We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location to metro (20 second walk) and surrounding restaurants. Service received was good when I checked in and the price itself was average. The room was a bit run down, it had stains and cracks all over the walls and the bed was awful. There were two beds in this room and both were extremely uncomfortable and had springs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paara
Israel
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very nice hotel near the city center . Very nice rooms with a nice view. a very good Spa and a gym room. the breakfast it's rich and very tasty.Many kinds of food and delicate dessert.a very professional desk service.

Helpful?
Thank Liviu L
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liviu L, Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. I really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with the room, the breakfast and especially with our staff. My team would love to serve you again in the near future! Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect, but thats it. Was super crowded and overbooked that made people fight to use the elivators and for breakfast! I cant understand why a hotel would overbook itself while it obviousely cant handle it! Its never good to wait 15 minutes for the elivator to take you to the breakfast area and then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yazeed N
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yazeed N, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Let me apologize for the inconveniences you experienced because of the high number of guests. All of our staff is working very hard everyday to always ensure our guests well-being and most comfort. However, during peak periods it is possible that there is some waiting... More 

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apart from the lobby being consistently busy, this hotel is a great base for the Pest side of Budapest. My room was large and the shower was great, although the floor made out of pebbles was unusual. The Metro is literally 30 yards from the hotel and a small parade of restaurants to the right of the hotel were popular,... More 

Helpful?
Thank M1GT
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M1GT, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the location and also with surrounding possibilities of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to Mercure Korona soon! Kind regards, More 

Nahariya, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a few days in Budapest and returned again to the Mercury , Korona Hotel. The hotel has very good orbanic location from point of the city orientation and public transportation. The rooms are cleans(we had 2 rooms for 4 adults) but the batroom towels are really in bad conditions...(Time to renew them).The staff is specially kind and service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peretz_13
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peretz_13, Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback; I will make sure to forward it to my colleagues. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during the breakfasts. It is true that at peak times our restaurant can become a little crowded,... More 

Netanya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel great location. Mant pubs and resturents near the hotel. The great market is just 2 minutes walking from the hotel. Vaci utca is also 2 minutes walking. 10 minutes walkng from the center of Budapest.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
Thank michaelrez85
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear michaelrez85, Thank you for your remark regarding your stay in our hotel. Our hotel has a very good location as you mentioned in your comment. It is located at the entrance of Ráday Street and also easily accessible from the airport as well. I hope we can have the chance to welcome you in our hotel in the near... More 

Helsingborg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent position for city break, transport, restaurants, cafes and bars all around. Most of the staff are really friendly and helpful some were a little cool and stand offish but on the whole really good customer service. Room was in the second building across the bridge, some people have complained about this I did not mind the walk, holiday is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizzythescot
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizzythescot, Many thanks for the detailed review you shared with us. It is always good to read that our guests enjoyed their stay in our hotel. Thank you for your remarks about the Tv chanels and about the bathroom as well, it will enable us to improve the quality of our offer and services in a matter to satisfy... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed only 2 days for a conference. I found the ratio between price and service very good. On my return I realized at check in that I had forgotten my passport in the safety box in the room. I called the hotel and they informed me that the content of the safety box had been secured by internal security.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Søren S
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Søren S, Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. Me and my colleagues are always more than happy to help our guests in every question, inquiry or even returning the lost personal items. It was our pleasure that we could help you! Thank you again for your remarks, we hope you choose our hotel... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a brilliant location, right on the metro line and there's a station right outside the door. It's walking distance to many attractions and lovely restaurants but the room itself is quite average. A lot of sockets which don't work in the room and the bed is very uncomfortable!!! The shower is quite nice, though :) And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jade A
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jade A, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts here. It is our pleasure that beside this small uncomfortable feature you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad that you have found our staff friendly and professional; I will let them know about your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

644 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (385)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#100 of 335 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 1,327 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#64 of 335 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#117 of 335 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#63 of 335 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighborhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths are within walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility. The hotel offers wide range of services for both leisure and business travellers like: pool, sauna, Internet corner, upgraded Privilege room, 2 restaurants, Bridge Bar with unique view, My Bar with modern design in pleasant atmosphere, garage, souvenir shop. Conference capacity up to 120 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Address: Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $63 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay