We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

K+K Hotel Opera

Traveler (498)
Room & Suite (297)
Video (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#47 of 354 hotels in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Deal:GET FREE BREAKFAST

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
407Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
135Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3,873Reviews
917Photos
54Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,217
  • 1,369
  • 215
  • 52
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights .The hotel was average but the friendly staff made up for the shortcomings of the hotel ( like leaking wc broken sink ) Would especially like to thank Mark and Victoria at check in .The breakfast is very good and I was impressed by the manager
Read more
Response from Sara P, Front Office Manager at K+K Hotel Opera
Responded yesterday
Dear anumeeta30, First of all let me thank you for staying at our K+K Hotel Opera during your visit in Budapest and for your valuable time taken to share your experiences. I especially would like to thank you for highlighting the attentive hospitality and customer care of our staff. As you experienced it yourself every member of our staff is making it their personal goal to attend to the needs of every guest in the hotel every single day. We strive to make everybody's stay as memorable as we can. I am extremely happy to see that you were satisfied with our breakfast. We are proud to provide a big variety of buffet breakfast with all sorts of selections including sweets as well as various types of breads, strudels, jams, cereals, fresh fruits & vegetables, hot dishes, and more over that we do offer various diary items upon request (gluten & lactose free items) without extra cost. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you soon again! Kind regards, Sara Papp
Read more
The location is very good. Within a short walk, you find yourself behind the Saint Stephen Basilica and stops for the hop on hop off buses and an even shorter walk takes you to the designer stores. The room was located towards an internal courtyard, so zero street noise, it was
Read more
Response from Sara P, Front Office Manager at K+K Hotel Opera
Responded yesterday
Dear cameliai_13, First of all let me thank you for staying at our K+K Hotel Opera during your visit in Budapest and for your valuable time taken to share your experiences. I am glad that you liked our central location. I am happy that you were able to use our Hotel as a base for your city exploration. Regarding the check in time, I would like to kindly inform you, our Reception team can offer you an early check in, if it is possible, but it is depending our occupancy. But as you mentioned, we have a locked and safe luggage room, our guests can drop there bags. Regarding our breakfast, I would like to kindly inform you, that we provide a big variety of buffet breakfast with all sorts of selections including sweets as well as various types of breads, strudels, jams, cereals, fresh fruits & vegetables, hot dishes, and more over that we do offer various diary items upon request (gluten & lactose free items) without extra cost. But I would like to assure you that I have raised your comments with our F&B department. I would like to inform you, that bathrobe and slippers including automatically our Executive and Deluxe category rooms, but if you have classic room and you need bathrobe or slippers our Reception Team is able to help you any time to give it you for free. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you soon again! Kind regards, Sara Papp
Read more
Not far from any place worth to see. Somehow out of date, strongly needs renovation. Aircondition did not work, so window open and noise In. Friendly Staff, the worst coffee In town and why to put grape fruit to fruit salad?
Read more
Response from Sara P, Front Office Manager at K+K Hotel Opera
Responded yesterday
Dear Tuukka2016, First of all, thank you very much for choosing K+K Hotel Opera for your recent stay. I am glad that you liked our quiet central location. I am happy that you were able to use our Hotel as a base for your city exploration. Regarding the renovation, we will investigate your remark, and we will make our best, that next time you have a great stay with us. I would like to kindly inform you, that in our Hotel we made a renovation, and we have new refurnished rooms with a modern design with deluxe category. Regarding your comment of the AC, let me please explain you the situation a little bit. In Hungary – and in our hotel as well – we turn on the AC only in the middle of April, and it is working only, if the temperature is higher than 18°C. The problem is, that the during the day, the temperature was 16-18 °C, but during the night it is nearly 3°C, which means that the air-condition system could not work, as it is almost freezing during the nights. We are always facing with this problem, that during these periods, it is very difficult to set up the temperature for a convenient one. This is the reason, why – despite the very strict safety rules in our hotel – we have decided to make on guest’s choice to open the window on their own convenience. It made me glad that my colleagues had provided you with an exceptional service .It is our greatest goal to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible – I am pleased that we succeeded it with the friendly and service-minded attitude of our Staff. I was surprised to read your comment about the coffee and fruit salad. I would like to assure you that I have raised your comments with our F&B department. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you soon again! Kind regards, Sara Papp
Read more
Hotel is conveniently located near the Jewish Quarter, beside the Opera House and less than a block from the metro and hop-on, hop-off bus tours. Lots of great restaurants in the area and felt comfortable and safe in the neighborhood. Room was clean, nicely decorated, reasonably
Read more
Response from Sara P, Front Office Manager at K+K Hotel Opera
Responded 6 days ago
Dear BigJude01, First of all let me thank you for staying at our K+K Hotel Opera during your visit in Budapest and for your valuable time taken to share your experiences. I was glad to read that you had enjoyed your city break with us and our location and the service provided by our entire Team had met, or even exceeded your expectations. Our 0-24 reception is happy to help you at anytime of the day with making reservations, organizing programs, recommending restaurants, explaining how to use the public transportation, ordering transportation etc. It made me glad to read that you could take the advantages of our outstanding location. It is really easy to move around as we are surrounded by many stops of the public transportation and sightseeing buses, but most of the important attractions are even within walking distance. As you mentioned, restaurant and bar areas are also pretty close to us. On the other hand we regret to see that you experienced some difficulties with the air-conditioning. Unfortunately it is true that the heating system may do only one setting at the time and during spring and autumn when the days are warmer but overnight it still remains chilly this may cause some issues. However I am happy to let you know, that we turned on already the air-conditioning system, as the nights getting warmer too. All in all I hope you had a nice time in Budapest and we will have the opportunity to welcome you again as our guest and show you our best service. With kind regards, Sara Papp
Read more
The stay at the hotel was very nice. The only problem was we could not open windows when hot as there was building going on over the road and the room was very hot but we could not turn any air conditioning
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sara P, Front Office Manager at K+K Hotel Opera
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Angela T, First of all let me thank you for staying at our K+K Hotel Opera during your visit in Budapest and for your valuable time taken to share your experiences. Regarding your comment of the air conditioning in the room, let me please explain you the situation a little bit. In Hungary – and in our hotel as well – we turn on the AC only in the middle of April, if the temperature is higher than 18°C (continuously during the day and night). During this period, the ventillation can be used in each room, which might help you to have a comfortable temperature in the room. Your kind words and compliments are highly appreciated and we hope to see you here again. Best regards, Sara Papp
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorK+K Hotel Opera
The Classic Room at the K+K Hotel Opera
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorK+K Hotel Opera
The Classic Room at the K+K Hotel Opera
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorK+K Hotel Opera
The Classic Room at the K+K Hotel Opera
PreviousNext
12345660
Hello Kat, we can moved the twin beds apart. Please let us know in advance, and we will prepare your room accordingly. Sara
0 votes
Show all answers
Do all rooms have a laptop compatible safe?
Hello, we have this size of safe as well. Please let us know your preferences in advance, and we will assign you a room accordingly. Best regards, Sara
1 vote
Show all answers
How much is laundry here? A bathrobe and a large swimming towel?
Hello, the bathrobe is app.: EUR 10. For the towel we have no price, but if it is needed, we will ask an offer from the company. Best regards, Sara
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, I was staying in a standard double room, which was small. (uploaded a pic. from the room), I recommend you, to get in touch with the hotel and explain the situation where they can reserve you a room spacious enough for 3 people. Hope this helps. Cheers,
1 vote
Show all answers
What time is breakfast served please?
from 6:30/7:00 to 10
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345611
"Perhaps ask for room that does not front onto street (reduce street noise) or cooler temperature?"
"Book a room on a higher floor, internal view rooms are quieter."
"Beds very comfortable"
"All the rooms are quiet since the hotel is on a little one-way street."
"We had room 612. Chose a higher floor due to past comments. So quiet and the lifts were always available."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
k hotel operak hotel budapest
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing