We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palatinus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Palatinus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old hotel - had a real key for the room. Room was small. Breakfast buffet was below average, coffee terrible. Room quiet and clean, wireless internet connection was good. Short walk to restaurants. Inexpensive. Would be 3 stars if not for the breakfast buffet quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a few nights in a comfortable room. Bathroom a bit dated with old bath and a hand shower with no wall fixing. Tea and coffee provided and there is a fridge with limited drinks. Hotel restaurant lets it down as it closes strictly at 21:30 even for residents and it is made very clear that even going in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny131
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Hope to greet You as our guest again, also with an excellent service in the restaurant.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Overall nice stay, well managed rooms, clean and it is really in the city centre. Service definitely requires some attention as staff was more focusing on setting up tables for lunch than cleaning the mounting of dirty plates from our table. Banging with cutleries etc. No morning greeting in the lobby, just looking at you... There is a nice new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horzsi
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Hope to greet You as our guest again, also with an excellent service in hte restaurant.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We recently stayed here for 3 nights,as a base for a family wedding. Firstly,Pecs was a revelation,a beautiful historic city with several landmark buildings,including a lovely Opera House,plus numerous restaurants in tree lined avenues. The hotel was equally a revelation with stunning Art Deco features,close to the main Square. The room was excellent and well serviced.The staff were polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuzzyducks
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. We look forward to greeting You as our guests again.

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I have had stayed in the Palatinus at least a dozen times already and I still love it. My family and I were attending on a wedding in the ball room of the hotel, which is really magnificent. Our room was very comfortable and clean, equipped with hot water kettle for your tea and coffee as well as a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balázs F
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing location, steps away from all the main monuments, squares, restaurants etc! It comes across very charming and posh. Though we thought it was haunted, it turned out to be just wind!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Glad to hear that You were satisfied with the accommodation. Hope to greet You as our guest again.

Durham
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Palatinus as guessts to some friends' wedding. We had a lovely, super spatious apartment overlooking one of the pretty pedestrian streets in the city centre. Needless to say, the room was clean, equipped with everything we needed, the serviced offered were extra efficient, e.g. we needed our wedding clothes ironed, which was done in less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picatura
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Glad to hear that You were satisfied with the services. Hope to greet You as our guests again.

Reviewed July 16, 2016

The hotel was nice, the room was clean aswell as the bathroom. Very good place in the center of the city. Reception was kind and uncomplicated. We looked for a nice restaurant and saw to our surprice that the restaurant in the hotel was announced to be frist class. It was the worst meal we have had. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rune M
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Glad to know, that You were satisfied with the accommodation. About the meal in the Restaurant: it was made with a new technology and could be that we have to practise on it. Looking forward to greeting You as our guest again.

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Location is perfect, just in the heart of walking street, you cannot ask for better place. Lobby is beautiful, however, hotel itself is old and need rennovation. Good breakfast. We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant one night and liked the food. I didn't like outdated rooms with furniture from 70's I guess :-) We reserved Economy room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia_Tsentylo
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Hope to greet You as our guest soon again.

Balazuc, France
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Second time I have stayed in the Platatinus, this time for three nights with a conference group, last year two nights with my spouse. Hard to imagine a staff more indifferent to the very existence of their clients. Nice old hotel, the kind I like, but the place deserves employees with some degree of energy and capable of an occasional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmerriman07
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. We do our best to serve You next time with excellent accommodation.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecs hotels
0.1 mi away
Adele Boutique Hotel
Adele Boutique Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pecs
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corso Hotel Pecs
Corso Hotel Pecs
#3 of 27 in Pecs
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arkadia
Hotel Arkadia
#7 of 27 in Pecs
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#5 of 27 in Pecs
17 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness
0.3 mi away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#19 of 27 in Pecs
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JEWEL OF THE GOLDEN AGE• Situated on the prime shopping street in the historic centre facing the main square of Pecs.• Renovated fin-de-siecle pile with a magnificent lobby.• Stylish restaurant, grand ballroom and imposing entrance hall are Art-Nouveau masterpieces.• Discover why this hotel has long been a favourite among famous guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Palatinus

Address: Kiraly Street | 5, Pecs 7621, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Baranya County > Pecs
Price Range: $45 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palatinus 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Palatinus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palatinus Hotel Pecs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Palatinus staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
NJ
over a year ago
Fort William, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Palatinus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room nr 210, 310”
 of 5 bubbles Pakabubi, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“rooms are noisy because of street and passageway activity.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmerriman07, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“As higher as better about the noise from the citycenter”
 of 5 bubbles targamw, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with balcony but closer to the entrance part of the hotel”
  • balcony
 of 5 bubbles nik0linav, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room at reservation time.”
 of 5 bubbles Citizen_Bp, Mar 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay