We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Budapest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent ratio price/quality, good location. In ideal case - close to airport, but there is no ideal location exist.. Easy to get to city center from a hotel, clean rooms, good services - is all that I need.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 670romang
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Roman! Thank you for your review of Hotel Budapest! We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay! Hope to see you soon in our hotel again! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the pictures on the website are quite deceiving to say the least. It's quite run down and in need of a major overhaul. Rooms come with only one big heavy key. Air conditioning does not work, it is cooler to have the windows open, but then there is the problem with bugs, traffic noise and police sirens at night. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 汉民 郭
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry to know we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mentioned inconveniences. Yours sincerely, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Here are some complaints: - It's 30 degrees outside and the AC barely works. - They didn't clean hair off the bathroom floor, change towels, or change bedsheets. - There is no shampoo, just a liquid soap dispenser. - The elevator is terrible. It's often full of other tourists... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huey K
Kyiv
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the hotel started from the conflict with a cleaning lady regarding dirty room we were given. The dust was everywhere and I was very disappointed. She wasn't nice and polite at all. She pretended like she did some cleaning though it was till dirty. I went to the nearest shop and bought sanitizers to clean the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank angel310789
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You cannot imagine how sorry we are to hear that your recent experience staying at our hotel was not good at all. It is very disappointing to see that your room did not meet your expectations and we are deeply sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the breakfast too. Please let me to apologize for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a few days.Its an old type of hotel with small rooms (we had a room with three beds),with old furniture and same old smell.the personnel was very helpful and spoke very good English . Parking is not free, but the view from the upper floors is amazing.overall a pleasant stay ,but not a 4 star hotel, maximum... More 

Helpful?
Thank SirPufu79
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. Please be informed that we are permanently renovating our hotel to improve our services. I hope that by your next stay you can check our improvements. Thank you and best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, clean, good service, good restauration service, beautiful place! I liked originality of building :-) Situated in very green zone, near to big public park with velo - facilities )) Personal is very disponible and gentile, Thank you ! :-)

Helpful?
Thank Nataliya B
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Nataliya, On behalf of the entire hotel team, let me to thank you your great review and high rating. We hope that you will choose our hotel again if you visit Budapest next time. Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were amazing always helpful and great assistance. Friendly faces and quick assistance every time, print room service staff. One suggestion would be to have more than one pillow as the pillows were a little flat overall a pleasant stay and would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank justinmX6944LB
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Justin! Thank you for your review of Hotel Budapest! We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay! Hope to see you soon in our hotel again! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. Beds are at least 30 years old with dirty bumpy mattress. Carpet is nasty. Rooms small even by Europe standards. Bed spread of equal age and stained. Hotel has "utility" rooms between each room (like I encountered 25 years ago in Moscow). Advertised as a 4 star hotel but this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank dawgs1983
Uppsala
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Hotel has a nice location, but the service is absolutely awful. At dinner, the waiter didn't bring out any cutlery or serviettes, only when asked *twice* after he brought us the meal! Another waiter came, his English was pretty bad, and he barely understood when we ordered rosé and water, and brought us tonic water instead. Surely ordering shouldn't be... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 885hedaa
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You cannot imagine how sorry we are to hear that your recent experience staying at our hotel was not good at all. It is very disappointing to see that you had problems at our restaurant during your dinner. I totally understand your point, regarding to the language knowledge of the the staff, but please be informed, that during... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We lived on 13th floor with a beautiful view of Budapest , our room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was classic meals - sweet and savory breakfast , fruit, tea, coffee. I see as a negative in paying for parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 3michaelab
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Michael! Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We are glad to read that you had a great time at our Hotel Budapet. Please be informed, that the parking place belongs to not our management, that is the reason why you have to pay for the parking. We hope that the next time you visit Budapest, you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

672 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Apartment (85)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (61)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#14 of 335 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 6,155 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#97 of 335 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 3,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Arena
#145 of 335 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#128 of 335 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Budapest

Address: Szilagyi Erzsebet fasor 47, Budapest 1026, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $38 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay