We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Save
Share
Eotvos utca 25/a, Budapest 1067 Hungary
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (250)
Room & Suite (166)
Bathroom (36)

About

#142 of 377 hotels in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
easyHotel Budapest, located just around the corner from the UNESCO protected area in Pest, is ideally placed to see the sights of the city – from world-famous buildings to museums. Our super-budget hotel has many nearby bars, restaurants and cafes to suit all tastes, as well as a 24-hour supermarket. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, fully heated, with en-suite showers and equipped with wireless internet access (free of charge).
Read more
Room & Suite (166)166
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Hungarian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
213Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
71Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
794Reviews25Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 263
  • 310
  • 140
  • 46
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Il0naN0emiZ wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately, it was in this hotel that I booked a room for my foreign guests. I was expecting them to arrive in front of the hotel. When they arrived and we were entering the door the porter WITHOUT A MASK, WITHOUT GLOVES stopped me and told me to stay in the street because I had a dog with me .......... (among other things, very well behaved and friendly) He used a very offensive tone and manner. I stopped at the door and this insulted me to go out. I do not wish anyone such an experience. Of course the beds were tiny, they had to change them. Never again easy hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: don't choose this place
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Levente Falvai, Ügyvezető igazgató at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Il0naN0emiZ, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I have personally regretted to hear that you were not fully content with what we offer. I would like to call your attention to certain issues: We are regularly (bihourly) disinfect the reception area with chemicals, making sure that both the air and surfaces are kept clean from bacteria and viruses. For this reason, it is not mandatory to our staff to wear a mask and gloves at all times. Indeed, he requested you to kindly walk out, first, as we are a non pet friendly hotel. You have refused several times to leave the hotel premises, and started shouting at one of my members of staff for doing his job. I was sorry to hear that communication was not flawless. We do not know your dog, and it can, among other things, cause allergic reactions or frighten additional guests. Bed sizes are advertised throughout the available channels, which are standard sized double beds, 140x200 cm. I am, again, apologising for the misunderstanding. Nevertheless, thank you once again for stopping by. Your's faithfully, Levente Falvai Hotel Manager
Read more
Charlotte B wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Super friendly staff. Helped out whenever we needed recommendations or things printing. Room was small but very clean and exactly what we needed/expected for the price. Really great location - close to underground stop, house of terror and very central generally.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review! It had been our pleasure to accommodate you! We were delighted to hear that you had a great time, and we certainly hope that we may be able to see you back someday! Warm regards from Budapest, Levente Falvai
Read more
Ashish Choudhary wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
Room is so small wifi is chargeable Bed was filled with bugs, we had health issues after returning it was so cold even inside the room at night which made it difficult to sleep I do not recommend this
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Ashish, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review! I regretted to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay, and that your experience was troubled. We have checked the rooms and have found no evidence for bug infection, nevertheless we will take extra precautions. A/C can always be adjusted to your needs, the staff is always at your disposal. We certainly hope that at least you had a good time in Budapest! Kind regards, Levente Falvai Hotel Manager
Read more
Simone M wrote a review Jan 2020
Budapest, Hungary34 contributions8 helpful votes
It’s a cheap hotel and you get what you are paying for. It’s clean and super central, which for me is the most important. Though it’s cheap it doesn’t have breakfast, and I think it makes more sense with a little more expensive hotel and then breakfast. You have to pay 5€ to put your luggage here before checking in and after checking out (or 10 for getting the room before check in time)- sucks. You only get 1 towel (very used and thin) per person, Our bathroom stank of cigarette smoke, so disgusting, and we even told two of the staff about the problem, they didn’t do anything about it. The beds are good
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Simonem, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to share your review! It had been our pleasure to accommodate you! I regretted to hear that your stay with us was not flawless, we are working hard in order to provide a good experience for our guests. We thank you for your honest review and will make sure that we improve and solve these problems. Thank you once again and we hope you had a great time here in Budapest! Kind regards, Levente Falvai Hotel Manager
Read more
DW1 wrote a review Dec 2019
United Kingdom97 contributions24 helpful votes
This is a great hotel for the location but that is pretty much where the good points stop. We spent a few nights at this hotel where the walls appear to be made of paper with the noise coming from the rooms next door from loud sex to the tele, even a guy in the room above us snoring away!! The room is small with an attached wet room. There is no housekeeping type service so embarrassingly had to go and ask for more toilet roll from reception! The heating appeared to be stuck ‘on’ so had to alternate between the heating and the windows being open- not fixed when asked at reception. We got so fed up one night we even started to look for alternative hotels but I’m asking reception we were told no refunds despite the unsatisfactory conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear dal3w, Thank you for choosing t stay with us and for sharing your review. I regretted to hear that you have faced such troubles during your stay. Sadly, soundproofing of the rooms is just fine, the voice travels in the airlines above the room, for which we have not found a solution as of today, but we are working on it. Air-conditioning can always be operated by the guests, my colleagues are always happy to help set it for you should you face any troubles. Indeed, we do not provide daily housekeeping service, as we do believe that our guests should decide what services they wish to include to their stay. For that reason, we offer basic comfort, at a low price. Nevertheless I hope that at least you have had a good time in Budapest. Kind regards, Levente Falvai Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
easyhotel hotel budapest
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestTerézváros
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon?
Nearby attractions include Budapest Shooting (0.3 miles), ILOCKEDYOU Escape Room (0.2 miles), and Elfenbein Comforters (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free internet access, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rabbit Hole Bar & Cafe, Hoppa Bistro, and Ape Regina Italian Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Halászbástya (1.4 miles), Shoes on the Danube Bank (0.9 miles), and Heroes' Square (0.9 miles).
Is easyHotel Budapest Oktogon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.