We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Freddie next to Mercury

Jelenia 4, Bratislava 811 05 Slovakia
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (156)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (3)


#10 of 135 Specialty lodging in Bratislava
"Freddie next to Mercury" is brand new and most comfortable hostel and apartments in Bratislava with unique feeling. Within many similar accommodation facilities, it exceeds others providing superior room standard and offering extra services for its guests.We provide 18 rooms with different capacities (2-bed and 4-bed apartments, female apartments, 6-bed dorms and 8-bed dorms). Each rooms has its own bathroom and toilet, kitchenette with basin, stove and minibar (fridge), kettle, TV and lockable cabinets. Rooms are also designed for long-term rent.To our guests, we offer our lounge and summer terrace where during main season (June – September) you can have fun here with great music, grilled specialties and excellent beer and wine.Must be services as free WIFI, laundry room, 24-hour reception desk are present for all guests. You can use for fair fee hostel parking lot or garage for motorcycles. Entry to hostel is secured with access cards that provide to our customers maximum safety. You can leave your valuables in the safety room with 24-hour surveillance. If you are interested, we can organize whole day program for you in order to experience the best the city can provide.The location is also fair – just 5-minute walk from main train station and 10-minute walk to historical centre of Bratislava.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Game room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, Slovak
322Reviews3Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 121
  • 55
  • 20
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Miro wrote a review Oct 2019
Cambridge, United Kingdom31 contributions31 helpful votes
Only one night there, but it was nice place to stay. Close to the train station. Also close to tramp stop. But the city centre isn't that big so you can easily walk form the hostel there and back. Nice and helpful staff. Nice size room, clean with comfortable beds. All as described on website. Quiet place, no noise from the street or other rooms. Nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Jptravelswithfreedom wrote a review Sep 2019
2,117 contributions193 helpful votes
Good place to stay. Good location near the Historic area and the Castle. The bus ride from the airport is only 15 minutes but if you arrived by bus and you stop is at the UFO bridge you can walk to the Hostel. Theres a farmer's market a block from the hostel. I liked the place I did not had any issues at all. I actually walked from the hostel to the Autobusová Stanica in Mlynské nivy street. I will stay again here again on my next visit to Bratislava.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Sara R wrote a review Aug 2019
Bracknell, United Kingdom78 contributions59 helpful votes
Weirdest and worst experience we've ever had in a hotel. (We visit almost two new cities a month) First the hotel has advertised free parking and that why we picked this one specifically. We arrived here, there is not free parking for the hotel. Its a lie! The free parking is the street public parking open for anyone. So we had to find another parking behind the hotel that was 50 euros per 24 hrs. Light bulb in bathroom was broken. Toilet is brown from corrosion and not stable, water so weak in shower, No air conditioning and room was roasting hot at 30C. Cigarette butts everywhere where in the balcony Biggest and weirdest experience ever, we came back to the room one time and found two men in the room saying they were fixing the internet! Nobody ever told us or mentioned this to us beforehand. We have a big German shepherd that could have bitten some stranger that was in the room which would have been a disaster. All our personal items and stuff were in the room thats why we asked for no room service
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Freddie M, Manager at Freddie next to Mercury
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Dear Sara, thank you for the review. As for your big dog - please note you or your dog left the whole room dirty with blood stains and the room had to be cleaned after you for several hours. We are now obligated to contact the portal you booked on for blatant guest misconduct and further investigation. As for the parking and AC, the parking situation is clearly explained on all websites we sell our accommodation on. None of the websites states we have free private parking. The explanation clearly says the free parking option is public street parking. the same goes for AC - we do not advertise AC on any website because we do not offer any AC options. In future we suggest reading the description of the accommodation property you book to avoid this kind of misunderstanding. We do, however, apologize for the maintenance personnel on your balcony. There was a situation which needed to be fixed as soon as possible as our reservation system is dependent on internet working properly and the reception personnel tried to find you, but you were unfortunately nowhere to be found. Had they found you the situation would have been explained and there would have been no miscommunication about it. with regards Freddie
Read more
CurlyZo wrote a review Jul 2019
12 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed in an apartment at Freddie Next to Mercury... here are the main points... Immaculately clean! Which is the most important thing for me. Plenty of light. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. 20 minute walk from the Old Town. Facilities are excellent. Everything we needed in the kitchen and bathroom... loads of room and loads of storage space in the room. Three different common room type areas if that’s what you want (we didn’t use these so can’t comment). Free tea and coffee and free WiFi (again, didn’t use so can’t comment but it was offered) Lovely, friendly, welcoming and informative staff. The only negative I can think of is that there was no holder for the shower head in the shower so we had to hold it as we showered (we mentioned it to the lady on the front desk so that we wouldn’t be charged for breaking it but we also told her that we weren't bothered about wanting it sorted) so it wasn’t even a negative for us... but may be for others. I’ll definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Roamergirl80 wrote a review Jan 2019
Budapest, Hungary123 contributions66 helpful votes
Positives: The staff was extra friendly and helpful. We were there with a 1-year old and on the second day of our stay they got a baby chair in the breakfast room! Also there was a great, clean crib in the room, as we requested. The breakfast is very good, especially for the 2.5 euros. The staff was also very helpful with providing info on public transport, etc. Definetly we recommend Freddie next to Mercury! Negatives: The sink in the bathroom had some issues, but they tried to fix it, when we reported it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Freddie M, Manager at Freddie next to Mercury
Responded Feb 12, 2019
Dear guest, thank you for your review and thank you for staying in Freddie next to Mercury, it was very nice to have you here. we wish you all the best with best regards Freddie
Read more
$31 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SlovakiaBratislava RegionBratislavaStaré Mesto
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Freddie next to Mercury
Which popular attractions are close to Freddie next to Mercury?
Nearby attractions include Stm Muzeum Dopravy (0.2 miles), Building of Slovak Radio (0.2 miles), and Asylum Escape Room (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Freddie next to Mercury?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Freddie next to Mercury?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Freddie next to Mercury?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Freddie next to Mercury?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Freddie next to Mercury?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moree, Palacinka Lacinka, and Veda Vegetarian & Vegan.
Is Freddie next to Mercury located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Bratislava.
Are any cleaning services offered at Freddie next to Mercury?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Freddie next to Mercury?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Czech, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Freddie next to Mercury?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall (0.9 miles), Michalska Brana (0.8 miles), and St. Martin's Cathedral (Dom svateho Martina) (1.0 miles).