We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Aquincum Hotel Budapest

Save
Share
Arpad fejedelem utja 94., Budapest 1036 Hungary
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay More & Save More
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$74
View deal
Lol.travel
$68
View deal
Expedia.com$85
Priceline
Prestigia.com$96
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (639)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 08/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
Updated 08/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#155 of 400 hotels in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest is located in a cozy area alongside the River Danube, on the Buda side of this magnificent city and across the river from the serene Margaret Island, with its famous thermal waters. The hotel is surrounded by medieval streets, wine bars, restaurants and its own green park. With panoramic views of the Buda hills, 310 guestrooms, a lively restaurant and bar, 14 versatile meeting rooms and a 1,660m² spa, the hotel provides a relaxed atmosphere for leisure visitors and a comfortable business environment for corporate guests. All bedrooms are air-conditioned and come with free wired and wireless internet access. Aronia Wellness Centre & Spa offers relaxation in thermal pools, and a menu of unique treatments. The spa provides facilities such as an indoor pool, two thermal pools, saunas and a steam bath. Guests can also get active in the fitness room. For those wishing to dine in the hotel, the Ambrosia restaurant offers Hungarian and international cuisine.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Solarium
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hungarian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay More & Save More
1853Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 583
  • 637
  • 371
  • 138
  • 124
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nessa wrote a review Dec 2
Oxford2 contributions
I had a lovely stay here, and would certainly go back! All the staff were very kind and helpful, and the location is great. The Wifi speed was important to me as I had some Zoom calls to take, and there were no problems at all there. Certainly enjoyed the breakfasts too!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquincum Csapat, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 57nessa, Thank you for taking your time to completing this amazing review following your recent stay at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest. It is amazing to read that our Hotel met with your expectations and you spent such a lovely time with us. Many thanks for highlighting our kind and helpful colleagues. We proudly share your kind words with all of them. It is great to learn that our breakfast offer was up to your liking too. Dear 57nessa, we all look forward to welcoming you back at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest. Sincerely, Philippe Mahuas General Manager
Read more
GGB229 wrote a review Jan 2020
Corvara in Badia, Italy14 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I have just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights - which included the weekend. its a great hotel and very spacious. the rooms are big and comfortable. The spa is excellent as it has a 15m pool which is ideal for some swimming, together with 2 big hot baths, a sauna, steam room, and gym. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We also had access to the Executive Lounge where food and snacks were served althroughout the day. Although it is not located in the centre of Budapest, one can easily get around with the taxi service Bolt - that costs a mere €8 to get downtown. All in all, i highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquincum C, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear GGB229, Thank you for taking your time to leave such an amazing review about your recent visit at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest. We are thrilled to know that you spent such a great 3 nights with us and our Hotel and services met with your expectations. It also gives us the pleasure to read that the services of the Aronia Spa and Wellness Center was up to your liking, and thank you for highlighting our extremly friendly staff. We thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Philippe Mahuas General Manager
Read more
Our World Tour wrote a review Nov 2021
Holbaek, Denmark10 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife booked this place since the description of the hotel along with their pictures looked excellent. The thing is that the Chinese inspired hotel, does not in any means live up to what we expected. *The cleaning of the room was a disaster. - Coffee & gals was not clean or cleaned during room service - Beds wasn’t made - Towels was not replaced, so one towel for two persons - Bin was not emptied *The place. - The hotels is laying in front of Danube, or rather next to a boat dock where you can see the water thru the railing on the roads as well train in front of the hotel, which was as noise that you couldn’t sleep in the night. - The heating was on it was not possible to turn down the heat, the room was approximately 25-27C. - The interior was outworn with dirty spots on wall, moister on the wall in the bathing room. - Droppings beneath the wall hanging toilet brush *The bathing area - Pools are okay, but doors to steam rooms could not be closed the were defect. - There was gypsies inside the pool are which blew their snot into the water, while the pool guard was watching and didn’t say anything Alle together a really bad experience, I will not recommend any to stay at Aquincum Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquincum Csapat, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Vacationer101160, Thank you for taking your time to completing this review following your recent stay at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest. We regret to read that your stay was not what you expected and that we were not able to live up to your expectations. We are very sorry to learn about the inconveniences you encountered with the daily cleaning of the room. . We would like to kindly inform you, that due to the current COVID-19 situation and to reduce our impact on environment, the rooms are fully serviced in every fourth day. The amenities are refreshed, the bins are emptied and the beds are made daily. We are delighted to provide daily housekeeping service upon request, our guests are kindly asked to contact the reception in case they would require. All of our valued guests are informed about the process with the information card placed into the room. However, this should not be an excuse for not meeting our guests expectations. We are sorry that our location was not convenient for you such as the temperature in the room. It would have been nice to hear about this discomfort during your visit to give us the chance to make immediate corrective actions. Thank you again for your detailed feedback. Despite of it we honestly hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest to make up your recent experience. Sincerely, Philippe Mahuas General Manager
Read more
Dawn H wrote a review Oct 2021
Roswell, Georgia12 contributions3 helpful votes
Very good service. The staff was very helpful. Nice clean rooms. The breakfast was delicious. Close to public transportation to get to City center. Nice spa to go to after a full day walking around the city. They had numerous pools, sauna, and steam room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquincum Csapat, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear Dawn H, Thank you for taking your time to reviewing The Aquincum Hotel Budapest. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Many thanks for complimenting on our service and helpful colleagues. It is amazing to read that you found our breakfast offer delicious and that the Aronia Spa and Wellness Center was up to your liking too. We thank you again for your visit and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Philippe Mahuas General Manager
Read more
Engelbert L wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
First: I'm sorry for my bad english (I'm from Austria). I booked this hotel in december 2019 for eight nights to visit the sziget festival in august 2020, which was canceled in cause of the pandemy. Had no right to cancel the booking to get back my money. I sent a mail to Aquincum Hotel and described my situation and asked if they could give me a voucher at least for a few nights. They sent me a voucher for all eight nights with a period of validity till the end of 2021. So I could spend a nice time to visit Budapest, a fascinating city. I'm sure, I'll visit it again. There was no problem when I arrived, showing my voucher. The whole staff was very friendly and showed a positive comity all the time, wherever I was. At the front desk, in the River Bar or in the shop. I felt like beeing at home. Thank you all so much for your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquincum Csapat, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear 814engelbertl, Thank you for taking your time to completing such an amazing review about your stay at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest. It was our great pleasure to welcoming you in our hotel and we can not be happier than to read that you had such a nice time with us. Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest. Sincerely, Philippe Mahuas General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada plaza budapest hotel budapest, ramada budapest, budapest ramada
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestÓbuda-Békásmegyer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
310
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
Which popular attractions are close to The Aquincum Hotel Budapest?
Nearby attractions include Palatinus Strand (0.7 miles), Victor Vasarely Museum (0.2 miles), and Imre Varga Collection (Gyujtemeny) (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Aquincum Hotel Budapest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harapó Mókus Étterem, Kehli, and Trofea Grill Etterem Obuda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Aquincum Hotel Budapest have airport transportation?
Yes, The Aquincum Hotel Budapest offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Aquincum Hotel Budapest offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Aquincum Hotel Budapest?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Halászbástya (2.5 miles), Shoes on the Danube Bank (2.3 miles), and Heroes' Square (2.2 miles).