We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lord Residence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lord Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location, close to tram and metro :) we came with trolleybus 78 from keleti train station, very near to both. we had late check in at about 22:30, no problems. check out is at 11 am, but they offer luggage storage for free, which helped a lot. the building is great, apartment very nice and comfortable, bed also great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeaMef
Debrecen, Hungary
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Our room was so nice. Good kitchen and had some accecories. Nice temperature and we could use easely. Free and fast wi-fi is available in each room. We got some ideas for the night in the reception. They where helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank attilavallai
Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016

This Residence has excellent rooms which were very comfortable, clean and spacious and provided an ideal base for exploring the City. Excellent value. The staff were courteous and thorough in handling our registration and any questions we asked of them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimcrooks800
Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Started looking for a riverfront room with a view of the Parliament. Everything I liked was booked. So I ended up selecting a well-rated room with a convenient location. This place really worked out. A short walk to many historic locations, shops, restaurants, and transportation. Very quiet, mixed neighborhood. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynxeng2000
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We had a great 6-night stay at Lord Apartments in late October. Our 1-bedroom apartment was very modern, clean, and spacious. We were warm and cozy despite cool weather outside. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook some simple breakfasts and light meals. The apartment even had a washing machine (no dryer, you air dry clothes). Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeiFernTravels
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

The apartments are a hidden gems, from the outside it does not look that great, until you enter inside. The staff are friendly, helpful and always willing to go that extra mile. The apartment was spacious, clean with all the comfort of home. A very good stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverley M
LordResidence, Guest Relation Officer at Lord Residence, responded to this review

Dear Beverley M, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review about us! We were delighted to read that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful and the apartment spacious, clean and comfortable. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our...

Lonodn
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I always do a lot of research before I book anywhere I'm glad I made the right decision. We stayed Monday to Friday and had a double room apartment. The price was really good. We arrived in the afternoon and the weather was horrible but that didn't put a downer on our stay. Once we got to the place the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabina29
LordResidence, Guest Relation Officer at Lord Residence, responded to this review

Dear sabina29, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your detailed review for us. We were glad to read that you were overall satisfied with your time in our Residence and enjoyed your visit to Budapest. We were also pleased to learn that you found our staff helpful and friendly and the apartment spacious and comfortably warm....

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The Lord apartments are in a side street lalmost in the centre of the city. We had a 1 bedroom apartment as it is October the rooms were warm with plenty of hot water and a small kitchen,the bed was very comfortable. There are a lot of bakery's and restaurants near by with a local store at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scraptof
LordResidence, Guest Relation Officer at Lord Residence, responded to this review

Dear Scraptof, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review for us. We were happy to read that you felt comfortable and cozy staying in our apartment and that you found our location convenient with many options for restaurants and shopping in the vicinity. We hope to be able to welcome you among our guests again,...

Reviewed October 17, 2016

The apartment with one bedroom was big and clean. But lacked wineglasses and if you want to cook you must check that you do not lack anything. We bought some wineglasses and had only breakfast in the apartment so we were ok. The location is perfect and the girls in the reception were very nice and helpful. We had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 845lisbetg
LordResidence, Guest Relation Officer at Lord Residence, responded to this review

Dear 845lisbetg, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for us. We were glad to read that our location and our helpful staff met your expectations and that you found the apartment spacious and clean. We are sorry for any inconveniences caused by missing kitchenware, although we would like to kindly inform you that our Guest Relation...

Reviewed October 12, 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the cleanliness of this place is top notch. Great value for money.In my opinion these appartments are a hidden jewel and have nothing to envy to high quality hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego F
LordResidence, Guest Relation Officer at Lord Residence, responded to this review

Dear Diego F, Thank you for taking the time to post your review for us. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful and that the cleanliness of the property has met your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Residence in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#4 of 340 in Budapest
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 340 in Budapest
1,940 reviews
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#40 of 340 in Budapest
827 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 340 in Budapest
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set 100 metres from the Danube River bank and 200 metres from the Hungarian Parliament Building, in the heart of Budapest, Splendid Residence offers stylishly furnished accommodation with free WiFi and a full range of facilities. Each apartment comes fully furnished. The living area is provided with a flat-screen cable TV, and the open-plan kitchen is equipped with a microwave. Some units also offer a balcony. Other services of the Splendid Residence includes a 24-hour reception and shuttle services for an additional cost. Parking is possible at a nearby public location for an additional cost. Airport transfers are possible for a surcharge and the Liszt Ferenc International Airport is reachable within 40 minutes by car. Conveniently located, Splendid Residence is 170 metres from the Kossuth Lajos Tér metro and tram stop. Both Chain Bridge and St. Stephen's Basilica are within 750 metres, while Buda Castle is reachable in 1.5 km. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), is 500 metres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Address: Lovag utca 8, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Price Range: $27 - $2,203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lord Residence staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lord Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had an apartment with one bedroom on 3 floor with balcony and it was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 845lisbetg, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back on the place are really quiet and warm.”
 of 5 bubbles O6452XJdiegof, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have balcony”
 of 5 bubbles hmtm19, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“You can get an awesome appartment if there is more of you...”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms with balconies”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay