We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Satelit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Satelit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

I paid 28 pounds for one night including breakfast and for that I cannot complain. It's such a shame it has such potential, lovely sized room with a balcony. The Rooms are dated as well as most of the common areas. The breakfast was good and had a nice outdoor balcony to eat. The bathroom was very nice and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank david t
les ponts-de-Martel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

The hotel is well situated close to the centre of Piestany. Maybe a little "old", however, clean rooms, free parking and very friendly/ helpful reception staff. Breakfast was adequate, both hot and cold dishes. Not forgetting the free wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Andy R
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at hotel satelit as we were attending a local festival in the summer! At this time the heat was around 40 degrees and the hotel appeared to have no working air conditioning! So we hardly slept during the nights there, we ended up buying all the bottled water the hotel had so that we did not dehydrate during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soph T

Travelers are raving about these Piestany hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The hotel is from the communist era. It was however adequate and good value for the money. Breakfast was good and the staff helpful. Well located as the park and cafes are all within walking distance from the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin S
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Sir Melvin, Thank you very much for visiting our Hotel Satelit*** and for sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is very important to us and your comments will help to improve our further services. We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again. Kind regards, František Galo More 

Slovakia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

It's like "Back to the past" hotel :) Do you remember (know) on Hotel Kyjev in Bratislava? (Closed hotel already) I felt like in hotel Kyjev but with a modern things around (but not so modern of course). However, i don't like balcony which is connected with the others.. what next > entrance doors ,, omg,, one maybe two kicks... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrBlackBerry
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Sir BlackBerry Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Satelit***. I m very sorry you did not like the stay in our hotel. We will do our best to improve our services. All the best, František Galo More 

Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

no telly (1 chanell working); balcony door broken so hard to close and it's important coz all balconies are connected on the floor; huge grey mould in the fridge; stuck shower drain; bad mattres; garbage in bathroom bin; nice looking old furniture were the only positive and we were to sleep only for few hours there so we sacrificed ourselves... More 

Helpful?
Thank chocta
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Satelit***. I am very sorry you did not like the stay in our hotel. We will do our best to improve our services. Thank you very much for your feedback which helped us to check up our services. However, we have reconstructed all rooms since you stayed at our hotel. The... More 

surrey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Budget hotel, but it has everything you need. Free Internet and tv with local channels. Good place to explore the town of Priestany.

Helpful?
Thank chris17phillips
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Sir Phillips, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Satelit***. I appreciate very much your positive opinion of our hotel and services. My staff and I look forward to your next stay at our hotel. Wishing you all the best, František Galo More 

Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Conveniently located in the heart of piestany, this hotel offers clean rooms at a fair price. The beds leave something to be desired, though. Our double room had two twin mattresses in one bed frame to make a bed approx. queen-sized. One of the mattresses was fine, but the other one sagged and I could feel the springs through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kkpina
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Satelit***. I appreciate very much your opinion of our hotel and services and I am glad you were satisfied with our food. However, we have reconstructed all rooms since you stayed at our hotel. The rooms are in a better condition now. It would be pleasure for us to visit our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piestany hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#6 of 20 in Piestany
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
0.7 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
#4 of 20 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
#3 of 20 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Satelit*** is situated in hearth of spa town Piešťany. It is located near to pedestrian zone and city centre, close to Spa Island. Thanks to its location hotel offers perfect accessibility for pedestrians and vehicles as well. With its equipment, services and location hotel is able to satisfy client´s needs from business man, tourists, to organizers of different kind of meetings, education trainings, seminars, presentations and business meetings. Satelit Hotel in hearth of Piešťany offers comfortable atmosphere in 48 rooms and 4 suits. Large congress hall, two small halls, closet, restaurant, cafeteria and wellness centre create possibilities to offer quality of services set for every one guest needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Satelit

Address: Nam. Jozefa Murgasha 3, Piestany 921 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Price Range: $45 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Satelit 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Satelit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Piestany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay