We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Danubius Hotel Helia

Show Prices
#77 of 339 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Danubius Hotel Helia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 793: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here recently and while it's a short journey from the centre (15-20 min walk, or €7 by taxi) it's definitely a hotel I would return to if visiting Budapest again. The bed was so comfortable, the breakfast was the biggest buffet style I've ever seen.. The pool & thermal pool was amaxing, we didnt have time to book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellee419
Moscow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were extremely pleased with our stay at your hotel and we can not put a high score. We were given a room with a view of the construction site. There was constant noise. After that we decided to leave the hotel. Our stay was only 20 minutes. However, we had taken the total price of the day of your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grigoryt645
Orenburg, Russia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are travelers with great experience, but visited Hungary for the first time. Thanks for Russian speaking assistance, Especially for Russian guide Tatyana, who made our trip light, interesting and informative. We appreciate tasty breakfast, white like snow bathrobes, pleasant term pools.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 368zhannat
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear 368zhannat, Allow us to express our thankfulness towards you for sharing this lovely review on Tripadvisor, we are sure that it will encourage the members to visit us. We are absolutely pleased that you highly appreciated the knowledgeable staff, every member of the staff is professional, accommodating and really friendly, so feel free to contact them the next time...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A little out of the way but very accessible by metro system. Hotel is fairly grand, but not in a classical sense. More if a conference venue than a place to retreat to. Spa is a little tired but the treatments are good and the spa staff lovely. The food is really below par though. Dine out if possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richyrichlondon
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Richyrichlondon, We would like to express our gratitude to you for writing down your thoughts and impressions about our hotel, it means really a lot to us. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! We know that our hotel is not in the city center, but like you said,...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

lower middle class hotel, service was below average, rooms were not tidy, boisterous reception area w/o warmth. Congress facilities ok. Could use renovation. Hotel is situated in a nondescript part of the city, the rooms facing the city should be avoided. Room service disastrous, they even declined to provide milk for the in-room coffee maker

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axel D
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Axel D, We are so grateful that you decided to share your impressions about your stay in Danubius Hotel Helia. Thank you for providing us with feedback! First of all, thank you for choosing Danubius Hotel Helia as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! However, we are really sorry to hear that overall we did not manage to...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

+ Pools. Metro station only 8 mins by walk. Good staff. - Little bit overheated rooms even the AC has been off (AC has been in the heating mode only), impossible to open the window (only small one a bit). Missing any CZ or SK tv channel (Slovakia is neighborhood country).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrAtKo S
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear BrAtKo S, Let us express our thankfulness to you for taking the time and the effort to write down your opinion about our hotel, we will consider all your words. It made us so glad that you highlighted the excellent location of our charming hotel, Danubius Hotel Helia, like you said, the metro station is really close, you can...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite old-fashioned and run-down hotel but with good service and helpful staff. Basic rooms, not very good toiliteries, slippers have to be purchased. Free access to swimming pool, including thermal pools and sauna. Free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katerinac636
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear katerinac636, We would like to express our gratitude to you for writing down your thoughts and impressions about our hotel, it means really a lot to us. We are really sad to hear that you found our hotel quite old-fashioned and run-down. We honestly regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the toilets, and that you had...

Shenzhen
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a business trip. The hotel was nice and rooms were comfortable. There was an issue during one of nights there was a loud knocking on one of the doors which disturb the sleep. The overall stay was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283amitv
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear 283amitv, Allow us to express our thankfulness to you for taking the time and the effort to write down your opinion about our hotel in detail, we can learn a lot from it. We are glad that you discovered our hotel and chose it as your accommodation during your holiday in Budapest! We are thrilled you were satisfied with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent there 2 days conference, special hall with modern feeling. Break times were full of surpriced, fruit salads and home made brownies... hm, most of people enjoyed the services. Tasted breakfast, was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Üdülő R
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Üdülő R, Let us thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about your recent stay in our hotel. Your kind words are appreciated a lot. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! We are more than happy that you had such a great time here, we...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are some simple shortages in this hotel. For example if you need sleeper which is needed in a spa hotel, you must pay for that! also I guess it is not a spa hotel. it has some pools more like swimming pool rather than thermal water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 363hamedm
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear 363hamedm, We would like to thank you for being so kind to write down your thoughts about your recent stay in Danubius Hotel Helia. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! It is lovely to know that overall you were satisfied with us and spent a memorable time in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

922 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (609)
Viewed
ADA Accesible Connecting Room (103)
Viewed
Amenities (125)
Viewed
Apartmant (70)
Viewed
Apartmant with Sauna (84)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Margaret Island
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#99 of 339 in Budapest
4,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#121 of 339 in Budapest
1,279 reviews
Lion's Garden Hotel
#69 of 339 in Budapest
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A place where you can mix business with relaxation! Conference hotel with spa and wellness complex on the bank of the Danube, just 15 minutes from the historical city centre. Relax and recharge! Swim in the large pool and enjoy the breathtaking panorama from the two-story fitness club! Steer clear of the traffic jams! Spacious car and bus park just outside the hotel. 26 Km from Airport Ferihegy, 9 km from Eastern Railway Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Helia

Address: Karpat utca 62-64., Budapest 1133, Hungary (Formerly Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $54 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Helia 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Danubius Hotel Helia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia Hotel Budapest
Danubius Health Hotel Helia
Danubius Health Budapest
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#36 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#63 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#68 Family Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Danubius Hotel Helia staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Danubius Hotel Helia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Spacious corridors to all rooms and my experience having seen three rooms is that they are all quiet”
 of 5 bubbles LancashireBuddy, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“There is a view to river, if you choose deluxe room. Nice!”
 of 5 bubbles 454sariv, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the river. Great sunsets”
 of 5 bubbles 914simona, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Nice hotel, but not close to centre, take comfy shoes it's a decent walk to the city!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 818cathyw, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing Buda side have sunshine in the afternoon, no river view,”
 of 5 bubbles ElaWarsaw, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay