We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Zabok, Croatia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotek is nice, they have an undergound parking (for additional fee). Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Free wireless internet was just fine. Breakfast excellent. Overall cleannness in hotel and room is fine. Only thing i didn't like is that room was very small, but for a short stay (2 nights) it was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bojan2106
LeonardoBUD, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Bojan, thank you for publishing your valuable review. We are delighted that your city-break was up to your expectation. It is a pleasure to know that you were happy with our breakfast buffet selection. We hope to welcome you back again. With best regards, István Mike Operations Manager

Istanbul
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It gives exactly what a 4 star hotel offers. The rooms are not very new but overall condition is fine All staff is helpful and can speak English. We didnt like the room and ask reception to change. Thanks to them, we saw 2 more rooms and decided. Room 125 is a good option for 2 separate beds, I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryu132
LeonardoBUD, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Ryu132 Thank you for publishing your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I hope your next stay with us just around the corner. With best regards, István Mike Operations Manger Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Is a real 4 star hotel. Team is well organized, room perfect and internet is free and good level. Breakfast is extra. The hummusbar restaurant is a good alternative to restautants outside the hotel. Hotel is located in city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruvan
LeonardoBUD, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Bruvan, thank you for your valuable review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as our hummus bar selection. My team is always striving to satisfy our guests in the best way possible. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regrads, István Mike Operations Manager...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, not far from the city centre, around 4 tram stations. The breakfast was excellent, the variety of food was offered. The personnel speaks English very well, which is a miracle considering that most of the people in Budapest don't speak neither English nor German which happened to cause constant problems in communication. The thing I liked the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mateja I
LeonardoBUD, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Mateja I, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A bit disappointed with this hotel. Overall the bedroom was clean but the bathroom could have been cleaner. Bathroom was very old! Breakfasts were fairly good however. Location was near the metro which was handy but apart from that there was nothing else of interest in the local area. Staff were helpful. Cheap and cheerful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbcardiff1
LeonardoBUD, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear kbcardiff1, Thank you for publishing your valuable review. It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet. We continuously modernize our rooms to reach higher guest's satisfaction. Hope to welcome you back again. With best regards, István Mike Operations Manager Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the Leonardo Hotel in December 2016 with my partner and his mother, we had two comfort rooms on the 4th floor. We went to Budapest for the Christmas Market and having known nothing about Budapest before we went we booked the Leonardo hotel on the decision that it looked to be a nice, clean and fairly central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
LeonardoBUD, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Lea C, thank you very much for your candid and describing review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a pleasure to know that you felt comfortable and were happy with our services in general, especially with our Hummus Bar...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Is worst that a homeless shelter. The room Was the worst I ever wrote seen furniture broken, furniture broken and the bathroom a lot of things very bad. The bed are very Old bed. Looks like a motel a very bad one in an area for homeless. Do not lose your money this hotel is a joke, four star no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brustusk201
LeonardoBUD, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are sorry about the experienced, and your review will be forwarded to the adequate field...

Eindhoven
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a nice hotel in the center of Budapest? This is a great hotel. It is located in the center and all public transportation is nearby. You can go with the yellow street car 2, 4 or 6. You could take bus 923. Or very close is the blue metro line number 3 at Corvin Negyed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NicolevdBroekEhoven
LeonardoBUD, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear NicolevdBroekEhoven, Thank you very much for posting such a describing review of your recent experience at Leonardo Hotel Budapest. We are really glad that you liked the hotel layout and the new interior design of lobby area, also the provided services in our restaurant and bar. We are also happy and pleased to notice that our team members were...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not located in a central and really nice area of the city, however is easy to reach the underground. The room that we had was really nice, we had free water everyday. The room was really warm, which was nice because the temperature outside was freezing. The shower was to short. The breakfast was fantastic on Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francesca D
LeonardoBUD, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Francesca, thank you for sharing your feelings about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your were happy with your room and liked guest amenities and ambience in general. However I am sorry that you found breakfast poor; we do try to offer wide selection of choices for our guests at the breakfast buffet. Thanks...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival the room we were allocated had a strong smell of drains and the window was open to get rid of it despite the very low outside temperature! After speaking to the receptionist we were allocated another room with no fuss. This was fine but I felt the first room should not have been let. However, the hotel location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872Rob155
LeonardoBUD, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear 872Rob155, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Budapest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#126 of 340 in Budapest
1,459 reviews
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#111 of 340 in Budapest
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#46 of 340 in Budapest
136 reviews
Actor Hotel
#221 of 340 in Budapest
242 reviews
Danubius Hotel Arena
#131 of 340 in Budapest
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonardo Hotel Budapest offers 182 comfortable and modern rooms to make a perfect holiday experience. Connecting rooms are perfect for families. The hotel provides 4 rooms to physically challenged guests. The Comfort Room with 20 sqm features cozy interior facilities such as air conditioning, free W-LAN, flat-TV, safe, fridge, desk, telephone, and in-room heating. The bathroom is equipped with shower or bathtub, toilet and hairdryer. Superior Room Additionally to the amenities of the Comfort Room, the elegant Superior Room with 28 sqm provides a comfortable sitting area with sofa bed and arm chair to ensure a comfortable stay. The bathroom is equipped in addition to shower, toilet and hairdryer as well with a bidet. Junior Suite The spacious Junior Suite with 40 sqm is the perfect place to settle back. In addition to all amenities of the Comfort Room the living area invites to relax with sofa bed and cozy armchairs. The generous bathroom offers shower, toilet, hairdryer and bidet. Deluxe Suite In addition to the amenities of the Junior Suite, the luxurious Deluxe Suite offers a separate living area. Spacious rooms and modern interior maximize the feel-at-home atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Address: Tompa utca 30-34, Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Budapest)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $37 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Budapest
Budapest Ramada
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#82 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Budapest staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just ask for what you need”
 of 5 bubbles Bojan2106, 5 days ago | Read review
“If you pay for a higher class room? You get premium wifi, free water bottles, water boilers, big bathroom, sitting area, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles NicolevdBroekEhoven, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher rooms probably better as quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 872Rob155, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“any all are good mine was 229 very nice”
 of 5 bubbles paulp981, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on higher floors a 5 or 6”
 of 5 bubbles Keule1965, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay