We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vigszinhaz utca 3., Budapest 1137 Hungary
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (544)
Room & Suite (219)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Budapest City
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#95 of 379 hotels in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Ideally-located in the heart of the business district, NH Budapest City offers you a slice of modern luxury amid a backdrop of historic scenery.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
Parking garage
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hungarian
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
141Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
40Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,016Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 809
  • 867
  • 226
  • 67
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
go_kato wrote a review Aug 2020
Katowice, Poland30 contributions5 helpful votes
Very good breakfast (everyday this same but fresh and tasty). Good coffee. We got free Coffee in our room but without cups .. Bathroom should be a little bigger, and towels were old. Room was cleaning every day. No balcony. About 750 m to Parliament and Duna River. In my opinion good hotel for a good price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Weinraub, General Manager at NH Budapest City
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in NH Budapest City or any other NH hotel and we will have the chance to offer you better service in all aspects. Best regards, Eniko Folfoldi Front Office Manager
Read more
Karol-Poland wrote a review Aug 2020
Warsaw, Poland18 contributions5 helpful votes
Huge dissapointment. Remembering rather nice stay last time in this hotel I booked it for a weekend getaway for myself once again. Understanding Covid19 situation and overall poor standard of Budapest based hotels, still there is much to do. On the good sides: - breakfast is rather nice On the bad sides: - one out of two elevators broken - lobby bar constantly closed (not sure why) - room itself: -- gross bathroom - the toilet with stains looking like couple of weeks old -- blood stains on the chair and carpet -- not even bottle of mineral water left in the room -- despite booking double, i received twin room, with huge gap between beds, which made it 90 cm width one -- room totally not isolated - i could hear incoming message phone sound from the guy in the next room -- mattress not comfy (but this one could be only me) -- room in general very worn off I was not comfortable with touching any surfaces inside the room, so spent my time within the best looking part of the room - bed. Good thing I could check out in the middle of planned stay, first thing next morning, without paying penalty. All in all - rather do not reccomend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to book outside facing rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Weinraub, General Manager at NH Budapest City
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We regret to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations regarding to the service. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have faced. We deeply regret the negative impression we have conveyed to you since you were not able to fully enjoy your stay and we hope you provide us a second opportunity so that we can demonstrate to you that we can offer you an excellent service for your future stays. Kind regards, Eniko Folfoldi Front Office Manager
Read more
Rububble wrote a review Aug 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
Nice quiet hotel and room. Reception service good but not mindblowing. I must say that the breakfast and the staff at the kitchen were amazing though. Special mention to Lászió for his courtesy. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Weinraub, General Manager at NH Budapest City
Responded Aug 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review our property. We are glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one and you were contented with the performance of our staff and the services of our house. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Eniko Folfoldi Front Office Manager
Read more
Bartosz C wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions
It's not easy to rate hotel in that time(covid). Room service was only changing towels, floor was dirty from first day 👎. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Bathrooms are for small people (bathtub to small for 165cm person). Breakfast are good but everything is the same every day.And light is poor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Weinraub, General Manager at NH Budapest City
Responded Aug 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We regret to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations regarding to the service. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have faced. We deeply regret the negative impression we have conveyed to you since you were not able to fully enjoy your stay and we hope you provide us a second opportunity so that we can demonstrate to you that we can offer you an excellent service for your future stays. Kind regards, Eniko Folfoldi Front Office Manager
Read more
Haboguy wrote a review Feb 2020
Bjerringbro, Denmark3 contributions2 helpful votes
I stay here a lot, some days its fantastic service, some days it is just outright mindbogglingly bad. This was one stay where the service was bad, the bar closes at 23h, there is no room service, and the restaurant is average - here I prefer Radisson. For the room it was hot and the aircon did not work. My room was also not cleaned daily. I have stayed here before and it was great so I hope that they return to their former glory. Overall location is good and close to everything you need. But yes, the staff, they might require somewhat of a direct - get your act together - initiative.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NHBudapestCity, Front Office Manager at NH Budapest City
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We regret to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations regarding to the service. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have faced. We deeply regret the negative impression we have conveyed to you since you were not able to fully enjoy your stay and we hope you provide us a second opportunity so that we can demonstrate to you that we can offer you an excellent service for your future stays. Kind regards, Eniko Folfoldi Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh budapest hotel budapest, nh hotel budapest, nh hotels budapest
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Budapest City
Which popular attractions are close to NH Budapest City?
Nearby attractions include Mystique Room (0.09 miles), Budapest Pinball Museum (0.2 miles), and MINDCRIME escape room (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Budapest City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at NH Budapest City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Budapest City?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Budapest City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zincenco Kitchen, St. Andrea Restaurant, and Madal Cafe - Hollán Ernő utca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Budapest City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does NH Budapest City have an airport shuttle?
Yes, NH Budapest City offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Budapest City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NH Budapest City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Budapest City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Budapest City?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Halászbástya (1.1 miles), Shoes on the Danube Bank (0.7 miles), and Heroes' Square (1.2 miles).