We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Save
Share
Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082 Hungary
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/22/22
Trip.com$44
FindHotel$38
eDreams$57
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (265)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (14)

About

#48 of 1,292 Specialty lodging in Budapest
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.6
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, German
426Reviews21Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 188
  • 145
  • 58
  • 21
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MAK wrote a review Jul 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom13 contributions8 helpful votes
Air conditioning very poor and only in one room. It would be useful to have more than 4 coat hangers per bedroom. There was no toilet roll on late night arrival and reception is not 24/7 so had to wait until morning as shops were also closed. Bathroom and toilet room fine. Towels provided and balconies nice although just looking onto another building.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Unknown1987 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed at these apartments for 6 days between 1stJune-6th June.... Was in a group of 23 girls on a Hen Trip, Arrived at the airport and they had organised transfers for us which turned up on time and was really good. We arrived and got our keys from a lock box which was good when then went to our rooms (split over 4 6 bed and a studio). We had a good stay with everything going good, we hadn't been in the apartments much as we had a busy 6 days planned then it went wrong. First of all we were not aware that you had to ask for your towels to be changed hence why there is a washing machine in each room for you to do yourself. We were not aware that Air con could be purchased as it only says in the room above the controller Heating only. On the last day we checked out at our time of 10am and headed to the thermal spas for the last day before our transfer at 6pm. As we were leaving we were told that we would need to be back for 5pm as they would close the reception even although the door states 6pm. When we arrived back around 4.30pm to make sure we could get our cases one of the group was called over to say that he had taken charges from us for the following. An ironing board which we had not used and therefore was broken on our arrival (Room 302) , a broken toilet he stated (Room 302) there was no broken toilet when we left and finally a towel which was slightly stained which he said could not be washed. We explained that one of the girls had taken the iron board out and it wouldn't go up we explained this and his reply was were we calling his housekeeping liars. With regards the the toilet one of the girls asked to see it and it was a bit of plastic that had fell off the back of the toilet and after disputing this he stated that he had taken this off and would not charge for this but was still charging for the towel and the iron board. I understand that deliberate damages need to be paid for but these were not damages made by us and we still had to pay 9000 HUF which isn't a lot but it was the principle as there was no list of the damages in the room noted anywhere and we were not asked anything anytime also if we hadn't left our bags to go back for at no time would this have been identified to us and the money would have gone on my friends card. If you stay here and you are in Room 302 and the iron board is still broke please let us know as would really like to make sure the money we paid went towards a new ironing board.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
shellutd wrote a review Mar 2020
Preston, United Kingdom297 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 3 nights, great apartments very spacious and perfect for 4 adults, really good value for money with a few restaurants and shops in walking distance. A good walk to main attractions but taxis so cheap it didn't make a difference. Noisy if you get a front room facing as busy street all night. Apartment always warm and stock with basic tea, coffee facilities
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Travel123 wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
On return from my stay here I had been fined €20 without the hotel staff making me aware of this, they took the money from my bank account and accused me of stealing a bath rug and towel which didn’t even exist in the room upon arrival, possibly a way of making money? Staff seem uninterested as they also were during the stay and instead of trying to help resolve it they are instead going with what they’re housekeeping team have told them when there is no proof, very very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jennifer Soley wrote a review Nov 2019
Inverness, United Kingdom16 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean apartment, facilities good but basic. A fair walk to all the tourist sights but then you get what you pay for. Overall good value for money. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. They let us pay the 50euro deposit in pounds although when we checked out they just handed back the money without checking the apartment so it felt like a waste of time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
neetu p wrote a review Oct 2019
Delhi, New York144 contributions76 helpful votes
Honestly when I entered the reception, I wasn't impressed. I asked the reception to first show me the room before I check in. I was pleasantly surprised to see the room. Neat and spacious with all basic amenities including washing machine. It is very close to Corvin Plaza so in case you plan to shop, this is an ideal location. There are also some good restaurants around like McDonalds,stex house and Darshan.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jennifer I wrote a review Sep 2019
20 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had a living room, bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom. The rooms were spacious, the apartment was clean and well equipped. Ours even had a washing machine in the bathroom which was very helpful as we visited Budapest as part of a trip around 4 European cities. The location is fairly close to the city centre - around 15 minutes walk, but there are plenty of local shops as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DianaGabriella wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Wonderful week in Budapest. The reception staff was extremely helpful when somebody broke the mirror from my car. Being a capital, it is really hard to find public parking places in Budapest, or it is possible only in narrow streets when my car is not safe. I highly suggest the safe underground garage, as in the street it is also needed to pay but not safe. Thanks again for all the help, i will definitely come back when staying in Budapest! Diana
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corvin Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Dear Diana, Thank you for your kind words, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Budapest and see each other in the future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellie B wrote a review Sep 2019
Leeds2 contributions1 helpful vote
Before arriving at the apartments, the hotel was extremely accommodating following our flight being cancelled. They changed the transfer at short notice to pick us up at a later time, and reassured us that our booking was safe. Our first impressions of the apartment were that it was modern, clean and spacious. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which had two rooms with double beds, an en-suite bathroom and a large kitchen/living area with great facilities. It is in a great location, a short walk to the centre and good access for transport. We often asked the reception staff to call us a taxi, and the taxis were always reasonably priced. Our only minor issues with the apartments were that plugs were sparse, meaning we couldn’t plug in straighteners etc and reach a mirror easily. Would have been nice to have the room cleaned and fresh towels and linen without having to request it however this was not in any way a major issue. Overall we had a brilliant stay. Thankyou Corvin Plaza Apartments!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corvin Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Dear EllieB, Thank you for your review. As we are an apartman hotel, it means the food you wish to use you must buy for yourself, aparment means self-service. We hope we can welcome you again in our apartment hotel, in a well-cleaned flat. Best regards from Budapest!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ali wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions
Stayed here for a week as was attending the the formular 1 and found the location very good for transport to the race. The apartment was basic and there was some damage to the furniture so made sure that we took pictures so we wouldn't get charged. Some problems with the swipe card not working and they eventually had to give us a key. On two occasion we struggled to get in the building because there was no one in reception and to let us in and only manage to get in because other guest returned so let us in. Nearly every night there was guest making loud noise. Sofa bed in the lounge was rock hard so didn't sleep well for the whole week. We were charged 10 euros for a dirty towel, the girl at reception was very vocal in telling us several times how disgusting it was in front on other guest who were in The reception at the time. I found this very rude and unprofessional. Next time would stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corvin Plaza A, Vezető at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Dear "Parkline59", Thank you for your time to share with us your opinion. You are absolutely right to say that there are some damages in our apartments, unfortunately it is very hard to keep them in the same condition as they would be new, specially that the damages are made by our guests.... and many time we don't have time between a departure and arrival guest to correct all the damages. But it breaks our heart too, that we try to keep the good condition, and we don't feel it to be evaluated by our customers. The front door works automatically, and each guest has a token to be able to open the door for him/herself, which we always tell upon check-in. Sofabed is probably really not the most convenient choice, however you chose this solution I guess to save money. We have bigger apartment types too (2 bedroom+ living room and 3 bedroom+ living room). We provide textil changing with the cleaning upon your request on every 4th day. However here the case was that the textils were damaged such as we are not able to use them anymore, as we are not able to clean them 100% squeaky clean, moreover textils are not our owns, but rented by the laundry service company. So sorry for the inconveniences you mentioned, but hope next to these you enjoyed your time in Budapest. Best regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites?
Nearby attractions include PANiQ-ROOM - Mária utca (0.2 miles), TRAP Escaperoom (0.2 miles), and Sculpture of the Boys of the Pál Street (0.2 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What are some restaurants close to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amici Miei, Love Meat Tuning, and Alma & Körte Restaurant.
Does Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Halászbástya (2.0 miles), Shoes on the Danube Bank (1.6 miles), and Heroes' Square (1.8 miles).
Is Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.