We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed from this ,,four star" hotel..the prices are totally inadequate of standard of rooms and clean less and also very old not renovated room fittings such a long time.. They didn't change towels even not hang on which were wet and put on the bed for all day.. Didn't thrown out garbage.. We were group of 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank Letsgotravelsk
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are so sorry that your stay did not fully filled your expectations. We look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

I visit the hotel for a long weekend and special treatment after heavy and stressful weeks of works. It was my first trip outside Bratislava. I really enjoy the nature, weather :), and atmosphere of this small town. The Balnea Health part is wonderful and..you have to additionally pay for it what is OK in case you need treatment. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liliana P
SpaPiestany, Manažér recepcie at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Liliana, thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you like the atmosphere of the town and Spa island. We are sorry about your trouble with the... More 

Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

Just spent a wonderful week at the Esplanade. It's full of old world charm and yet has modern amenities and state of the art treatments. The massages were wonderful and the treatments were effective. I especially loved the mud treatment. My only regret is they do not offer healthy vegetarian fare. Iceberg lettuce has no nutritional value. I would love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Inez G
SpaPiestany, Manažér at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Inez, thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. Thank you for your comments, we are really glad that you felt comfortable in our hotel resort and that your stay helped you. We look forward to... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I was visiting Balnea Esplanade hotel for SPA and treatments of my sick back for a duration of one week with my wife. Just judging the hotel services themselves: I could not wish anything more. All basing facilities are present and working. Room had TV with channels in all languages, HVAC was working properly, there was a small balcony with... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ismayil J
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ismayil, thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. Thank you for your comments, we are really glad that your stay helped you with your sick back. We look forward to your next visit and until... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We spent at this hotel 2 nights - "Chut Piestan" package, which consisted of 3 spa treatments and halfboard. Our room was big enough, with balcony, mini bar, tv (many arabic channels), wifi, bathroom was separated from the toilet. Food - the choice was not too big but I think everyone can find something to eat. Drinks for dinner are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank satusinka
SpaPiestany, Manažér at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your whole stay .Thank you for your positive comments we are so glad you was fuly satisfied. We look forward to... More 

New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I'm a frequent visitor of this great resort, since 2004 we come here every year. They have a unique natural resources which help to stay healthy despite the age. Local people are friendly, services are good, clean air, quiet environment. Some people complaint about food, it's not such a variety like you have on a luxury cruise, but completely satisfactory... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank George M
SpaPiestany, Manažér at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Georg, thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really pleased that your stay fully filled your expectations. We are glad that you have been satisfied with all our services, included treatments, stuff competence... More 

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

It was a very good therapeutic experience, however Poor communication in English from Medical & Reception staff. Also the very poor quality of the internet made things bad. Also the food qulaity and quantity is not good at all.

Helpful?
Thank Khalil F
SpaPiestany, Manažér at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khalil, thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really sorry that your visit of DHSR Esplanade did not fully filled your expectations. We look forward to your next visit in SPA Piešťany. Until... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Second time for two weeks,maximum treatments,full board. It's a place for treatments,which are good,pool,sauna,relaxation-away from real world. As a resort based on thermal water i would expect towels,robes,body lotion more available everywhere. The food is terrible. N o water except breakfast,,and it's forbidden to bring your own water!! The food...when it's eatable,it's simply tasteless,boring,dry. same food almost every day. Some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank libavtini
SpaPiestany, Manažér at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really sorry that your visit of DHSR Esplanade did not fully filled your expectations. We have forwarded your remind to responsible manager for the kitchen and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I bought my stay as a birthday present for my mom, therefore was even more disappointed by the low quality of the hotel. First of all, the hotel does not have its own website, you can get to it only using the Danubius website, however with the amount of hotels from Danubius chain in Piestany it can get a bit... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lenka S
SpaPiestany, Manažér at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lenka, thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really sorry that your visit of DHSR Esplanade did not fully filled your expectations. We look forward to your next visit in SPA Piešťany, maybe... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We have stayed at the Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, in Piestany, Slovakia, two years in a row, 2013-2014, each time for two weeks. This is a novel resort because it is affiliated with a treatment center, next door to the hotel per se, and as a guest, one can make use of all the hotel's facilities (indoor, outdoor pools,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ira1940
SpaPiestany, Manažér at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Madam Ira, thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the stay and found a right place for your summer vacation. We look forward to your next visit and until... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piestany hotels
0.5 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#9 of 20 in Piestany
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
#4 of 20 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
#3 of 20 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Satelit
Hotel Satelit
#11 of 20 in Piestany
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spa Hotel Pro Patria
Spa Hotel Pro Patria
#7 of 20 in Piestany
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
•Modern hotel complex located in the lush park area at the centre of Spa Island.•Directly connected to the impressive Balnea Health Spa, which offers a wide range of unique therapeutic and relaxation treatments.•Relax in the Water and Sauna World! Enjoy the indoor and outdoor pool as well as Finnish sauna, Infrared sauna and a steam room.•A hotel for all occasions - spa and wellness, conference facilities, sports activities, excellent cuisine and entertainment.•Treat yourself to a little time off in our Spa park, enjoy listening to birdsong under old trees, the tranquility of the thermal pools or the enclosure with peacocks and rare pheasants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade

Address: Winterova 29, Piestany 921 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Price Range: $146 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Piestany
#7 Spa Hotel in Piestany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay