We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Old Mill Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Old Mill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location at the waterfront and easy 5 minute walk to old town. Great modern room, comfortable bed, dark curtains (bring clothes pegs), air conditioned, breakfast is adequate but not very extensive, shower is glass enclosed. We stayed there two nights and would return. We had pre-arranged dinner at the hotel one night which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEAN1999
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice area near canal. The staff was friendly and helpful. But the room facing the canal had some issues. Firstly, there was broken condition system. It was a shiny side and it was VERY hot even after dark felt. Secondly, the bathroom and all the facilities were too small. It was a quite uncomfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DenisGrodetskiy
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Nice location with view over the water and harbor and walking distance to the historic center. Extra chair(s) in the room with small table, the beds were comfortable. You can park free of charge near the hotel or in front of the hotel. Free map of town is available. The hotels looks a lot nicer from outside than inside where... More 

Helpful?
Thank eisenreich
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Great butiq hotel for a weekend! Great solution if you come to Klaipeda for a weekend with wife or with friends for sea fishing. Stuff was friendly. Breakfast was really good quality. I enjoy it and could easy recommend it for others. The location is the best possible for fishermen!

Helpful?
Thank Ponuponas
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Nice location with view over the water, in walking distance to the historic center. Extra chair(s) in the room with small table, the beds were comfortable. On request we were provided with the keys to the small fridge to store delicate food which we brought because of health issues. You can park free of charge near the hotel or –... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrMarion J
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

It looks better from the outside. The rooms are extremely small and worn, the Restaurant you should avoid and the breakfast, just run as fast as you can!!! We went back to our "known" hotel after one stay. Very sad, I preferred the architecture of this place.

Helpful?
Thank The-Veggie-Gourmet
Audra A, Director of Sales at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Veggie, thank You for the time You had spent on writing this review.Old Mill Hotel have single and double rooms, which differ in size. Also we have hotel in another side of bridge - "Old Mill Conference" which have standart , double superior and Delux categories rooms-and if two hotels are not full booked, we always offer for our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Ok so this place is not the most luxurious but it is in a charming location with wonderful views. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. My room was a little basic but had everything I needed. Very good value

Helpful?
Thank michaelL375BD
Audra A, Director of Sales at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience about Old Mill Hotel in Klaipeda with other travelers-we aprreciate your comments regarding to your visit at our hotel. Our staff is grateful for compliments! Its a real pleasure for letting us know that you was keen on our services. Looking forward to Your next visit in our hotel! Best regards, Head... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel at 8 February 2016. We arrived at latter evening and were surprised that restaurant kitchen working only till 21.30 h. Fortunately we were in time. Meals were very fine and delicious, but they had not Švyturys beer! After long trip from Vilnius we get possibility to taste beer from Ukmerge (Vilnius district) in Klaipėda... About room... More 

Helpful?
Thank DariusBaz
Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location, close to the old town and small boats harbour. Bad that breakfast is not included. Rooms are spacy with good view. Good price and quality. Parking lot is not big. Wifi is working really good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karolina P
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Reception staff friendly. The room is clean, neat and quiet. Room heater particularly noisy and slow heating the air. On one side of the hotel parking is paid from the other free. However, free parking space usually occupied by non residents at the hotel.. Keep in mind, that non-hotel residents likes to block the exit from this parking area. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robertas R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.6 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#2 of 27 in Klaipeda
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#8 of 27 in Klaipeda
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#3 of 27 in Klaipeda
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Friedrich Guesthouse
Friedrich Guesthouse
#9 of 27 in Klaipeda
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ararat All Suites Hotel
#4 of 27 in Klaipeda
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Old Mill Hotel

Address: Zveju st 22, Klaipeda LT-91241, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Price Range: $71 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Mill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Old Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Klaipeda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay