We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Attila utca 1., Heviz 8380 Hungary
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (308)
Pool & Beach (98)
Videos (1)

About

#6 of 35 hotels in Heviz
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1

Looking for a place to stay in Heviz? Then look no further than NaturMed Hotel Carbona, a charming spa that brings the best of Heviz to your doorstep.

Rooms at NaturMed Hotel Carbona offer air conditioning and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this spa. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to NaturMed Hotel Carbona, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Tomb of the Roman Soldier (0.8 mi) and MagdalenaKirche (1.0 mi) make NaturMed Hotel Carbona a great place to stay when visiting Heviz.

Heviz has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like La Montanara Ristorante, Lotus cafe & wine bar, and Rosgelato, which are serving up some great dishes.

Heviz is also home to Church from the Arpadian Age, a popular architectural building that is not too far from NaturMed Hotel Carbona.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at NaturMed Hotel Carbona as you experience everything Heviz has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Gift shop
Newspaper
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian
254Reviews6Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 125
  • 76
  • 34
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Slavomir S wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed with the family in October 2022 for 10 days and had the most awful experience in my life. The room wasn’t cleaned as you expect in 4 star hotel, there’s no air conditioning in rooms, mouldy shower, rude staff. Not suitable for parents with children.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place at any cost.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lukáš M wrote a review Jul 2021
Novaky, Slovakia14 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I was very satisfied. You will get: - spacious rooms - great Air Conditioning - several pools - all is clean - food in a hotel was so great big variety - location - in downtown close to the lake - great sauna and welness possibilities
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carbona NaturMed Hotel, General Manager at NaturMed Hotel Carbona
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Kedves Vendégünk! Köszönjük szépen értékelését, szeretettel várjuk vissza szállodánkba. Üdvözlettel: A Carbona csapata
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia wrote a review Oct 2022
London7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I don’t even know where to start.. Do not ignore bad reviews as I did. Our experience in this hotel was quite bad. All started before we even came, as they just ignored my message I’ve sent them few days before arriving with the couple of enquiries. When we were checking in receptionist as well just ignored my request for a double bed. In general reception staff were not helpful at all. We came with a 3 years old child, and I have to mention this hotel is not really child friendly as they state in their description. There are no indoor children pool, children indoor play room is permanently closed. Also there are lots of naked people in the saunas area. Indoor pool is very cold and so it is impossible to warm up in sauna area after using it. And this is the policy of the hotel- to be without the swimsuits. Rooms are very dated, shower’s condition is just horrible. Air conditioning is not existing as advertised, there is a system which only blows hot air. At the reception they confirmed this is how it works in this hotel. Separate word for cleaning! Very poor standard. Rooms are not properly cleaned, had to ask to hoover the room, bed linen change request was refused as they told it’s only being changed every 2-3 days. They literally took pillows and duvets left on the floor for a change and just put it back for us to use! This is not that you expect from a 4 star hotel. Breakfast and dinner was ok, with variety of foods. And staff was nice. I do not recommend this hotel, there are many issues, which are not addressed by the management. And of course we are not coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carbona NaturMed Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at NaturMed Hotel Carbona
Responded Nov 15, 2022
Our dear guest! Thank you for sharing your comments and opinions with us! Allow us to respond to your post in a few sentences. We are sorry to read that you felt that our reception colleagues were not helpful. Based on our guests' feedback, we can say that our hotel's employees are kind, helpful, and do their work wholeheartedly. If you haven't experienced this, we apologize. The hotel is a medical and wellness hotel, we do not advertise ourselves as child-friendly. The playroom is open during school holidays and holiday weekends, when animators take care of the children. The temperature of the indoor swimming pool is checked regularly, it complies with the regulations and the temperature is suitable for swimming. Development is important to us, so we constantly try to carry out minor and major renovations in our hotel, introduce quality-enhancing services, and look for new guest-friendly solutions. We would like to recommend our renovated Oriental and Delixe rooms, which satisfy all your needs. https://carbona.hu/en/blog/room/oriental-room/ https://carbona.hu/en/blog/room/deluxe-suite/ We hope to welcome you again as our guests soon! Best regards: The NaturMed Hotel Carbona team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
a h wrote a review Jul 2021
Australia1555 contributions311 helpful votes
We came for two nights and escaped after one night in this nightmare of hotel. When we arrived we were lied to that the only available room was a suite at €400. Later we found on booking huge available of other rooms. The hotel resolution was....next time when you come will compensate you. Food was terrible real pig style and without any Covid-19 precautions. When we asked for towel exchange we were told that only one towel is allowed per day....that ended on a huge argument with reception still we didn't get the towel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Carbona NaturMed Hotel, General Manager at NaturMed Hotel Carbona
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Kedves Vendégünk! Igazán sajnáljuk, hogy ennyire sok problémával szembesült szállodánkban. Észrevételeit továbbítottuk Vezetőségünk felé. Öntől pedig elnézést kérünk a kellemetlenségekért. Minden kollégánk azért dolgozik, hogy vendégeink pihenése tökéletes legyen. Ha a helyszínen jelzi panaszát, biztosan lehetett volna orvosolni. Várjuk vissza szeretettel. a Carbona csapata
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna Dun Feng Shui wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We were in hotel Carbona for the diner buffet with my friend. in the middle of November. I had many exclusive gourmet experiences around the world in my life and did not expect much but just a correct meal on that occasion. Surprisingly the food was fresh and well cooked, very tasty and creative, plenty of it with an attentive top class waiters around. I would like to thank for that lovely evening to the chief and his colleagues: Toth Krisztian, Vilagos Laszlo, Cinderly Erzsebet and Vassvary Vivien, for their creative twists on Hungarian classic food... We will come again and again, this is a little hidden treasure!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carbona_Hotel, Guest Relation Manager at NaturMed Hotel Carbona
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear Anna Dun, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel and your experiances. We read with pleasure, that our restaurant did really met your expectations.We are looking forward to welcome you back there! With best regards: The Carbona Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erika M wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Very good location, big hotel, nice room, swimming pool, sauna, wellness and also the kitchen are all great. The stuff was very kind and helpful, our medical treatment was very well organized. It was one wonderful week.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: the superior room is big enough and very comfortable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eva Z wrote a review Dec 2018
Eindhoven, The Netherlands521 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
Very poor quality, I would classify it as a proper tourist rip off. The hotel focuses on the elderly from Austria/Germany and Russia, and charges unreasonable prices, as their primarily focus group is the one with a lot of money and can be satisfied with lower quality of services. Where to start... Already from the outside you will realize something is wrong. The hotel has a proper communist design feel, and the ugly greenish colors don't help to elevate anyone's mood about it. When you get in, almost none of the staff speaks English. All the signs and materials are usually only in Hungarian, Russian and German. And you have Noone to translate to English. All the inside decorations and furniture look like something that my mom bought 25 years ago at discount and all of that ended up a long time ago at charity donations. Also the wooden decorations on the wall and color choices feel like stuck 30 years ago. The standard room (hotel has 261 rooms) is super claustrophobic, leaving just tiny corridor around the bed and being overflooded with old ugly furniture. I think anyone with epileptic tendencies must be super at risk there, if you look at the curtains or the sofas which have a different color and design at every 5cm of the fabric. The room service doesn't put too much effort into cleaning, behind one of the chairs was food left by the previous occupants. Also the amount of dust in the room is on the edge of getting an asthmatic seizure. The black shadow on the ceiling which is next to the ventilation opening, is just an another evidence of the lack of proper cleaning. Breakfast and dinner buffets were quite nice, however the organization could be better. To illustrate - the guy before me in a queue just stuck his dirty hand in the pile of cheese and touched half of all the pieces of cheese there before picking up one piece and sticking it directly in his mouth. Noone of the restaurant staff seemed to care about the hygiene. The only "entertainment" in the evenings during the Christmas time was the performances of the "Dynamic Duo" band. I have never ever in my life seen more static musicians. Bored us to death. But as I said - if you are a retired Russian or German citizen, this is probably sufficient for you to open your wallet and leave here horrific amounts of money. To everyone else, I would suggest carefully judging your decision to come here, is it even necessary? There are certainly other = better, options.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SzabinaK41, Értékesítési igazgató at NaturMed Hotel Carbona
Responded Feb 1, 2019
Dear Mrs.Zemonava, Mrs.Krainer and dear Mr.Krainer, i have regretted and wonderingly their opinions. We have a lot of returning guests all year, and lots of positive feedbacks from our young and older guests.. All our colleagues in the guest rooms speak English, and the guestrelation colleagues are there to help guests throughout the day. During the christmas time, all evening was another program for the guests, not only the Dynamic Band. We planed for this and next Year modernization in all section from the hotel, we know it is necessary, but communist design is a little exaggerated. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet their expectations. Have a nice weekend, Borda Linda director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
busikBF wrote a review Sep 2018
San Jose, California2 contributions3 helpful votes
Swimming pool, steam room and sauna are great! Also water jets massage excellent, all water complex in good condition. But the rest of accommodation average: when we arrived nobody greeting us or offer a initial tour around facility. Communication a huge problem, service stuff barely speak English or did not speak at all, very hard to navigate thru facilities without asking a questions where to go for treatment, one day l was late for treatment because could find location, nobody can direct me to the right place because of language barrier and when I when to medical information deck and ask to reschedule my treatment, he show me a policy of hotel - I been charge fee for not show for treatment on time, by the way this particular person on information desk was very rude, every time if I need help, I would try to avoid him and waiting for samebody else. We are trying to set up diet meals for the time we was there, hotel doesn’t have a system for people who are trying loose weight.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Timih wrote a review Jul 2018
24 contributions34 helpful votes
This building was updated very thoughtfully with modern design, quality materials ( granite and red marble everywhere even on the childrens’ slide), beautiful glass and granit entrance area, and their woodwork is masterful. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Service was impeccable, and the included breakfast and dinner buffet was plentiful, with many delicious warm and cold options, desserts and fruit to choose from. The amazing thermal water lake is about 5-10 minutes pleasant walk away. ( there is some construction on the street at the moment.) But the real treasure here is the wealth of rehabilitation and wellness services at a reasonable price. Even a physician evaluation is available. We loved the full size swimming pool (although I found the water a little too cold for my taste), and the outdoor warmer pool with a small slide, waterfall and jacuzzi areas. I was amazed to find free rehab and exercise classes at the pool and at the gym. We particularly enjoyed the strong massage jets at their water massage pool next to the large indoor pool. Massages and manicure/pedicure were excellent and professional. I would highly recommend the hotel and its plentiful services.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Travelangeldoll wrote a review May 2018
Cairo, Egypt19 contributions25 helpful votes
This place is special for our family, we used to come here a LONG time ago before we all started roaming the globe 30+ years ago. It was in its very former incarnation then, but I still enjoy coming here. May was a perfect time to visit, not too many people, the pool was fun and yet tranquil, there were not too many people. With the addition of the self-triggering buttons, the spa/jacuzzi experience is MUCH better (thank you Carbona!). The buffet dinner was good, the service as usual of a very good standard. Only one disappointment - please do something with the cheese. Everywhere else was well guarded against flies and super clean - but for the cheese station. Please fix this to make it a perfect experience. However, one comparatively small glitch should not take away from the overall very good and pleasant experience. Great for dog owners. Those holidaying with pups can eat just right outside the restaurant in the entrance area at tables with their pooches in tow. Met a lovely family with their gorgeous toy poodle. Another thing - all nationalities and languages are welcome. Some English is also spoken, which is very good for the area normally catering for Russians and Germans only. Overall still love the place. (If you're a wine drinker, go for the Merlot in the Platan bar and you won't be sorry).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The rooms are ok, the spa experience is sublime
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
naturmed hotel heviz
LOCATION
HungaryWestern TransdanubiaZala CountyHeviz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NATURMED HOTEL CARBONA $198 ($̶3̶8̶0̶) - Prices & Spa Reviews - Heviz, Hungary

Frequently Asked Questions about NaturMed Hotel Carbona
Which popular attractions are close to NaturMed Hotel Carbona?
Nearby attractions include Holy Spirit Catholic Church (0.1 miles), Hèvízi Termelői Piac (0.2 miles), and Museum Collection Hévíz (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NaturMed Hotel Carbona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at NaturMed Hotel Carbona?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NaturMed Hotel Carbona?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at NaturMed Hotel Carbona?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NaturMed Hotel Carbona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Macchiato Caffe & Lounge, Brix Bistro, and Liget Heviz - Etterem & Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NaturMed Hotel Carbona?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does NaturMed Hotel Carbona have airport transportation?
Yes, NaturMed Hotel Carbona offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is NaturMed Hotel Carbona located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Heviz.
Are any cleaning services offered at NaturMed Hotel Carbona?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NaturMed Hotel Carbona offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.