We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Unio Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Unio Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Our room and the bathroom was very small, the bed was inconvenient, the carpets and bedding were old and smelled badly. During the nights it wasn't quiet at all, cars and many people went in front of the house all night. The wifi went wrong every day and the owner was not helpful at all, she said they tried to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Napsugar85
Siofok, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2015

The location is excellent, the city center can be reached within a few minutes, but .this newly built area is still very quiet and only a few meters from the beach!! The owner and her son are really cheerful and was always there to help us out. The apartment was exactly as on the pictures, I think the price/value ratio... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cinkyy
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Four of us stayed in the two bedroom suite on the top floor. The lows: The rooms and bathrooms are small and could use just a bit of TLC. You really need to have a bike or car to get anywhere. The highs: The manager was very nice and accommodating; Great access to the lake away from the crowd. Brought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank handrnyc
PuskovitzAttila, Tulajdonos at Unio Guesthouse, responded to this review

Greetings! My advice is that next time,try one of our large apartments. Those are the real deal :). Yes, we are far away from the center, it is 3 kilometers. We have our own taxi partner, who takes you in town for half price, if someone doesn't have a feel for a 20 minute walk. But the plus for this,... More 

budapest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We've been to this guesthouse with our friends in a 4 bed (2 rooms + 1 bathroom) apartment. The main bedroom size was okaysh, but the other was a joke. The bathroom is outdated and small as well and has no air ventilation at all - definitely a nightmare for 4 adults. The air condition did not work in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank toci001
PuskovitzAttila, Tulajdonos at Unio Guesthouse, responded to this review

Greetings! I'm sorry for your bad experinces in 2012.We have upgraded the guesthouse with a kitchen on the ground floor for our guests, because a lot of them required it. So now on, all guests can cook something up, if they would like :). Since in Hungary,a house needs have at least 5 levels,to build in an elevator, we cannot... More 

Travelers are raving about these Siofok hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siofok hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#5 of 41 in Siofok
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#9 of 41 in Siofok
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#2 of 41 in Siofok
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 41 in Siofok
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club218.hu Siofok
Club218.hu Siofok
#1 of 89 in Siofok
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartments in Unio Guesthouse: 1 , Upstairs apartments for 1-2 person with balcony (extra 3 persons) - 16m2 - large common kitchen on the ground floor with closed and open dining opportunity - TV with 50 channels - reading lamp - wardrobe, bedside cabinets, table and 2 stools - balcony with table and chairs for 2 persons - bed with free sheets - bathroom with shower, wash basin and toilet - towels and liquid soap hand sanitizer for every Guests - refrigerators and freezer can be found in the hallway and in the common kitchen - free use of washing machine in the downstairs common kitchen - free use of Wi-Fi / WLAN throughout the house for our Guests - air-condition is activated, if you claim for it: 1500 HUF / 24 Hour / apartments 2 , Upstairs apartments for 4 person with balcony - 22 m2 - 2 pieces of double rooms, which have a private bathroom - large common kitchen on the ground floor with closed and open dining opportunity - 2 TVs with 50 channels - reading lamp - wardrobes, bedside cabinets, table and 2 stools - 1 balcony with table and chairs for 2 persons in one room - bathroom with shower, wash basin and toilet - free sheets, towels and liquid soap hand sanitizer for every Guests - refrigerators and freezer can be found in the hallway and in the common kitchen - free use of washing machine in the downstairs common kitchen - free use of Wi-Fi / WLAN throughout the house for our Guests - air-condition is activated, if you claim for it: 1500 HUF / 24 Hour / rooms ,, Apartment A " on the ground floor with garden view for max. 6 persons - 65 m2 (DISABLED ACCESS) - our apartments has been built according to the accessibility construction standards in the way that it can provide comfort also for healthy Guests during their relaxation - 2 bedrooms with huge double beds and 1 pull-out sofa in the living room - exposed metal parasol covered balcony garden - a well-equipped kitchen with electric stove, refrigerator with freezer and dining area in the living room - FULL HD LCD TV with 50 channels in the living room - disabled bathroom with toilet and wash basin - free sheets, towels and liquid soap hand sanitizer for every Guests - free use of washing machine in the downstairs common kitchen - free use of Wi-Fi / WLAN throughout the house for our Guests - air-condition is activated per rooms, if you claim for it: 1500 HUF / 24 Hour ,, Apartment B " on the ground floor for max. 4 persons - 35 m2 - 1 bedroom with a huge double bed and 1 fold-out sofa in the living room - a well-equipped kitchen with electric stove, refrigerator with freezer and dining area in the living room - FULL HD LCD TV with 50 channels in the living room - bathroom with shower, wash basin and toilet - free sheets, towels and liquid soap hand sanitizer for every Guests - free use of washing machine in the downstairs common kitchen - free use of Wi-Fi / WLAN throughout the house for our Guests - air-condition is activated per rooms, if you claim for it: 1500 HUF / 24 Hour ,, Apartment C " with balcony and garden view for max. 8 persons - 90 m2 - a well-equipped kitchen with electric stove, an oven and a fridge with freeze - there is one sofa in the living room with 2 armchairs, moreover 2 high-quality chair beds which can be transformed beds if it is needed - 1 max. 4-bedroom where you will find a huge double bed and 1 fold-out sofa +2 persons - 1 bedroom with double bed and each room has a balcony - bathroom with bath, toilet, wash basin and washing machine - bathroom with shower, wash basin and toilet - free sheets, towels and liquid soap hand sanitizer for every Guests - TV with 50 channels in the living room - free use of Wi-Fi / WLAN throughout the house for our Guests - air-condition is activated if you claim for it: 2000 HUF / 24 Hour ... more   less 

Additional Information about Unio Guesthouse

Address: Beszedes Jozsef setany 73/19, Siofok 8600, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Unio Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unio Guesthouse Siofok, Somogy County, Hungary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Unio Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose the bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Napsugar85, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
“Get a room that faces the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles handrnyc, Sep 4, 2013 | Read review
“If you still chose to stay here, go to the lake side and have dinner in the small restaurant with white plastic chairs right next to Balaton on the way to the center of Siofok, just a few steps from the closest beach. It looks a little bit 'retro' but the food is good and cheap.”
 of 5 bubbles toci001, Jun 30, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay