We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas

Save
Share
V. Kuzmos g. 8 Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280 Lithuania
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$64
Priceline
Hotels.com$64
Travelocity$64
Orbitz.com$64
Agoda.com$64
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (12)

About

#10 of 33 hotels in Kaunas
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
4.2
A 4-star hotel with a modern self-service system to make your check-in and check-out routine faster than ever. The hotel has a unique atmosphere where cosiness meets comfort and is located in the Old Town with its surrounding charming streets and buildings. Here, at the very pulsating centre of city life at the Old Town, you will feel the wonderful spirit of this historical place. There are 28 rooms exclusively refurbished and designed to meet our guests’ needs, ranging from standard apartments to cozy and light attic rooms with an amazing view. Everyone who wants to stay in a superb location in an exclusively designed room with a picturesque scenery opening up from the window will find what they need. In addition, a modern beauty salon, a bar and an opportunity to have breakfast in an extremely cosy atmosphere are at our guests’ disposal and give a few more reasons to turn their stay into a fully-fledged experience and help them relax completely. Also, guests can explore the city riding free electric scooters, which hotel are providing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Lithuanian
425Reviews5Q+A74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 141
  • 90
  • 29
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dollyanna67 wrote a review Aug 1
9 contributions
We stayed at the Amberton for our friends wedding, our stay was very comfortable and in a great location, we were helped by Gorda a lovely girl on reception, if you need anything or any local information she is so helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are happy to know that you left satisfied with your experience at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas. We do hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Mashariki wrote a review Jun 2022
Farnham, United Kingdom99 contributions34 helpful votes
First, the good things about this hotel: one- a fantastic location, very close to the Old Town and within walking distance from the modern part of the city, parks, river, and most of the tourist attractions. Two: you can rent, free of charge, an electric scooter and have a ride on many cycling lanes and visit Kaunas that way. The restaurant had good ambiance, nice staff and served a decent dinner. Unfortunately, there is more bad things about the hotel. There is no human staff presence. There is no reception, everything is done by phone, you get a code, which opens the doors and for anything else, you have to ring a number. This might have worked but the phone in our room was broken, and we ended up having to ring from the UK mobile at international call rate. We were offered a different room, but we weren’t happy about its comfort. When you eventually manage to get through to someone, they will be helpful and react quite quickly, but it is an extra hassle. The cleaning is ordered by pressing a button on a device on the wall, otherwise no one will come to do it. You also check out by pressing a button on the same device. All this is not very clear, the device is behind the door. It would be better if there was a kind of an information pack in the room to explain this. The room itself was on the fourth floor with no lift. Fine for fit people, especially if you have to carry your suitcase upstairs, but not so much if you have a mobility problem. As the room was in the attic, it had a sloping ceiling so if you are a tall person, you might have a problem moving about. Curtains were a shambles, impossible to draw across the whole (arched) window. Wardrobe tiny, not to hold clothes for two people, even for a short stay. Television did not work properly. No city map which normally would be offered by the reception. No hooks or shelves in the bathroom so nowhere to put your things. For a water bottle, which normally is complimentary in 4* hotels, you will be charged 4 EUR. Breakfast was quite varied and good for continental guests. If you are used to having your cereal, you might have to ask the staff to especially give it to you. Whatever is lacking, the restaurant staff will do their best to provide it for you. However, this is not a standard you expect from a four-star hotel. So, all told, it was not a bad stay but lacked 4-star class.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try a room which is not located on the top floor. It might be taller and you do not to have to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear Mashariki, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas. Sincerely, Agata / Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Gaute wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France31 contributions7 helpful votes
To start with the good points, the location is very good, just behind the central place of the Old Town. Also the rooms seem very spacious and comfortable. Now a few facts has made us dissatisfied throughout our journey. There were no Wi-Fi in the room (the signal was too low to be used), and the hotel apparently cannot do anything about it. Also the room was quite warm and the AC was totaly inefficient: after a full night being on, the room had not cooled at all. Finally, as a detail, no bottled water was complimentary in the room (4euros for one) and that is a bit surprising in 4 star hotel given the international standards. The fact that there is no receptionist to "facilitate" the check-in and check-out is not useful and I am not a huge fan of the fact that nobody is welcoming you when you arrive, it makes the stay a bit cold. Concerning the breakfast, it costs 10euros and I would definitely recommand to just go out around the restaurants that offer better value-for-money breakfasts. To conclude, the hotel is well furnished and located, but we encountered too many unpleasant surprises to find this hotel satisfactory. Follow me for reviews on hotels and restaurants of the region !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Dear Louis, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the room. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that you had to experience. We will definitely take a note regarding the comments about Wi-Fi and air conditioning. We would like to inform you that the hotel new service self check-in and self check-out give you more freedom, you avoid long line during check-in and check-out time, care about nature (less paper usage) and many more good benefits from it. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas. Best Regards, Agata/Amberton Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Rytė V wrote a review Jun 2021
Vilnius, Lithuania31 contributions11 helpful votes
I spent just 1 night in Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas, and I am really happy about decision to stay here: location - right at the heart of Kaunas Oldtown, staff was really friendly and helpful, room was tiny but cozy, bed - super comfortable. Only 2 negative points: 1. I stayed in 4th floor and there was no elevator, however - I have requested higher floor. Just bare in mind if you travel with large suitcase. 2. I understand that hotel is doing whatever it can to comply with Covid 19 restrictions, but breakfast was really disappointing - omelet (I don't eat eggs) with baked beans, yoghurt and 1 slice of dark break. But on the other side hotel is surrounded by great cafes nearby, so it wasn't a problem. I would really return to this hotel, maybe next time as Covid will be left in the past.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Responded Jun 27, 2021
Dear Ryte, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! At the same time, we apologize that breakfast options did not meet expectations. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas. Sincerely, Agata / Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Kestutis M wrote a review May 2021
Kaunas, Lithuania32 contributions8 helpful votes
We had ordered a late checkout at this hotel and made reservation through hotel website. When i came, i didn't had a code for entering hotel. Also, the room Deluxe Suite wasn't so good as we expected, it looks better in photos than it is in real. Breakfast wasn't so good. I understand the situation because of Covid19 pandemic, but breakfast was really not so tasty or good looking. We received omelets with two smoked sausages in plastic box. We know that in another hotel our friends got their breakfast on the plate. Also, communication with receptionist through emails was not very pleasant. The hotel is really cozy, but there are many things to improve your service. By the way, contactless check-in is nice thing. In conclusion, i would better choose another hotel for next time. Anyway, thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Responded Jun 2, 2021
Gerbiamas Kęstuti, Norime padėkoti už Jūsų atsiliepimą. Atsiprašome už patirtus nepatogumus ir būtinai atkreipsime dėmesį į išsakytas pastabas. Lauksime sugrįžtant į Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas sekančios kelionės į Kauną metu. Pagarbiai, Silvija/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Carol K wrote a review Jul 2020
17 contributions4 helpful votes
The photos are a lot better. The normal proce of this place should be about 35-40€ not more. They offer breakfast what is some kind of ready-to-eat food from supermarket and therefore not that good. Coffee was okay. Location was good cause it's in the oldtown
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear Carol, Thank you for your review! We are looking forward to welcome you back to Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas. Best Regards, Silvija/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
mika wrote a review Jul 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Location is great and hotel room is just standard but quite good. Air condition did not work properly. Self service hotel which did not send me check in instructions in advance so I was in trouble. Then I also did not know breakfast time. Hotel home page says starting at 07.00 on Monday but no. Staff says when trying to enter that due to pandemic, start is at 08.00. Thanks for 1 hour waiting and shorter sleep!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are looking forward to welcome you back to Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas. Best Regards, Silvija/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
jaenisjoplin wrote a review Feb 2020
Lloret de Mar, Spain4 contributions
To the lazy&comfortable or people with disabilities: this Hotel does not have an elevator and rooms go up to 4 floors. Clean, bright rooms. Very nice bathroom. Bath robes and slippers included. At least in the Deluxe room, which we stayed in. We didn't experience any trouble with hot water in the bath, or any undesirable smells from the drain. It was cold outside (-3C - +5C), but inside there is an effective radiator, which we even had to set to a lower temp. twice, because the room was getting too warm. Staff is helpful and speak good english. Breakfast includes different sorts of youghurt, bread, cold cuts, cereal, jam, fruits, juices, pastries, olives, feta, cottage cheese, scrambled eggs, sausages, warm vegetables, salad. There is a coffee machine, the coffee is decent. You can also make freshly squeezed orange juice. The Breakfast room was pretty small, but it wasn't even halfway full any time we were there. Location of the Hotel is perfect, in the heart of the old town, walking distance to all the attractions. On the 4th floor we did not experiences any noise from neighbours or from the streets. It even rained very heavily because of the storm Ciara, but we didn't notice anything before waking up in the morning. The Hotel has Wi-Fi, but we didn't need to use it, so I don't know how well it works. The Amberton Hotel has everything you need and is very nice place to stay, if you're not expecting marble table tops, golden taps and satin sheets.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AmbertonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are looking forward to welcome you back to Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas. Best Regards, Silvija/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
frozen69 wrote a review Jan 2020
Salo, Finland47 contributions56 helpful votes
Very different versus internet info..Wondering why this hotel so top of Tripadvisor ranking. Dissappoint place. No sauna, no safety box. Only good is location for old town. Only "night shift guy " helpfull person. Breakfast area small, not many various taste.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: only one night or other hotel..
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AmbertonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences that you had to experience. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again when you travel next time to Kaunas. Best Regards, Silvija/ Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
TommyL wrote a review Dec 2019
Tampere, Finland141 contributions151 helpful votes
+1
We booked the best deluxe room. Here are pros and cons. Plus: + Good location. Restaurants, bars and small supermarket nearby. Also river is close. + Clean, big rooms (living room and bedroom) + They cleaned room also in daytime. + Jacuzzi !!! + We liked the breakfast and even got it free. On weekend larger selection with sausage, ham/cheese pancakes, etc. and on weekdays they serve you whatever you need. + Comfy bed, got some deserved good sleep. + Warm (adjustable batteries) and also 2 aircon units for summer. + Price was ok for luxury room. + Very easy to get Bolt (taxi). Minus: - Bit noisy area, many speeding cars on the river road. Also noises from stairs. - No lift! Our room was on 3rd floor. - Bathroom was big with floor heating but smelled little bit bad. - No safetybox in room. - Check in was little bit rude but finally they gave the room 3hrs early. - We didnt see hotel bar or restaurant open... - Slippery ramp in front of main door! My wife fell badly. - Expensive minibar and other products in room! Not very classy for deluxe room. Overall we liked this hotel. We got a good service. With a little effort Amberton could do so much better...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AmbertonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences that you had to experience. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again when you travel next time to Kaunas. Best Regards, Silvija/ Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LithuaniaKaunas CountyKaunas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas
Which popular attractions are close to Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas?
Nearby attractions include Museum of History of Lithuanian Medicine and Pharmacy (0.08 miles), Cathedral of St. Peter and St. Paul (0.07 miles), and Old Town (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agave, Jurgis ir Drakonas, and Medziotoju Uzeiga.
Is Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Kaunas.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ninth Fort (3.3 miles), Sugihara House (1.8 miles), and Kaunas Town Hall (0.09 miles).
Does Amberton Cozy Hotel Kaunas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.