We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Palatinus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Palatinus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Palatinus
 Click to rate
Stockton on Tees UK.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideally placed for covering the city on foot the hotel is well managed and very comfortable. Restaurant - breakfast taken was excellent with a wide array of very good food. Good value for money on our tariff - we pre visited for a group visit and have no hesitation about going back with 22.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipatIngleby
Palatinus1, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. We will be very glad to welcome You and your group in our hotel soon.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Old hotel - had a real key for the room. Room was small. Breakfast buffet was below average, coffee terrible. Room quiet and clean, wireless internet connection was good. Short walk to restaurants. Inexpensive. Would be 3 stars if not for the breakfast buffet quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
Palatinus1, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. We hope to welcome You again and we'll do our best to serve You a tasty breakfast.

Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a few nights in a comfortable room. Bathroom a bit dated with old bath and a hand shower with no wall fixing. Tea and coffee provided and there is a fridge with limited drinks. Hotel restaurant lets it down as it closes strictly at 21:30 even for residents and it is made very clear that even going in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny131
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Hope to greet You as our guest again, also with an excellent service in the restaurant.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Overall nice stay, well managed rooms, clean and it is really in the city centre. Service definitely requires some attention as staff was more focusing on setting up tables for lunch than cleaning the mounting of dirty plates from our table. Banging with cutleries etc. No morning greeting in the lobby, just looking at you... There is a nice new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horzsi
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Hope to greet You as our guest again, also with an excellent service in hte restaurant.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We recently stayed here for 3 nights,as a base for a family wedding. Firstly,Pecs was a revelation,a beautiful historic city with several landmark buildings,including a lovely Opera House,plus numerous restaurants in tree lined avenues. The hotel was equally a revelation with stunning Art Deco features,close to the main Square. The room was excellent and well serviced.The staff were polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuzzyducks
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. We look forward to greeting You as our guests again.

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I have had stayed in the Palatinus at least a dozen times already and I still love it. My family and I were attending on a wedding in the ball room of the hotel, which is really magnificent. Our room was very comfortable and clean, equipped with hot water kettle for your tea and coffee as well as a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balázs F
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing location, steps away from all the main monuments, squares, restaurants etc! It comes across very charming and posh. Though we thought it was haunted, it turned out to be just wind!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Glad to hear that You were satisfied with the accommodation. Hope to greet You as our guest again.

Durham
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Palatinus as guessts to some friends' wedding. We had a lovely, super spatious apartment overlooking one of the pretty pedestrian streets in the city centre. Needless to say, the room was clean, equipped with everything we needed, the serviced offered were extra efficient, e.g. we needed our wedding clothes ironed, which was done in less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picatura
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Glad to hear that You were satisfied with the services. Hope to greet You as our guests again.

Reviewed July 16, 2016

The hotel was nice, the room was clean aswell as the bathroom. Very good place in the center of the city. Reception was kind and uncomplicated. We looked for a nice restaurant and saw to our surprice that the restaurant in the hotel was announced to be frist class. It was the worst meal we have had. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rune M
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Glad to know, that You were satisfied with the accommodation. About the meal in the Restaurant: it was made with a new technology and could be that we have to practise on it. Looking forward to greeting You as our guest again.

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Location is perfect, just in the heart of walking street, you cannot ask for better place. Lobby is beautiful, however, hotel itself is old and need rennovation. Good breakfast. We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant one night and liked the food. I didn't like outdated rooms with furniture from 70's I guess :-) We reserved Economy room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia_Tsentylo
Palatinus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palatinus, responded to this review

Thank You for sending us your opinion. Hope to greet You as our guest soon again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecs hotels
0.1 mi away
Adele Boutique Hotel
Adele Boutique Hotel
#1 of 28 in Pecs
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corso Hotel Pecs
Corso Hotel Pecs
#3 of 28 in Pecs
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arkadia
Hotel Arkadia
#7 of 28 in Pecs
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Laterum
Hotel Laterum
#12 of 28 in Pecs
28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fonix
Hotel Fonix
#11 of 28 in Pecs
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JEWEL OF THE GOLDEN AGE• Situated on the prime shopping street in the historic centre facing the main square of Pecs.• Renovated fin-de-siecle pile with a magnificent lobby.• Stylish restaurant, grand ballroom and imposing entrance hall are Art-Nouveau masterpieces.• Discover why this hotel has long been a favourite among famous guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Palatinus

Address: Kiraly Street | 5, Pecs 7621, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Baranya County > Pecs
Price Range: $47 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palatinus 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Palatinus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palatinus Hotel Pecs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Palatinus staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
NJ
over a year ago
Fort William, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Palatinus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room nr 210, 310”
 of 5 bubbles Pakabubi, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“rooms are noisy because of street and passageway activity.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmerriman07, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“As higher as better about the noise from the citycenter”
 of 5 bubbles targamw, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with balcony but closer to the entrance part of the hotel”
  • balcony
 of 5 bubbles nik0linav, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room at reservation time.”
 of 5 bubbles Citizen_Bp, Mar 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question