotel, better go to hotels where you will be expected :) i have some recommendation in Klaipėda :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We sincere apologise for all the inconveniences that you had to experience regarding cleanliness. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again when you travel next time to Klaipėda. Best Regards, Silvija/ Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Visitor M wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Generally, everything was fine. But at the beggining we have gotten a room, which was occupied by other strangers. We went into the room and saw many personal items left and it was just a normal room, which still has people living inside. We left the room and saw the 'strangers' going to their (our?) room at the hallway. I informed the reception and got a laconic sorry and a new room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We sincere apologise for the inconveniences that you had to experience. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again when you travel next time to Klaipėda. Best Regards, Silvija/ Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$29 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amberton klaipeda hotel klaipeda
LOCATION
LithuaniaKlaipeda CountyKlaipeda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Which popular attractions are close to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Nearby attractions include Sculpture Golden Mouse (0.2 miles), Meridianas (0.2 miles), and Klaipeda Old City (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stora Antis, Monai, and Kavos Architektai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Amberton Hotel Klaipėda have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Amberton Hotel Klaipėda offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amberton Hotel Klaipėda offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Memel Nord (4.5 miles) and Atgimimo square (0.05 miles).