We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Turist

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Turist
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Turist
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Old looking hotel (indoors), very poor room service (4 nights without changing towels and bed sheets), very very very poor breakfast (better option would be buying some groceries for breakfast at the supermarket Billa nearby), location not so bad (not right in the centre but with a good connection by tram, bus, trolleybus), the hotel is located in a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank veronika0
admin-turist, Manager at Hotel Turist, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Veronika. We appologize if your stay did not turned out as you planned and are sorry you did not address your complains to us when you were staying here. We try to do our best if there is something that our guests are not satisfied about. Our hotel is under reconstruction for a year now and more is...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed June 13, 2008

The long and short of it is that even at £50 per night per room, it was not good value for money. You need to consider that in the UK, a Travelodge can cost around £40 for a double room - which would be sheer luxury by comparison to the Turist. Room security was poor; a couple of rooms of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MissV-MiltonKeynes
Essex
Reviewed May 19, 2008

Stayed at hotel for two nights.Pulled up at hotel, in middle of residential area. Rooms - nothing like internet photos.Stains up the walls. 40 yrs+ decor everywhere. no lifts and hotel is on 5 floors. one of my friends sheets had blood on.beds - rock hard.bathroom - postage stamp/ old and filthy.no fridge when told on website there would be.feet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyWEssex
london
Reviewed April 23, 2008

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Clearly they have not spent a single penny on it in the last 50 years. Not very helpful staff. No elevator. Not near centre and nothing much around. Rooms grotty and bear NO resemblance to web photos. Ugly, sparse, cheap, ancient furniture and decor. To boot, the maid walked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonstonc
Kilkenny
Reviewed January 27, 2008

Price of hotel one of the good things about it.Very basic as the other reviews say. Old ugly soviet style building, rooms clean on arrival.Bathroom clean but very old and not very appealing, weak shower pressure.Cheap beers available from reception. Recption staff helpful enough but could've been a bit more forthcoming on useful info to us tourists (like the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarmac100
London
Reviewed November 23, 2007

The Turist is on the outskirts of Bratislava, about 15 minutes by taxi from the airport and ten minutes by taxi from the main rail station. It's about 40-50 minute walk into the old town from the hotel. This hotel would, if lucky, be rated as 1* in the UK. It's not much more than a hostel. The building is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tarka00
London
Reviewed May 11, 2007

I booked the hotel directly and I was quoted rate in Slovak Korunas, but I paid in Euro in hotel. The hotel is 10 minutes by tram from centre, in residential area. Reception staff were all young girls, always smiling with o.k. english. Rooms are basic, the only extra is TV, bathrooms are clean and only with shower. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Patrick_82
Maidstone ,UK
Reviewed November 19, 2006

Nice hotel, long way out but clean. For 32 euros worth it. Pleasant staff . On 61 route from airport .about 8 tram stops from old town.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Danny100
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Plus
Hotel Plus
#79 of 94 in Bratislava
25 reviews
3.4 mi away
Penzion Berg
Penzion Berg
#85 of 94 in Bratislava
48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Color
Hotel Color
#40 of 94 in Bratislava
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Galeria
Hotel Galeria
#78 of 94 in Bratislava
52 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Remy
Hotel Remy
#73 of 94 in Bratislava
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#68 of 94 in Bratislava
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Turist

Address: Ondavska 5, Bratislava 821 08, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Price Range: $32 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Turist 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Turist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turist Hotel Bratislava
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Turist staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for the largest room!”
MalcolmL748, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“there is no lift, so consider ground floor room if you have trouble walking”
448tial, Nov 17, 2015 | Read review
“The area is very very quiet, residential, and far from picturesque. If you have mobility issues try to obtain a ground floor room.”
RMSones, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
“Probably 2nd floor is best compromise between beeing bit isolated from some street noise and not getting sore muscles.”
valdov_13, May 5, 2013 | Read review
“The rooms on the left of the corridor won't get the morning sun but may be noisier.”
manzana, Jun 27, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question