We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Save
Share
Szechenyi Istvan Ter 2, Budapest 1051 Hungary
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3428)
Room & Suite (1291)
Dining (289)

About

#52 of 385 hotels in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Sofitel Budapest blends comfort and elegance with modern technology and French flair. This comfortable high-class hotel offers breathtaking views of the Chain Bridge and Royal Castle. The Paris Budapest Cafe restaurant at this luxury hotel fuses French and Hungarian cuisine, prepared in a show kitchen for all to see.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
207Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
63Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6,681Reviews112Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,435
  • 1,659
  • 387
  • 124
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Allyson C wrote a review Sep 2020
Perth, Australia4 contributions4 helpful votes
Booked and paid up front at this hotel as part of trip after a river cruise. Everything was cancelled (including flights, so no way to even get there if we wanted to) was cancelled due to Covid. Received refunds from cruise, other hotels, airlines etc, BUT NOT FROM THIS HOTEL. Definitely don't pay up front if you are planning a trip to this hotel, they will just steal your money if you can't make it. So wrong on all levels.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Kollarova, Other at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Responded Sep 23, 2020
Dear Allyson, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment. We would like to kindly inform you that our refund policy is following the Eastern European Accor Hotels Policy and it is in line with the current epidemic situation and the regulations of our country. Please kindly note that since the start of the pandemic we have refunded according our hotel policy for hundreds of our clients the price of the stay, and in case the refund was not justified, we offered different solutions for our Guests due to this unprecedented situation. In the case you let us know your name and details of your stay, we will check the status of your reservation and your possibilities. We are looking forward to hearing from you and we are remaining at your kind disposal. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
Thomas J wrote a review Sep 2020
Vang Vieng, Laos77 contributions33 helpful votes
Close the parliament building, hotel with dated athmosphere, due to C19 situation the hotel was only book around 10% with many ristrictions however the lovely staff did everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. A la card breakfast menu left many options to start the day...Mr Bela at the reception went the extra mile...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Kollarova, Other at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and were pleased with the delicious breakfast selection. It is such a pleasure to know as well that you were delighted by great service received by our colleague Béla. He was more than happy about your kind words. Thank you for recommending us and we are looking very much forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
Elena wrote a review Aug 2020
Bucharest, Romania41 contributions71 helpful votes
it's funny how some people work in a place but they don't know how to do theyr job especially at the reception in rest the place it's really nice and the rooms are beautiful i wish to be more place in the rooms because it's a little bit too busy the room but in rest it's all beautiful
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Kollarova, Other at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear Elena, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest and were pleased with your room. However, we are very sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with the service provided by the reception that we would like to sincerely apologize for. Please rest assured that your comments were forwarded to the respective head of department in order to improve our services. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
Geert V wrote a review Aug 2020
Lisbon, Portugal43 contributions33 helpful votes
The stay during the covid-19 time was strange , hotel less occupied but the staff took very good care of us. As fewer guest were at the hotel the staff had more time. I would suggest to visit the city and the hotel now. We will never have a nice summer with that amount of people in the city. If you can you should take a room with executive services. The normal lounge was closed but the alternative offered in the Paris/Budapest restaurant as very, very good. A pity that the GM didn't take time to greet the few guests in the hotel. We had nicer experiences with the previous general manager...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Kollarova, Other at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Dear Geert, Thank you very much for your uplifting review! It is with great pleasure to know that you had such a nice time in Budapest! We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed the great service received from our Ambassadors and were satisfied with the alternative solution regarding the Club Sofitel. We appreciate you sharing your experiences and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
f22126 wrote a review Jul 2020
Corseaux, Switzerland45 contributions49 helpful votes
The Sofitel in Budapest has an excellent location and when you get a room with view over the chain bridge, it is worth it. The architecture with the tremendous open space is impressive. I have been now twice, service has been very good. Staff is really nice. The only reason why I don’t give 5 stars is that the rooms need renovation. During my last trip I used the restaurant several times!and I considered it top quality. A had for example a Cesar‘s salad which was excellent and had nothing to do with the typical Cesar‘s salas you get in Hotels as the only health option on the room menu...And again , service was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Kollarova, Other at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel once again for your visit in Budapest. It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the great location of our hotel and the amazing view of the Chain Bridge. We are more than happy to know as well that you were impressed by the excellent service provided by our Ambassadors just as by the delicious meals served in our Paris Budapest Restaurant. Thank your so much for recommending us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel budapest chain bridge hotel budapest, accor budapest chain bridge, hyatt budapest, budapest sofitel
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestBelváros-Lipótváros / District V / Inner City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
357
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge?
Nearby attractions include Széchenyi Lánchíd (0.2 miles), Korzo - Danube Embankment (Dunakorzó) (0.2 miles), and Gresham Palace (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Retek Bistro, Chez Dodo Artisan Macarons and Café, and Baraka.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Budapest.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.