We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel

Save
Share
Ligetsor 50, Szekesfehervar 8000 Hungary
Lowest prices for your stay
$112
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$111
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Expedia.com$112
Travelocity$112
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (71)
Dining (104)
Room & Suite (60)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Szekesfehervar
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
At the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Szekesfehervar,. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
88Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 40
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wow wrote a review Sep 2022
Lille, France40 contributions47 helpful votes
Rooms are large but bed quality is poor, rooms extremely noisy because of air cin9and air extraction. Curtains are not big enough to darken the room: you can count you will wake up at 6! Breakfast is ok-ish... Bar is good with good wines. Service is good. Location is nice, on the border of a lake.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Nagy, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear Mr. FrancoLille1966, First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review about you stay at our property. We regret to hear you were not satisfied with the curtains, however, we measured the length of it and there is a 1,5 cm gap between the bottom of the curtain and the floor. In order to have the floor cleaned and to protect the curtains from the friction - that would cause damage to the curtains - there has to be this little gap. We are very sorry this matter affected the quality of your sleep. The fan speed of the airconditioning can be adjusted individually in 3 different positions. Moreover, we are happy that you enjoyed our overall service quality and the location. Kind regards, Robert Nagy Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
365LMS wrote a review Jun 2022
Huddersfield, United Kingdom27 contributions5 helpful votes
Staff and very friendly abs helpful Food is great and the lounge is currently going thorough refurbishment but nearly completed - great view and nice walk around the lake Nice and quit location and room very clean Breakfast is also great and lots to pick at
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Nagy, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Dear 365Lms, thank you very much for your review. Special thanks for highlighting all kind of services and the nice location you enjoyed. I can assure you that after the restaurant refurbishment the standard of services will be raised to an even higher level. Hope you will return soon. Regards, Robert Nagy, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CaersR001 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I stay here several times in several months and at no point in time the high quality level dropped. Not even a little bit. Delicious food and a wilde variété of drinks makes this hotel feel like home. Or even better!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Nagy, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Responded May 14, 2022
Dear CaersR001, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback really makes us proud of what we are striving to do every day. See you next time! Robert Nagy, Front Office manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
littlemissneve wrote a review Nov 2019
Belfast -Northern Ireland205 contributions209 helpful votes
+1
Hotel is easy to get to, just off a main road – I used google maps – although as it was a Best Western hotel, I was looking out for the blue lettering and logo, its actually red There is a good amount of parking at the front and the side, I never had any trouble. Check-in was fine and they provided information about breakfast. Wifi is free and the password is on a sign at reception The room was a good size with 2 single beds & modern furniture and decor, the beds were firm but comfortable. The room had a flat screen tv, tea & coffee making facilities (although no milk), wardrobe area with hangers and shelving. The bathroom was a good size with a walk in shower although there was no room around the sink area to put any toiletries, no shelf near by either. The shower worked well with good pressure although there was no way to change the height of the shower head, it was OK for me at 5’3, but could see how this would annoy someone taller. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom, one that is connected to the wall The room had air conditioning and although you could hear it working it didn’t seem to cool the room down any and I had to resort to opening the window to cool the room down, this did mean that I could hear the road noise. The good thing is from an energy perspective, the air con cuts out when the window is opened. The desk was narrow than most, but you were able to use a laptop on it. Breakfast is served in the restaurant that is in an open area right beside reception. It had the normal breakfast food – cereal, fruit, hot food (scrambled eggs, bacon, variety of sausages) cheese, cold meats etc…. The toaster was only a 2 slice toaster so you had to wait if someone was using it, and although there were baskets of different rolls, they only seemed to put out very small amounts of bread for the toaster and you had to keep asking for more. The scrambled eggs were nice, but the bacon was horrible. It was cut up into small bits and every bit seemed to have a small amount of bacon and an inch of fat, plus the entire container was swimming in fat which was horrible when you were lifting bits out of it at the bottom. There was fresh fruit cut up in a bowl, but the liquid looked really brown and unappetizing. Lunch and dinner is served in the same restaurant and is made to order and quite nice, I had the chicken breast and chicken Caesar salad which were both lovely and the duck breast, although it was OK, it was overdone. There is also a bar in the restaurant that you can sit at if you don’t want to eat. There is a sauna which I never used, you’re supposed to give them 30 mins notice to turn it on. The fitness room is on the first floor opposite the elevators and was definitely not up to a 4 star hotel standard. I’ve seen better in a 2 star hotel. It was a small room with a treadmill, bike and a multi weights machine. The treadmill didn’t work and was so flimsy that I thought it would break. The bike did work but was so old, you had to turn a dial to up the resistance and it kept making sounds that I thought it was about to break. On both machines there was nowhere to put a bottle of water and so you had to put it on the floor and then stop the machine and get off to have a drink. The room had no air conditioning and so you had to open the window, but the window is large and opens inwards so you take up a section of the room when open, plus there is no air coming in anyway on a warm day. There is also no water dispenser, towels or sanitizer to wipe down the machines after use which is not hygienic. The only good thing is that the hotel is on a lake with a 1km loop around which you can easily walk or run around. The downtown area with restaurants is a few blocks away, I didn't walk it so don't know exactly how far Overall the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean & comfortable and it has lovely views
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LakesideHotel2015, Vezető at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you to sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Hopefully you will come back soon in the near future. Best regards, Lakeside Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndreaS wrote a review Nov 2019
Budapest, Hungary155 contributions22 helpful votes
Nice, modern, cosy hotel with a beautiful l ake view. Spotless room, comfortable bed, clean, modern hotel.Not far from the town, and Budapest. The breakfast is very good with the lake view. The staff is friendly, and helpful. Wifi was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LakesideHotel2015, Vezető at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you to sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Hopefully you will come back soon in the near future. Best regards, Lakeside Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OZS_ATW wrote a review Aug 2019
Budapest, Hungary2766 contributions634 helpful votes
This hotel is a good choice for business meetings and an overningt stay. It is only an hour drive from downtown Budapest. The staff was nice and the rooms were also very good and clean. Breakfast was fine with wide selection of dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LakesideHotel2015, Vezető at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you to sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Hopefully you will come back soon in the near future. Best regards, Lakeside Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
donee wrote a review Jun 2019
Manado, Indonesia21 contributions52 helpful votes
this hotel located around 40 minutes drive from budapest. the hotel have lake view on the back. its great to have breakfast with the lake view. the staffs is very nice and friendly. other things is just so so. room is good, its also clean. stay on june 4, 2019 - june 6, 2019
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LakesideHotel2015, Vezető at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you to sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Hopefully you will come back soon in the near future. Best regards, Lakeside Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trip212637 wrote a review Jun 2019
Woodstock, Georgia1 contribution
I can say I would stay a this hotel again. Wish they had more breakfast options and other choices for dining. Would have been nice if waffles and hash browns were available for breakfast. Clean and close to historic sites. Nice environment. Staff was always smiling.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LakesideHotel2015, Vezető at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you to sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Hopefully you will come back soon in the near future. Best regards, Lakeside Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cosmin (Doom) wrote a review Feb 2019
Cluj-Napoca, Romania3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great neighbourhood, with a lake & places for kids. Everybody it's with a smile on their faces. Very close to the highway and also close to Szekesfehervar downtown. For me and my family was the perfect opportunity for one night stay somewhere in our middle way to Hrvatska.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LakesideHotel2015, Vezető at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you to sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Hopefully you will come back soon in the near future. Best regards, Lakeside Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dholmes2407 wrote a review Oct 2017
Darlington, United Kingdom51 contributions18 helpful votes
I have stayed in every hotel in this area and the best western is the cleanest and most modern. It is in good walking distance from the town center and located next to a new man made lake. Room service is good. Laundry issues on a few occasions, but quickly resolved. It is a simple and comfortable place to stay. Tea and coffee facilities in the room is a big bonus for me ! Especially hard to find in the area. Air conditioning is a must during the summer months. Best western is good for air con. Overall a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Máté K, Vezető at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Responded Feb 22, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and effort to review Lakeside Hotel. We appreciate your kind words. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Máté Karóczkay - Front Office Manager & the Team of the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral TransdanubiaFejer CountySzekesfehervar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS LAKESIDE HOTEL $106 ($̶1̶1̶4̶) - Prices & Reviews - Szekesfehervar, Hungary

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Viragora Flowerclock (0.5 miles), Hetedhet Toy museum (0.6 miles), and Sovereign's Orb (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 67 Sigma Etterem & Bistro, Salvator Bajor Étterem, and Dos Puertas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Szekesfehervar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.