We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a wonderful stay with my parents and my children!The indoor and outdoor pools were great!Finaly we had snow also!The rooms were good and the staff were very friendly and nice!The only negative was that we could stay there only 3 nights....and the dinner in the resturant at the pools place...that was terrible! We wish to go there again!

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rutai A
Aquaticum_Debrecen, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for honoring our hotel with your opinion. One of our main goals is to give our guests a lasting and pleasant experience, so we are glad that you left satisfied and we expect you back.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late on Friday. The check went well. We had an apartment. The apartment had two bedrooms. Room were nice, clean and spacious. Toilet is separated from the bath room. Both rooms were equipped with LCD TV, deposit box, and minibar were common. Room price included the entry into the thermal and the indoor adventure pool and breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktor C
Aquaticum_Debrecen, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for having sent your opinion about our hotel. One of our main goals is to give our guests a lasting and pleasant experience, so we are glad that you left satisfied and we expect you back.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were guest of this beautiful aqua complex many times and every time we go there we put a big smile on our faces. It is truly an incredible place. Go visit it! Good prices, friendly stuff, a lot of places to just stay and relax. Nice and warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrei N
Aquaticum_Debrecen, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for honoring our hotel with your opinion. We are glad that you had a great time here.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed December 9, 2016

The family double rooms can be augmented with an extra bed presenting an ideal solution for guests with small child. The rooms that can be opened into each other ensuring the direct communication between the two rooms for groups of friends and for families with bigger kids.Mediterranean adventure,Thermal baths,Open air baths,Wellness Island,Sauna World.Medical Water,Thermal Water Pools&Therapy.EXCELENT!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiliKovacs
Aquaticum_Debrecen, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for having sent your opinion about our hotel. One of our main goals is to give our guests a lasting and pleasant experience, so we are glad that you left satisfied and we expect you back.

Darmstadt, Deutschland
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

I had a fairly small room but with contemporary design and a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet has lots to offer and the half board buffet in the evening has good choices as well. You can access the thermal pools directly from the Hotel which is convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I visited only the thermal baths, which are beautiful, with a comfortable and relaxing environment. The place itself it is surrounded by a beautiful park , which is worth to visit . Definitely i'll go back again one more time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davide t
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed August 28, 2016

LOCATION: The complex is in the middle of a great green park in the north part of the center of Debrecen, and is connected with the center by a tram line (approx. 1 euro the ticket if you buy it in the hotel's store or 1,3 euro if you buy it by the driver). PRICE: By booking online you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriela G
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Weather was good , very clean room , tastefully furnished , we had a room (deluxe sweet) it was a separate room with double bed and our double room . The bathroom is rather small , but you get used , and the toilet was sparste from the bathroom . Thermal water swimming pools are outside and inside, they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oana Andreea M
Reviewed June 2, 2016

hotel located in a cool place ( Great Forest ), the possibility of walking (shadow), relax to the sound of fountains, near the Botanical Garden and the zoo. For running person tartan track around the stadium. Direct (in a bathrope) access to the outdoors an indoors pools - therapeutic, swimming and water park ( for families with children) Service very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krzys R
Munich, Germany
Reviewed May 29, 2016

I've stayed in this place during a work meeting and didn't have much time to test the spa options, but on short inspection they looked very beautifully done and maintained. The only problem was that they were so extensive and the signposting so that it took me a long time to find my way back out. The rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livespitz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Debrecen
1.3 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#1 of 18 in Debrecen
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Divinus
Hotel Divinus
#3 of 18 in Debrecen
216 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#3 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Aqua-Sol
Hunguest Hotel Aqua-Sol
#4 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
49 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Aurum
Hotel Aurum
#5 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lycium
Hotel Lycium
#5 of 18 in Debrecen
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aquaticum Thermal and Wellness Hotel offers its guests comfortable rooms and suites with air-conditioning and balconies. The Wellness Island is located in the heart third floor and is ready to provide wellness treatments for the guests. For those needing to relax and refresh, there are more than 60 wellness services and Eastern style movement-based exercise programs. The Aqauaticum Mediterranean Water Center provides an all day long relaxation and fun for all generations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel

Address: Nagyerdei park 1, Debrecen 4032, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Hajdu-Bihar County > Debrecen
Price Range: $106 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Junior suite is better than the standard double and worths the price difference.”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielagZ3557JN, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Apartment was really nice, could accommodate 4 persons”
 of 5 bubbles HenrietaLD, Aug 3, 2015 | Read review
“This year they have a massive reconstruction (2014), so you may want to ask for a room away from the work-zone.”
 of 5 bubbles bencer_12, May 27, 2014 | Read review
“I am not able to make any suggestions because my visit was in summer of 2013, however íi would sugest that you book your rooms on the third level, because of the lack of sound proof flooring. It can also get noisy in the evening”
 of 5 bubbles AndyA2013, Aug 1, 2013 | Read review
“I had a room on the inner courtyard, which did not bother me at all as I was hardly there, however an out room would have a better view of the surrounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Swiftnick99, Aug 7, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay