We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa

Save
Share
Golf u. 4, Buk 9740 Hungary
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (292)
Room & Suite (100)
Pool & Beach (68)

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Buk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa welcomes you! We are awaiting you in the western tip of Hungary, at the border of the picturesque Alpes and Small Plain, in the spa town of Buk, famous for its exceptional quality medical water. The 207 rooms of the 4-star superior hotel is surrounded by a beautifully maintained 18-hole championship golf course. The 7 ponds located on the course is home to 100 different species of local birds. Enjoy our more than satisfactory services, the romantic surroundings and the joy of wellness and the sports!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
510Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 230
  • 173
  • 71
  • 23
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pengemex wrote a review Yesterday
Budapest, Hungary1289 contributions535 helpful votes
+1
Location is nice, next to the golf course. Center of town is a walking distance. Our room was OK, but there is no plug next to all beds and the safety rail on our balcony almost fell off when we touched it. Hotel interior is nice. Food was OK. Staff was polite. Hotel is full of signs with English only, that is not OK in Hungary. Once a week they organize a party at the reception area with extremely loud music till 11 pm which is really disturbing for people wishing to sleep. I watched the cleaners in the restaurant cleaning the tables with cloth picked up from the floor and not replacing cutlery left on the table by previous guests. Same goes for the plastic sheets on the table, they are not changed or cleaned after each user …. even if they spit or cough on them. Hotel shall also guide certain guest towards safe behaviour by signs, food covers, even warnings when they simply cough on the food or touch the bread loaf with fingers after touching their wet nose. Bartender shall not touch ice or lemon by bare hand in these times either.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Filip B wrote a review Mar 2020
Prague, Czech Republic200 contributions75 helpful votes
Absolutely amazing thermal weekend. Amazing hotel, very clean and with everything what you need for your relax. We had all inclusive program so it was fantastic. It was including breakfast, lunch and dinner and some sweat breaks too. Soft drinks including all the time. Wine and beer from 18:00-22:00. Wellness and 8 saunas including too. Its big hotel but you have a lot of possibilities what to do so people are spread and there are no crowded places. Thermals and sauna world is not for kids so generally in the hotel is not so much kids and its BIG advantage. You can relax very much. Room was fantastic, very clean, bed was comfortable, with balcony,minibar. Even Czech TV channel. I was surprised :-) I can say this hotel was absolutely perfect and I visited a lot of thermal spa in different cities. Parking is free front of hotel too and its possible late check-out till 16:00 for 20€ per room including wellness and sauna. Fantastic deal. You can also visit public thermal spa in the village Bukfurdo and its about 1km from hotel so very near even for walking. Hotel is situated in very quiet area so really fantastic relaxing in and around the hotel. Also mostly everything was also in Czech language even if nobody was talking Czech. Highly appreciated. Its highly recomended to stay here and we definitely will come back. I was missing music channel in TV and wine glasses in the room. Also room could be more sound isolated. Mostly around the door. You can heard banging the doors of other rooms and stomping people around and above. Also somebody could care about night time because sometimes drunk people was very noisy in the rooms or on the corridors even after midnights. Also staffs of hotel could be more polite and professional. They were "poker faces" without any emotions, smiles and etc. Cold personality instead of warm and obliging personality. Mostly young staffs in the restaurant was sometimes very rude and impolite to the customers. These details makes difference between hotel and unique hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DeeS111 wrote a review Jul 2019
Prague, Czech Republic40 contributions9 helpful votes
***** (5*) = fully satisfied * (1*) = horrible Staff approach (reception, restaurant, shops, spa): 5* Accomodation (room, furniture): 4* Sleeping conditions: 5* Building: 3* (small renovations would be appreciated) Food: 5* (great taste!) Pools/thermals: 4* Service at pool bar and staff approach: 2* Wi-fi: 1* (the worst place with data connection of the world - invisible hotel wi-fi network even within public areas like restaurant and non-existing provider ´ s data network, only sometimes super slow 3D... not possible to resolve emails etc.) Golf: 3* Attractions in neighborhoods: 3* Route from Prague to Bük: 1* Value for the money: 3* Briefly - nice, but due to famous D1 highway jams and last 60 km through hungarian small (lovely) villages with reduced speed and bad quality of roads next time will try to find something in Slovakia.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Greenfieldhotel, Manager at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
Responded Aug 6, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. For us are the reflection and suggestion of our guests are very important because it helps us to improve our service and be better. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. On the week of your stay our wifi worked unfortunately with a low efficiency. Our IT specialist is searching the reason of this problem and trying to improve the connection but it takes a bit more time, than we expected, but we are already working on in! We are so sorry for the inconvenience. We hope we can welcome you back in our hotel soon. With best regards: your Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa team
Read more
hunsko wrote a review May 2019
budapest29 contributions8 helpful votes
We spent 5 nights there with family. We’ve been there before 2 times, but finally we had to conclude that service quality has went down compared to last years. 2 main negative issues: some side area of outdoor pool was heavily smelling. In main dining room they served food that set up irritation and my pain in stomach was so serious that ambulance car took me to hospital at Szombathely. I spent 2 days there with gastro-enteritis. All that hotel staff made as ‘compensation’ they said they were sorry...nice, isn’t it?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Greenfieldhotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
Responded May 9, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. The reflections and suggestions of our guests are very important for us since these help us to improve our services, but we dont understand why you just now tell us your opinion. We are very sorry that you were in hospital with gastro-enteritis during your last stay in August 2018. We are sure, that your illness is not caused by the food served in our hotel. We would like to mention that no similar disease has occurred before and in the past 10 months. We get often positive feedbacks about our restaurant offer and the quality of food. With best regards: your Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa team.
Read more
freemaki wrote a review Jan 2019
1114 Budapest146 contributions35 helpful votes
Good: - rooms are spacious and clean - wellness is big enough, good outdoor pool - staff is kind, if you have a special request they are happy to help you Bad: - Food quality is terrible, no taste, cheap ingredients, same options each day - no option for vegans
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Greenfieldhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa for your visit in Bükfürdő and for your nice comments about the rooms, wellness and our staff. We are very sorry, that you were not fully satisfied with or restaurant, that we didn't hear about your dissatisfaction on the spot and could not do anything about it. Our colleagues are always at your disposal and prepare the wished vegetarian food. Our whole team would be happy to welcome you again soon, please visit us in another time! With best regards: the Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greenfield hotel golf buk, greenfield hotel golf and spa, radisson sas birdland hotel, radisson buk, buk radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Birdland Resort & Spa
LOCATION
HungaryWestern TransdanubiaVas CountyBuk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aurora Restaurant, Péter Büfé Bükfürdő, and KesPub Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.