We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Vadkert korut 4., Sarvar 9600 Hungary
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/28/22
Travelocity
Only 4 left at
$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/28/22
Hotels.com$160
Priceline$160
Tripadvisor$160
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (257)
Room & Suite (116)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Sarvar
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
The Park Inn by Radisson ® Sarvar Resort & Spa is located in the heart of the West-Pannonian region, where guests are welcomed by a friendly atmosphere and a hospitable staff. As a part of an international hotel chain, our name guarantees quality services. Our hotel is directly connected with the Sarvar Medical and Wellness Spa which is known all over Europe for being a centre of healing and recreation: open-air and closed pools with medicinal water, slides, wellness and medical treatments of European reputation, children- and baby-world await the visiting guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Water park
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
German
567Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 197
  • 213
  • 94
  • 47
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David Orosz wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We were in Zalakaros last year at the same Hotel. It’s was perfect. This year we tried this hotel but we are very disappointed. The room was smelly like the toilet and it was dirty. It was very uncomfortable because the room was for disabled persons. The furniture was worn out, and the bed was terrible. Every morning I wake up like an old man, and my back always hurt. The reception wasn’t helpful every time, they don’t know what to do. The food was tasteless, and for this price the whole hotel was not worth it! I’m very disappointed for this holiday!!!! I don’t recommend it for a family!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Szilvia133 wrote a review Jun 2022
Gyor, Hungary34 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and this time we had mixed feelings. We booked a normal room and got updraded to an apartment, which was really nice and spacious. We came during the week to avoid the crowd in the spa but this time the hotel was extremely crowded with Czech tourists. The restaurant was so crowded that we could not get a table at breakfast. Drinks for dinner are included but it was difficult to get a waiter and order a drink. Food is delicious and good variety but not so much for children. No wiener schnitzel, french fries or pasta. Allergens are indicated, but not correct. So if you have food allery, make sure to doublecheck with ths waitrers. As it is buffet , guests are mixing up the spoons and forks so it is safer if you ask for food from fhe waiter if you have serious food allery. Hotel is connected to the spa which is very comfortable. Drinks available all day, which is great. Check in is a nightmare, very long queue. We checked in online in advance but it did not mean anything, there is no fast check in to get the room cards. In the restaurant chairs are really dirty, some are in very bad condition. I would say the hotel is good value for money, still the best option in Sarvar but service should be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ecm279 wrote a review Mar 2022
Prague, Czech Republic79 contributions58 helpful votes
I'll start with a positive review first: a positive assessment is that the hotel is connected to the spa. The staff at the restaurant is very friendly, helpful and the food is excellent. But that's all. The equipment of the rooms is bad and the rooms are not very tidy. The worst of the whole stay was the reception - the receptionists are incompetent, they don't speak English and guests are overlooked!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Réka Horváth, Other at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear ecm279, Thank you very much for sharing your honest feedback with regards to your recent stay. We are concerned to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations of a comfortable accommodation during your last stay with us and we could not exceed your expectations on the quality of service that we pride ourselves on. In this light, please accept our sincere apologies. I realize that your faith in our hotel might indeed be shattered, but I would be thankful if you would give us another opportunity to be of service to you on your future travels to Sárvár to provide a most positive experience and enhanced stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more seamless visit. Best regards, Réka Horváth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
100s wrote a review Dec 2021
Budapest, Hungary14 contributions5 helpful votes
We didnt get what we expected. 4 of us out of the 6 were puking. This never happened to us before anywhere else. Food selection medium. Coffee is disgusting. Rooms not so shiny. Indor slides are very basic, but they are forbidden for kids. Shoulder height 120cm. Nonsense. Disappointing. Families should be warned about this dumb rule. Underground parking is ok. Staff nice but front desk is very slow. Kids playroom very simple. All inclusive doesnt include everything. Overpriced for the quality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Réka Horváth, Other at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 7, 2022
Dear 100s, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry for the disappointment you experienced. It is disappointing to learn that your experience was less than satisfactory and for this we apologize. Please, be sure, that our food quality and freshness is really important to us. During your stay there was 500 people in our hotel, and it was'nt any complain about it. The spa is working with another managemenet, but we sent them your suggetions about their rules. . Our team work tirelessly to create memorable experience for our guests and when we fail to do so we are naturally disappointed. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and we hope you will give us a chance to regain your faith in us. Sincerely yours, Réka Horváth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tomas Kosik wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions
Friendly stuff, conection to aquapark - from room directly to pool, aquapark is little obsollete, Food was good, but final price is little higher for offered service. Still one of the best choice for this location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review about The Park Inn Hotel. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience of our hotel and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Réka Horváth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Morthy wrote a review Nov 2019
Prague, Czech Republic40 contributions20 helpful votes
Me and my partner stayed four nights in November in Park Inn hotel. It is a chain hotel with their standarts. Food was realy good quality and taste! Reception a litlle bit messy but polite and friendly. Room is spacy. Unfortunately housekeeping is reason, why I did not give five stars. One day no cleaning ( we have no DND on door ) other days they take trash, somehow did our beds and changed towels. Connection with spa is excellant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Responded Dec 12, 2019
Dear Morthy, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide this TripAdvisor review. It is disappointing to learn that your experience was less than satisfactory and for this we apologize. We strive to provide an unparalleled experience for each guest that stays with us and are sad to learn this is not what you had. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more seamless visit. Best regards, Réka Horváth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michaela T wrote a review Jun 2019
Kladno, Czech Republic42 contributions8 helpful votes
The only professional receptionist was the one who could speak Czech. He was willing, helpful, polite, the rest - arrogant, not suitable for working with people. When we were checking out, the lady receptionst required payment for the stay again, even if we had the holiday paid in advance! Not willing to verify and check or consultant the problem. Cleaning service - none! Just changing towels. Visible signs of dirt and mould, ignored by cleaning staff. Waiters/waitresses very nice and polite. Local kitchen? Food the whole week the same, only schnitzel, dry rice, pork, suspicious potatoes - plain, tasteless. No suitable meals for chidlren, just fried.... Swimming pools sufficient, lot of facilities for families with chidren - slides, tobogans, playgrounds...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Dear Michaela T, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is with regret that you encountered issues, as you may see from the majority of our posts this is not representative of our usual high standards. Our team work tirelessly to create memorable experience for our guests and when we fail to do so we are naturally disappointed. IWe sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and we hope you will give us a chance to regain your faith in us. Sincerely yours, Réka Horváth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pengemex wrote a review May 2019
Budapest, Hungary1315 contributions565 helpful votes
+1
Location is fine as it is connected to the big spa. All staff members were helpful and polite. Children can enjoy the electronic games and the play area. Food quality was medium. Room was good. Our shower had switched red/blue marking, it can be dangerous. Shortage of electric outlets is an issue both in the room and the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Dear pengemex Thank you for your praising review of our hotel. I am thrilled to read what an enjoyable stay you had and very much hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Réka Horváth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Good Food & Coffee wrote a review Jan 2019
Frydek-Mistek, Czech Republic259 contributions118 helpful votes
Very good food and spa. Fine restaurant stuff and service, but very cold red wine every day. There was no room cleaning up for 4 days. Probably they were very busy around another rooms. :-€) But still worthy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Dear Petr G, We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Your notes gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Kind regards, Réka Horváth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maarkus wrote a review Dec 2018
Budapest, Hungary242 contributions88 helpful votes
The hotel has excellent endowments. There is a direct connection to the thermal bath (closed corridor). Usually the service is all inclusive, but you can only take advantage of the hotel's facilities. Therefore, you must go back to the hotel area for all meals and drinks. For the restaurant, wellness and therapeutic services of the spa you have to pay separately from the hotel and a relatively high price. The room rate includes the entrance fee of the spa. We got a room that was different than the room we booked before arrival. When we complained, the answer was "false information". The staff is very young. Probably therefore it was dinner, when the waitress came to our table at the end of the meal, to ask what we want to drink. And that was the reason, that the waitress did not wash his hands after cleaning a drink spilled on the ground by hand. Or they knocked on our room at eight in the morning to ask for cleaning. The size and facilities of the room and the bathroom met the expectations. On equipment and carpets to see traces of use, scratchy, spotty. The hotel is in a good position, but the quality of staff’s work and quality of equipment currently does not reach the four star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 4, 2019
Dear Maarkus, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is with regret that you encountered issues, as you may see from the majority of our posts this is not representative of our usual high standards. Our team work tirelessly to create memorable experience for our guests and when we fail to do so we are naturally disappointed. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and we hope you will give us a chance to regain your faith in us. Sincerely yours, Réka Horváth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson sarvar hotel sarvar
LOCATION
HungaryWestern TransdanubiaVas CountySarvar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Sarvar Arboretum (0.5 miles), Nádasdy Ferenc Museum (0.7 miles), and Boating Lake (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Onyx Garden, Brick Bistro, and Várkapu Restaurant and Pension.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Sarvar.
Are pets allowed at Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.