We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Museum Budapest

Show Prices
#78 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Museum Budapest
Hotel Museum Budapest
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

945 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 439: English reviews
lca
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is quirky and original. Staff are generally not over friendly but they are helpful, professional and polite. The location is good and the area is fine, The rooms are a good size and clean. We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that. The sauna etc is great and we enjoyed using them. The complimentary coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tr8vl3r
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A realy nice place to stay when in Budapest! At the end of the day you can take a moment to relax in the jacuzzi and after that a good drink in the hotel bar... The rooms are very clean and everybody is very nice and pleseant! Can't wait to get back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandru R
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Alexandru R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we were delighted to read you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, wonderful location, our small spa and that you found our colleagues friendly and helpful during your time in residence with us. Thank you again for sharing your lovely comments and observations, we hope to have the...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlhunt3r
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights at the end of November. Although tucked away in a back street (behind Rokoczi Street) it is located in a perfectly safe neighbourhood. It is a medium sized hotel, nicely decorated with a friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are standard sized and clean. Breakfast is the usual buffet affair with coffee from a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrJohnDublin
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear DrJohnDublin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we were delighted to read you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, wonderful location and that you found our colleagues friendly and helpful during your time in residence with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our free coffee service in the lobby and you found reasonable the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On walking distance from the synagogue. The room was modern and well decorated as well as the common places. Unfortunately the cleaning was not so good and e.g. soap was not refilled timely. The staff in the bar could more friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koen V
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Koen V, Thank you for sending us your comment about your stay. I am pleased that you liked our hotel,our comfortable rooms and decoration.. I am sorry about your remark concerning the change of soap...next time please just call the reception or housekeeping staff and they solve your problem immediately..instead of complainting for such a small thing.. Thank you...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a long weekend, good location near the city center,Staff helpful and pleasant. Pity there isn't tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms however there is a coffee machine near the bar area. I got a very cheap stay so can't complain at all. clean and totally sufficient for our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Digger58
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Digger58, Thnak you for taking time to send us your review about your stay in Hotel Museum Budapest. I am pleased that basicly enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our location room,and with our helpful staff. I just plan to start with a free tea service too in the coffee corner...and then next time we...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel online because it looked fancy (due to my tough schedule it was crucial that I got enough and good sleep). The building is design so that all the rooms are facing the inner courtyard. The problem was that they set up a bar there, which until 01:00 pm was full of noises and peoples. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicolas R
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Museum Budapest I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can assure you that it is absolutely unusual such a noise in our small bar..Neither from the ground floor nor...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Hotel great location. Lovely staff. Beds very comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay. Only down side was no tea making facilities in room. Rooms spacious. Get your brings and everything is a walk away. Felt very safe

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne C
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Anne C, I was delighted to read your generous remarks about your stay in our Hotel Museum Budapest.It is always a pleasure to receive such a lovely feedback from our guests. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your good location, comfortable rooms and you found our staff friendly.I can promise you that we shall soon offer not only...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Museum Hotel – Budapest Good: Lovely exterior. Breakfast. Free coffee machine in the lobby. Clean. Not so good: A demand - on arrival - for 15,000 HUF as a deposit (blocked from my account), that had to be on a card. While this wasn't too bad - except that it wasn't expected and will lead to a foreign currency transaction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARF3
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear ARF3, Thank you for taking time to send us your comments about your stay in our Hotel Museum Budapest Answering your observations, The required deposit at check in is not our invention..it is a worldwide practise..just a small amount should be blocked..I am sorry that it caused problem for you.. Free coffe served in the breakfast room..until 10.00 a.m....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my friend booked this hotel as part of a tour through Europe. it was very hot when we were there( sorry this review is a bit late) and the aircon wasn't working effectively. the room was very small so we opted for an upgrade, I strongly suggest you do too if staying more than 1night. the hotel is a n...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaydejong
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear kaydejong, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Museum Budapest I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At least I am pleased that you were satified with our staff..I will surely investigate all of your complaints and I will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#75 of 340 in Budapest
1,503 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#81 of 340 in Budapest
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#97 of 340 in Budapest
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine how a hotel combines the sophisticated modern design with the elegant classic interior! Discover it in our city center located, charming boutique hotel right in the heart of the splendid Budapest! Chill out in the complimentary wellness area with Fitness Center, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath & sauna, meet with friends in our cosy lounge, have a drink in the intimate, stylish lobby bar, than enjoy your comfortable, spacious room with wide choice of entertainment and Internet services. Private parking available We finished our cooperation with Accor on 31st January 2015. From 01st February 2015 the hotel will operate as an individual boutique hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Museum Budapest

Address: Trefort utca 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary (Formerly Mercure Budapest Museum)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $53 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Museum Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Museum Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Museum
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#67 Business Hotel in Budapest
#69 Family Hotel in Budapest
#69 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Museum Budapest staff and other travelers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Museum Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for high floor, brilliant view of liberty statue”
 of 5 bubbles carlhunt3r, 4 days ago | Read review
“Not room 104”
  • View from room,.
  • Bathroom 1.
  • Desk / TV area.
  • Bathroom 2.
  • Bed 2.
  • Bathroom 3.
  • Bed 1.
 of 5 bubbles ARF3, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“pay for a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles kaydejong, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor at the back was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnneB423, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“worth going for the superior room although standard is also good”
 of 5 bubbles Nottinghamboy, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay