We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Pest Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Pest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the hotel in August 2016, it is clean, neat, the service is friendly. The receptionist helped me print tickets for the train although he could not do it, my telephone broke and I wouldn't be able to show the tickets in e- format. I cannot say it is a superb or luxurious hotel, but it is worth its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Дарья К
Logatec, Slovenia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

We spent one night and that was more than enough in this hotel. Room was very smelly... So for sure this hotel is not for 4 stars. The location of hotel is not so good,it is far from the town center. Average breakfast, Very friendly and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank K_Rozi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

I spent one week in for workrelated bussines in this hotel, and it was ok. Cleen rooms, nice employes, overall a godd experience. It is located half way between the airport and the city center, with buses and subways and trams it is reacheble every famouse location. I recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Budai J
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Nice average hotel. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Food is also good and standard. Location of hotel is not so good because it is far from the town centar, but there is metro station in 5 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank Matija K
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We were a couple on a weekend in this hotel. This is a real 3-star hotel, rooms, bathroom, service....only disappointment was the breakfast. it's...average in every way. All in all it's a good value for the money but don't expect anything more than that. The hotel is not that close to the city but the metro station is close and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mladen B
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Ordinary but clean hotel - good service at the check-in and out! Very reasonably priced accomodation - close to the Metro for speedy and safe access to the centre of the city! The Metro of Budapest is very speedy and safe and just a few blocks away around the corner! The resturant in the hotel is tiny but ok before... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trygve Hermod B... T
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Very clean and quiet Hotel close to the city center ( 5 stops from city center ). You will not find many extra services, like wellness or others, but if you want to spend a few days in Budapest, here you can relax in a comfortable environment and sleep on a very good quality comfortable mattrasses. I liked breakfast contained... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria60620
Miercurea-Ciuc, Romania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

we stayed in this hotel 2 nights during 31 of March and 2nd of April 2015. clean renewed rooms, poor breakfast and average lunch. i find it too expensive for what it offers (70 euro/double room). the hotel is situated in the Kobanya area, 15 minutes away from Ferihegy airport.

Helpful?
1 Thank sorinjollytraveller
HotelPestinn, Értékesítési igazgató at Hotel Pest Inn, responded to this review

The price written by the guest, is not true. The guest paid 55 EUR / double room / night. We can proove it with signed invoice, and camrea screenshot, where amount of cash can bee seen in his hand. More 

Trogir, Croatia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We spent one night and that was more than enought in this hotel. Impolite staff during breakfast,smelly toilet and poor breakfast. I do not recommend this hotel. Definitely the worst hotel where we stayed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita N

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

I was there for 2 nights. Not bad hotel, but for sure not 4 stars like it said on the logo. Double bed room with not really small bathroom. Got some problems with the "key card". Staff don't speak English in communicative level. waitress in restaurant was bad commenting the guests.

Helpful?
1 Thank mary t
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.3 mi away
Omnibusz Hotel
Omnibusz Hotel
#219 of 335 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#102 of 335 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
#196 of 335 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jade House
Jade House
#251 of 335 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hid Hotel
Hid Hotel
#203 of 335 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#250 of 335 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Pest Inn

Address: Zagrabi utca 1-3, Budapest 1107, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pest Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Budget Places and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay