We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hostel Possonium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostel Possonium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hostel is well located, you can easily reach the center in 20 minutes walking. The room when I arrived was very dirty, the private bathroom as well it was awful. The bed wood boards was moving behind the mattress and at some point there was an hole. The garden is full of beautiful dirty cats who go around. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gianluca O
Mato12345, Majiteľ at Hostel Possonium, responded to this review

Dear customer, you have checked in at 10:48 which is an extra early check in. Our check out time is until 11:00 a.m. and check in time is after 2:00 p.m. Of course the room, bathroom, and kitchen wasn't clean yet, as we are cleaning the hostel every day between 11:30 - 14:00. In this time you were already exploring... More 

Sint-Truiden, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hostel, close to the public transport and 20 min from the airport. The city center is at 15 min walking distance. Very relax garden with a bar and good breakfast in the morning. Same for the basement after 22u were you can play some table football or enjoy some drinks with friends.

Helpful?
Thank thijsjamaer
Komarno, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Great place for the price. Very noisy at night for sleeping, especially in a room with windows facing the road :( Not a renewed venue, but great place as a fast sleep alternative. Located really near the main train station.

Helpful?
Thank Michal Z
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Location really close to train station, they have a garden, outside shack and downstairs bar, rooms on front would be noisy, but over garden are OK. Staff were helpful, although wasn't provided with local info when I arrived. Dryer was broken, so had to try and dry clothes outside. IF you like cats, they have alot here, if not, stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank rob p
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for just two nights and wished we booked a little longer! Very clean hostel with comfy beds! Large clean kitchen with everything you need. The staff were amazing! Very helpful and happy! Wifi was a little temperamental but worked inside on the ground floor.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanyamayroberts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Great hostel. Clean, big rooms with lockers. Excellent kitchen and bar facilities( great place to meet people) close to train and city centre. Could do with more bathrooms. Very good value for money, staff are also very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Ciarán D
Lumby, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

BED BUGS Now that that's out of the way, they are not central at all. There are many places to stay that is closer to everything in this city. The reception is nice and they have kittens. But I would not stay there again, and they had bed bugs so that's always a bummer.

Helpful?
Thank catemmachai
Mato12345, Majiteľ at Hostel Possonium, responded to this review

Hi, sorry for your bad experince, we do our best, but sometimes it is not enough :( We making disinfection every week, what is 4 times more often like normal. Unfortunately not all hostels making the same and some guests bring bedbugs from this hostels... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

was a nice cheap hostel the staff were very welcoming we stayed on the bottom floor, our door didnt have a lock but was ok with 24hr reception and it was undergoing maintenance. free to use good size lockers so that was a major bonus the place over wall clean and had a nice bar in the basement. we didnt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisb199122
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

It's not a luxurious hotel, but you get what you pay for. I really enjoyed my stay, the staff is super nice, beds are comfortable, wifi works well and you get a welcome drink (at least we did ). The location is perfect, few minutes walk from the city center. One thing I didn't like is that they just had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marta D
Mato12345, Manažér at Hostel Possonium, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for good review. There is nothing you didn't like at our hostel, because we have 7 bathrooms ;) You saw only 3 of them, next 4 is in the rooms. Hope to see you again ;) More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

I stayed at Possonium Hostel with my partner for 2 nights in August 2013. Room: Cuba-themed room, lovely colours, comfy beds and clean, spacious bedroom and bathroom Quiet property Location: Close to main train station Friendly staff and always happy to help Lovely service

Helpful?
Thank gogoc389
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Hostel Blues
Hostel Blues
#1 of 65 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Patio Hostel
#4 of 65 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Staré Mesto
Freddie next to Mercury
Freddie next to Mercury
#8 of 65 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hostel Possonium

Address: Shancova 20, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Price Range: $20 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Possonium 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Possonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay