Corinthia Budapest

Corinthia Budapest

Traveler (5579)
Royal Residences Inner Garden
Room & Suite (1612)
Corinthia Budapest
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$190
$181
$163
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#49 of 360 hotels in Budapest
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Standing proudly at the heart of grand Budapest, Corinthia occupies a legendary space in Budapest hospitality. Inside walls which have been standing since the late 1800s lies an elegant homage to modern luxury, with a respectful nod to the past round every corner. It is your ideal base from which to explore, with landmarks like Heroes’ Square, Buda Castle and the thermal waters of Széchenyi Baths within easy reach. A warm Corinthia welcome awaits after a day of exploring; sink into the Royal Spa, an art deco masterpiece where modern comforts sit alongside original features, before discovering an unrivalled collection of restaurants and bars including Caviar & Bull, Uncensored and Rickshaw. That’s if you can bear to leave your room of course… each of our accommodations is equipped with every luxury for an unforgettable stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Public wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Summer in the City offer

Location

Erzsébet krt. 43-49, Budapest 1073 Hungary
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ferihegy Airport
Oktogon
5 minBudapest Metro
Vörösmarty utca
7 minBudapest Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles9,414 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Corinthia Budapest emerges as an opulent lodging choice with its grandiose lobby and staircase, creating an atmosphere of elegance that guests admire, even as some areas show signs of age. While the spacious rooms are a highlight, the dated decor and varying housekeeping standards have received some criticism. Travelers commend the convenient location for city exploration, and amenities like the luxurious spa are popular, though additional fees can surprise. Service is generally lauded for its professionalism, yet there are occasional lapses in spa and room service efficiency.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Dated
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
9,414Reviews168Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,134
  • 1,590
  • 418
  • 172
  • 101
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chouliha wrote a review Aug 2022
French Polynesia239 contributions112 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We at first planned to stay 2 nights but in the end stayed 8 nights. The hotel was perfect. Great room, quiet and very clean. Plenty of hot water. Great room service. Huge breakfast options. We can highly recommend staying here. Very easy to get around and the tram stop is right in front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jonathan Pace, General Manager at Corinthia Budapest
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Corinthia Budapest after your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you had initially planned for a 2 night stay but ended up extending due to the wonderful time you had at the hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel, in particular the room, room service and breakfast at the Brasserie and Atrium. On behalf of everyone at Corinthia Budapest, I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards, Jonathan Pace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary C wrote a review Feb 2020
Dublin, Ireland55 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Corinthia for three nights in a superior king room. We were happy with our room, despite a little disappointment that although we booked directly with the hotel we weren't offered an upgrade (direct bookings get priority, according to the website). In any case, the bedroom was clean and comfortable with a huge bed, strong shower, bath etc. We also loved that we could cast from our phones to the tv. The room might have benefitted from some more soundproofing as it was a little loud at times due to noises from people talking next door and in the hallway, but mostly it was quiet during the night and as we were on the fifth floor there was no sound of traffic. The staff were very professional and dealt with requests and problems unbelievably quickly. We missed having a coffee machine, which we mentioned on the customer survey that we were sent, and a staff member appeared at the door with one within minutes! We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that. We did, however, find time to visit the hotel bar and the cocktails there were excellent. The pool area was small but beautifully tiled and not at all crowded when we visited. The location is very convenient - right beside a tram stop and only a few minutes' walk away from the Oktagon metro stop. We walked most places, but the tram was useful for getting over and back to Buda. Overall, the hotel was good value for a five star and we really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonathanPace, Vezető at Corinthia Budapest
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear MollC, Thank you very much for taking the time to advise us on your recent stay at Corinthia Budapest. It is pleasure to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and found the bedroom to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for mentioning the beautiful Royal Spa and the friendly and professional team. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Jonathan Pace General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
andersprof wrote a review Jan 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom96 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Corinthia is a breathtaking building and beautifully looked after with excellent staff. Breakfast was extremely good and there are two massive airy rooms to eat it in.

My room was very well appointed with a great bathroom. The wide corridors of the hotel give it a sumptuous and spacious feeling.

The pool and spa are really beautiful although when the hot us busy they are in high demand.

The staff are very highly trained and immaculately turned out and polite.

I would have given this review 5 stars but... Although it is affordable (this standard in London would be much pricier)... For the money and being a luxury hotel I think they should address these points..

TV selection is very meagre. No sign of movies or eveb YouTube. So you end up having to watch endless cnb or BBC world. Why can't they have smart TVs?

As mentioned by another reviewer.. The main bar in the lobby is sterile with no atmosphere. This is such a shame because it could be much more patronised and atmospheric if only the drinks prices were reasonable. I would have had a couple or three beers in such a gorgeous settibg but could only afford 1 and had to leave the hotel. The violin cembaki trio were great but they were playing to about 5 people. Sad. I'm not suggesting turning this elegant hotel into a pub but just offer customers a drink without the price being eye watering.

Lastly.. A courtesy bus from the airport would be a helpful touch. Getting to and from the airport is tricky on public transport and I had a horribly cramped bus journey on the 100e shuttle. What a bad advert for Budapest.

I would stay again out of season as it is so lovely a building with fine staff.

I guess many 5 star hotels have dining and drinking prices that inhibit you from using the place you are staying in so it's no shock.. But sometimes you don't want to go out of your sanctuary.. Even if it is into such a superb city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonathanPace, Vezető at Corinthia Budapest
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear andersprof, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Corinthia Budapest. It is such pleasure to read that you very much enjoyed your stay at our lovely hotel. We will review your thoughtful comments with the management team and implement changes where needed. Thank you again for letting us know your thoughts about Corinthia Budapest, I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Jonathan Pace General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was there for two nights as a special treat away with my son, Friday and Saturday. Friday night was lovely, the room was clean the ambience wonderful, it was a great first night experience to budapest. The second night though was very different. We were due to get a taxi to the airport at 3am to fly back home but on the Saturday night they had a function on from 10 until 1. The room reverberated with the sounds of the music being played by the live band. To the point that I was asleep and it woke me up. I went to the reception and enquired about the noise and was told that there was nothing they could do about it. The did offer me another room which was nice, but as my son was already asleep I did not want to wake him up to move to another room and risk him not going back to sleep. I was unable to get back to sleep until after the noise ceased. This was most disappointing as I had expected and 5 star hotel to offer a 5 star sleep, instead it felt like i was staying in a cheap hotel above a nightclub. Worst nights sleep ever and I paid a premium for it. I missed out the paid for breakfast the following morning (when i checked in I was informed it would be cancelled and refunded due to our departure time) but this never happened. I have chased them for the refund and they eventually offered 30% refund. Its a shame it was never delivered. Its a shame that when they said they would get back to me it was left for me to chase them. This is not what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. Even after a month of chasing they have just stopped responding to me so I am writing this review of the experience. I had hoped it would be a better ending with the hotel living up to its 5 star reputation but they have, once again, let me down badly.

When you go on holiday you always hope that there are no issues and everything goes well. For the very minor occasions where things do go wrong, you would expect that based on on what you have paid for you would expect a certain level of professionalism. I have stayed in B&B's that have been more truthful to their word than the Corinthia. it is such a shame but ultimately it has been their inability for do what they have said that they would and, even worse, just ignore me at the end which has lead to this review.

I expected so much more and they delivered so much less.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonathanPace, Vezető at Corinthia Budapest
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Dear Citizenoftravel, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Corinthia Budapest. I would like to apologize that your stay was disturbed by the noise from other guests and that this made it difficult for you to rest. We are very sorry that your stay in our house was not to your satisfaction and that you were obviously not able to experience the first class and friendly service, the Corinthia Budapest is known for. We will contact you directly regarding the refund for the breakfast. I hope we may have the chance to welcome you back and better serve you next time. Best regards, Jonathan Pace General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary D wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom84 contributions90 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thoroughly enjoyed a long weekend break in the Corinthia mixing business and pleasure. One of the friendliest hotels of this type that I've visited. Highlights were the fresh buffet breakfast serving a huge range of hot and cold food, pastries, juices etc and the quality of the tea and coffee and the Royal Spa which is worth a visit in itself. The Spa area is the jewel in the 19th century crown of this magnificent building and the therapies and therapists top notch. Rooms were exceptionally clean and well stocked with quality toiletries etc, towels large and thick, and shower water pressure excellent. The one thing I missed was a kettle as the large coffee machine in the room is not suitable for making tea as the water tastes of coffee - but really a small point. Tea in the bar was fantastic - made from high quality fresh leaves and not bags. All the staff went the extra mile to be friendly, helpful and efficient. We will definitely return and recommend for both business trips and personal visits.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonathanPace, Vezető at Corinthia Budapest
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Mary D, Thank you very much for taking the time to advise us on your stay at Corinthia Budapest. It is pleasure to read that you found the hotel to be friendly and loved the Royal Spa, it is indeed the crown jewel of Corinthia Budapest. Thank you very much for mentioning the Le Bar and Royal Spa teams, it is their utmost pleasure to make our guests feel welcome at the hotel. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for a business trip or a personal one. Best regards, Jonathan Pace General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SmitaMundra wrote a review Jan 2020
Jaipur, India138 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Corinthia Budapest is a beautiful property. The staff is very courteous and hotel itself is very neat and clean. It is worth upgrading to the executive rooms cause you get access to the lounge with eatables and drinks on offer for almost the whole day. The spa is also good though a tad bit crowded during the evenings.
The location of the hotel is not central but that is not a major problem cause the fashion street and Vaci Utca is walking distance plus the tram stope right in front of the hotel.
This hotel is highly recommended for its grandeur!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonathanPace, Vezető at Corinthia Budapest
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear SmitaMundra, Thank you very much for taking the time to advise us on your stay at Corinthia Budapest. I am happy to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and found the Executive Club to be useful throughout your stay. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Jonathan Pace General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShashayUK wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
While the hotel lobby and atrium are beautiful and the location is excellent, the amenities included is not what I would call a 5-star hotel. I experienced several issues during my stay:
1) I was expecting ESPA toiletries as is the case in other Corinthia hotels. Instead what was in the bathroom as expired VIVA products. When I asked for unexpired toiletries, they kindly delivered replacement ESPA body shampoo and shampoo, but was told they do not have unexpired conditioner and lotion
2) The instant coffee in my room were expired as well
3) I had booked a spa treatment (body wrap) and the confirmation email noted that i was "welcome to use" the spa facilities before or after my treatment, When I arrived 30 min before my appointment time to enjoy before my treatment, I was told I need to pay an additional fee to access. I pointed toward the email and one of the receptionist said, it meant "welcome" with a fee. Then another lady said it said "welcome" because it was assumed I booked the room directly, which would have included spa access (not included if booked via third party). So conflicting excuses. After several minutes of discussing, they allowed me to access as an "exception"
4) The breakfast menu and fridge menu in my room was from 2 different previous occupants
5) When checking out to settle my bill (spa treatment), I wanted to make sure my credit card would be charged in local currency. The receptionist confirmed yes, but when I received my receipt, it indicated I was charged in the currency of where my credit card was issued. When I showed the receptionist, she said she it just shows the currency equivalent as an fyi, but assured me "don't worry" and said I would be charged in huf. When I checked my credit card bill when I got home, sure enough it was charged in the other currency (which includes the company's fx rate mark up which I wanted to avoid).

Too many issues for what should be a luxury reputable hotel. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jonathan Pace, General Manager at Corinthia Budapest
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am disappointed to read about the issues you have experienced during your stay, and that we missed out on certain standards during the stay and I do apologise for this. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the service that need improving and we shall be working with the team to fine tune them. Regarding the toiletries, we have certain room categories where we provide VIVE toiletries, and in higher room categories we provide ESPA toiletries. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic we were unable to use all toiletries before their "official" expiry date. However, as we would never risk using any stock that could be harmful or is not fit for consumption or usage, we have reached out to our suppliers and have received a certificate of extension of the expiry date to confirm the toiletries we are using are fit for usage. I hope that we will have the opportunity restore your faith in Corinthia Budapest and to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future where we can demonstrate the standards of service Corinthia is known for. Kind Regards, Jonathan Pace General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Il_Perfettibile wrote a review Jan 2020
Rome, Italy76 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel Corinthia has been a very good experience, the location is super, we walked everywhere without to take taxis or many buses, it's in the heart of the city, great position! Our room was very nice, full of facilities and rich of comfortable details, always clean, warm and with a great view on the main street. Breakfast was great and the staff was alwasy ready to assist the guests.
The only thing that I didn't like so much was the SPA :
SPA was too busy, mcuh smaller than the pics you can see online, I mean smaller for all the people are in at the same time. There was always so many people that it is impossible to find a seat, to find space in Sauna and Jacuzzi and the use of the swimming cap was not obligatory, it's not so hygienic honestly.
We asked to the Concierge to suggest us some good restaurants but her suggestion was terrible, a orrible place called Kiraly 100 ( orrible food, orrible staff, orrible ambient) a kind of tourist trap, we have spent here the same amount that we spent in a Michelin restaurant on the next evening.
Anyway, it was a very good experience and we will be back if in Budapest again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonathanPace, Vezető at Corinthia Budapest
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Vincenzo M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Corinthia Budapest. I am happy to note that you very much enjoyed your stay at the hotel and thank you for mentioning the lovely staff and the delicious breakfast. Your constructive comments regarding the Royal Spa will be reviewed with the Spa Manager. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Jonathan Pace General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander653862 wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Corinthia is a lovely charming hotel. We stayed in a superior room, which is their basic room, very clean, large bathroom with separate shower and bath and all the amenities you could need. We had breakfast included in our package which was a huge feast from continental to full English and everything in between including Buck’s Fizz if you desired.
Our only complaint was that the spa and swimming pool was closed due to an electrical fire a week or so before arrival. We should have been informed by our agent but we weren’t so were very disappointed as this was top of the list for booking hotel as we both like a daily swim.
The manager was very apologetic and charming and offered us the facilities of the next hotel along and also free entry to the Széchenyi Baths which we did visit and it was amazing.
Brilliantly situated with tram stop outside lobby. Would definitely stay here again. Lovely staff and gorgeous surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jonathan Pace, Egyéb at Corinthia Budapest
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Meander653862, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at Corinthia Hotel Budapest and thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are thrilled to know that you had a great experiences with us at Corinthia Hotel Budapest and that you truly appreciated the service and interactions with our team members. I am pleased to see that you thought our location and surroundings are wonderful, and you enjoyed your stay in general. Our Royal SPA is currently out of service due to a fire we experienced a few days ago. We are very sorry for this inconvenience and I totally understand your disappointment. I am sure you appreciate we have no control over such incidents and are working tirelessly to re-open our Spa (or at least part of it) in a few weeks time. We are glad you have enjoyed the alternative arrangements we have organised to the Széchenyi Baths. We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jonathan Pace General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kunal P wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom371 contributions155 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely city hotel, it was made all the more special as we were upgraded to Executive suites which were fantastic, the showers were amazing with scorching pressure that I love.

The location is good, just outside the main city centre so it's easy get around by can to wherever you're going. The hotel itself is very grand and the rooms well anointed. The Spa is the stand out here, it is absolutely epic and features a roman style bath as well as all the usual facilities expected. The breakfast spread was of a good quality and plentiful and the door staff were courteous. In fact all of the staff were very kind and courteous, especially the lovely ladies in the executive lounge.

Many Thanks
Mr and Mrs Patel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The Suites come with lounge access
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonathanPace, Vezető at Corinthia Budapest
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Kunal P, Thank you very much for taking the time to advise us on your recent stay at Corinthia Budapest. It is such pleasure to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the Royal Spa and the lovely team of the Executive Club. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Jonathan Pace General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lwalk1556 asked a question Jan 2023
los altos, california5 contributions
Are the rooms being redone? And if so, when will that be completed?
Answer from Catherine F
Sheffield, United Kingdom55 contributions18 helpful votes
We saw no evidence of any rooms being refurbed, I personally wouldn't risk staying here (see pictures from my post) For the same price, you can get a deal for the Ritz Carlton via Jetline which is truly 5-star luxury...
Answer from Angelika
London, United Kingdom316 contributions88 helpful votes
You can book a test at the reception, the test guy would come to the hotel. The result would be availabel in a couple of hours.
diane P asked a question Sep 2021
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
Does each room have a hairdryer?
Answer from John Doe
Budapest, Hungary
In our room we had hairdryer, i don’t know about the other rooms. I’m pretty sure each room has 🙂
Dock178 asked a question Jun 2021
18 contributions27 helpful votes
Are the beds really king size?
Answer from Sophia S
Georgioupolis, Greece744 contributions111 helpful votes
Hello, sorry but I do not know for sure. My advice would be to write an email to the reception and ask this. I hope you can find it out. Good luck!
Adilet Kurmangali wrote a tip Yesterday
Lviv, Ukraine1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try spa if you are staying here!"
Read full review
mratovch wrote a tip May 20
Ashdod, Israel42 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room with spa access"
Read full review
Donovan T wrote a tip Apr 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss the spa - better than (different I suppose) all the local spas!"
Read full review
Martha S wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a body treatment! Spa entry included. "
Read full review
jackpine2 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Omaha, Nebraska612 contributions227 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the spa option when booking you won't regret it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Budapest area.
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
corinthia grand budapest, corinthia grand hotel royal budapest
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestDistrict VII / Jewish Quarter / Erzsébetváros
NUMBER OF ROOMS
437
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORINTHIA BUDAPEST $187 ($̶2̶1̶6̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Corinthia Budapest
Which popular attractions are close to Corinthia Budapest?
Nearby attractions include Omorovicza Boutique & Spa (0.2 miles), Vibe Rooms (0.2 miles), and Pub Crawl Budapest (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Corinthia Budapest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Corinthia Budapest?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Corinthia Budapest?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Corinthia Budapest?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corinthia Budapest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Macaron Heaven, Incognito Kitchen & Bar, and Le Bar at Corinthia Budapest.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corinthia Budapest?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Corinthia Budapest have airport transportation?
Yes, Corinthia Budapest offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Corinthia Budapest located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Budapest.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corinthia Budapest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Corinthia Budapest?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Budapest HotelsBudapest Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BudapestHotels near Corinthia Budapest
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars