We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Korona Eger

Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)

About

#11 of 24 hotels in Eger
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
111Reviews
3Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 28
  • 18
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
There was a wedding and they didn't mention it. We couldn't sleep all night. Hotel looks like a 2-3 star hotel. Wellness doesn't look like on the pictures, not clean, small, poor shower facility. Breakfast isn't tasty and not much to choose from.
Read more
We stayed at this hotel while attending a Hungarian Chemical Society meeting at a local university. Our room was comfortable, but not air conditioned. Luckily temperatures cooled nightly so that lack of air conditioning did not make us feel uncomfortable. Our large bed was
Read more
Response from manna721204, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Korona Eger
Responded Jun 20, 2018
Dear John, Thank you very much for your review and we are very happy that you had good time in our hotel. I would like to inform you first of all that the room you were in was a vintage type of wine tematical room. In the confirmation of the booking it was shown.That is why the decoration was as you wrote "unusual". Our hotel is a wellness,wine and conference hotel and 50% of our total room capacity is wine tematical. The other "problem" what you mentioned the air condition. Our hotel is a registrated "green" environmental friendly hotel and according to the regulations the air condition can not be turn on until the outside temperature is nto above 25. As you said the temperature was quite cool that time when you were here. So the hotel has air conditioning system but we have to make it work according to the regulations. I am really sorry that we could not discuss it here on the spot maybe with the help of the above information your ranking would have been better. Best regards Hotel Korona Eger
Read more
Nothing hugely exciting, but clean and comfortable. Laundry service was fast. In-hotel restaurant was pretty good and well priced. A decent number of vineyards nearby if that is your thing. Staff was very friendly. Price/quality was okay, considering the location.
Read more
It was our 5th anniversary and was in Eger to celebrate.. spent 3 nights at the Korona.. very well maintained hotel with beautiful decor and very warm and friendly staff although few of them didn’t understand much of English.. I’d requested the hotel staff to arrange for a
Read more
Response from manna721204, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Korona Eger
Responded Feb 17, 2018
Dear Nirmalya, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services as it is our main goal. We are also glad that you had the possibility to visit our two museums and also the spa area. We would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future. We wish you all the best
Read more
We experienced good service and had all the resources for the successful conference. The Restaurant in the wine cellar it is really unique experience and the food satisfied everyone, even the service.. Thank You.
Read more
Response from manna721204, Vezető at Hotel Korona Eger
Responded Dec 7, 2017
Dear Mr, Mrs Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope we can welcome you in the near future in our hotel. Best wishes Hotel Korona Eger
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel koronakorona hotel eger
LOCATION
HungaryNorthern HungaryEger
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing