We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Budapest - Budaors

Traveler (133)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (36)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#110 of 362 hotels in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The award winning design hotel welcomes you to Budapest!Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel is situated in the western gate of Budapest in the centre of a commercial area, easily accessible from the Vienna-Balaton highways M1-M7. Due to the favourable location and free parking availability it is an ideal venue for conference, business and leisure traveller. The fully air-conditioned Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel has 138 standard rooms, 22 executive rooms and 4 suites. All rooms are sound-proof, equipped with telephone, SAT TV, pay TV, minibar, hairdryer, WIFI. The hotel has a restaurant with summer terrace, lobby-bar, garage, guarded parking lot and excellent conference facilities. Non-smoking and a handicapped rooms are also available. The hotel has 5 function conference rooms with daylight and professional technical equipment can accommodate up to 320 persons. Try our professional hospitality and outstanding Hungarian and Mediterranean cuisine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:IHG Global Sale
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
Rubik Erno utca 2., Budapest 2040 Hungary
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Ferihegy Airport13 mi
See all nearby hotels
281Reviews
2Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 130
  • 58
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Do not stay on this hotel on a summer season. It has poor airconditioning. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful. I really do not mind the long distance travel to the city center. I hope they improve the airconditioning.
Read more
+1
So this is outside Budapest, good for business visit to nearby companies. Some aeroclub is next to it so you may be bothered by small planes taking off and landing. Also the highway just outside the window is sth that you cna hear in the room - not too well insulated. Around there is not much options - a MacDonald, Burger King, and some dated shopping center. Hotel seems dated too, my room was small and indeed ocaccionally there is cigareette smell on the premises. Bathroom on the other hand was new, almost seem luxurius comapred to the room, which was small, dated, and not too practical. However it had a desk (small), sockets (too few), decent storage, tee/coffee, kettle and mini bar. No complaints about cleanliness or staff, too. Maybe just that general gloomy atmosphere got me :)
Read more
Response from Roam732024, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest - Budaors
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Kenny, first of all thank you so much for taking time to give us your opinion. I wish to inform you all of our rooms renovated in the last 3 years and the size of our rooms are much bigger than the Holiday Inn standard. I hope if you will come back you will enjoy much better our hotel and services! Thank you and kind regards, Tünde Szabó Front Office Manager
Read more
Several times I stayed in this hotel. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are clean. Also the breakfast is fine. Only minus is the fact that the food they serve in the bar and restaurant is of poor quality.
Read more
Response from Roam732024, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest - Budaors
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Dear Italodutch, thank you so much for staiyng again in our hotel and we are happy you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and cleanliness. Sorry for the inconvenience during the dinner! We will try to do our job much better at your next stay! Thank you again and kind regards, Tünde Szabó Front Office Manager
Read more
+1
Very clean and nice hotel, not too far away if you have transport to the places of interest. The breakfast was very good and many variety of food. Food the taste were good also. Clean cafe and with greener view outside the restaurant.
Read more
Response from Roam732024, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest - Budaors
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Dear Francispang, thnak you so much for your positive comments and we are so happy you were satisfied with our coffee and our garden. We hope you will come back soon and you will enjoy again our srevices! Thank you and best regards, Tünde Szabó Front Office Manager
Read more
Chose to stay here using my IHG points. Hotel can be reached by taking Metro to Kelenföld then bus 173 getting off at the McDonald's in Budaros. Cross the M1 motorway using overhead footbridge Hotel is about 50 yards away. This is not an IHG owned hotel but is kept busy by coach travel bookings. Very busy over Easter so only got 2 nights although we were in Budapest for 5 nights. 3 floors with a gym, sauna on request but no pool/jacuzzi. Had a room on refurbed 3rd floor. Standard Holiday Inn room but this had a coffee pod machine. Nice decor, fairly large room. Room service were swift. Our iron stopped working but had a replacement next morning, extra towels were delivered even when we got back late at night, they don't tend to use milk in tea so had to request this which was brought up. Only disappointment was the air con did not cool the room at all, just blew warm air. Maintenance guy came to have a look, shrugged his shoulders and said it was working.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn budapest-budaors hotel budapest, budapest holiday inn
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing