Up Hotel Budapest

Up Hotel Budapest

Traveler (230)
Room & Suite (102)
Breakfast
Dining (20)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#9 of 360 hotels in Budapest
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Up Hotel Budapest is located in the city centre, close to the famous Andrássy Avenue. In the corner of Hunyadi Square the hotel offers 156 rooms with several room types, where smart concept is our DNA. With smart phones of the Guests, check-in or check-out is super quick and it can be used as hotel room key. Moreover in-room tablet controls room temperature and it is the right device to make local phone calls. Complementary coffee, tea, water and free Wi-Fi in all rooms are essentials in our property. Guests enjoy complimentary amenities, such as breakfast, well-equipped gym, sauna and sun terrace while Posner Bistro & Bar serves Hungarian and contemporary world dishes. Clarke and Turing meeting rooms welcome business meetings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Hungarian
Hotel links
Special Rate:SPECIAL DIRECT OFFERS

Location

Csengery Utca 31, Budapest 1067 Hungary
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ferihegy Airport
Vörösmarty utca
4 minBudapest Metro
Oktogon
4 minBudapest Metro
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles553 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Up Hotel Budapest emerges as a top choice for travelers seeking both value and comfort, with many guests commending its affordable rates and enticing package deals. The central location is a hit among visitors, offering convenient proximity to Budapest's historical landmarks and public transport. The hotel's amenities, including a praised breakfast, digital services, and additional facilities such as a gym and sauna, receive consistent accolades. While most guests enjoy the modern, clean rooms, a few mention drawbacks regarding noise insulation and temperature control. Nevertheless, the overall modern atmosphere and commendable service contribute to a welcoming stay.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Modern
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
553Reviews8Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 514
  • 31
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Éva G wrote a review Sep 2021
Budapest, Hungary11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best experience was the hight quality service.

The staff speaks several languages. They were very Kind and helpful. Willingly granted personal request.

The hotel is well-equipped and modern furnished. BRKLYN Bar located in the cozy lobby, available until evening. You can order fancy & delicous beverage and meals.

Rooms are perfectly clean and fully equipped (coffe&tea making facilities, mineral water supply, bathroom toiletries, clean&soft towels,professional hair dryer etc.) There is floor heating at the bathroom. Nice to get mini Belgian chocolate, very attentive. You can control the windows blind from bed.

The concept of "smart hotel" is really unique. You can check your bill on tablet (or even TV), individually set temperature, communicate with reception, YouTube channel Access is provided, check weather forecast etc. Doors can open by your smartphone without keycard (using a app, downloaded to the mobile). USB cabel inputs also available in the room.

At floor 4 there are Gym with professional machines, sunterrace and saunas (infrared & finnish).

Location is perfect and quiet. Easy access to city centre's tourist sights and public transport. The images on the hotel 's website reflect reality.
Overall, I get that I expected and even more! Thanks Up Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Attila Lenart, Guest Services / Front Office at Up Hotel Budapest
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Dear Ms. Eva Gyurgyovits, I was thrilled to read that we could reach your expectations. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I was happy to read that you had the time to discover all the amentities that we offer in the room. As you have mentioned before our smart concept works very well in all our rooms and suite. It can truly help all our guests to make their stay more comfortable and easy. Our lovely staff is always there to help giving good recommendations according to your requests or helping with directions in Budapest. As you have also experienced it we are steps away from many sights that are worth to visit in our beautiful capital city. Thank you for your superb review and hope to see you again in Up Hotel Budapest. Kind Regards Attila attila @ uphotelbudapest com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gubs wrote a review Nov 2022
Wraysbury, United Kingdom37 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really great hotel in a brilliant location on the Pest side of the city. Walking distance of the all the bars, restaurants and the river.
Rooms were great - lots of space, storage and spotlessly clean. Bathroom was great too with underfloor heating, lots of shelf space and again super clean.
We were a party of 17, all arrived on different days, but our rooms were ready, and we could leave our luggage securely with the hotel.
We were out quite late and even though the lobby/bar area was closed they let us get food and drink from local stores and we essentially took over the area. The really couldn't do enough for us and had no problems with a large group hanging out in the lobby area so late at night.
Would recommend this hotel hands down.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Lobby/bar area closed early but they had no problems with us getting takeaway food and drink so...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renata Hupuczi, General Manager at Up Hotel Budapest
Responded Nov 17, 2022
Dear Gubs73, We are thrilled to read your fantastic review about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for highlighting our location. We are in a quiet area, just next to a beautiful park and market. You can also reach the downtown by walk along the Andrássy Avenue. We will forward your praising words to the housekeeping team in terms of cleanliness. Thank you for highlighting the positivity of the floor heating of the bathroom. Our bar is currently open until 11pm, but our guests can freely enjoy the lobby area at any time. I am very happy to hear that you and all your friends had a great time at Up Hotel Budapest. We very much look forward to welcoming back soon. Kind regards, Renata Hupuczi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Szymon A wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights with breakfast at the Up Hotel. Smart TV in room with youtube is a plus. You can operate room climate from the tablet in your room or classic thermostat. 4 bottles of water at start was a nice touch. Room and whole hotel is looking relatively new and fresh. Room was very clean and double bed was great. USB sockets and standard EU ones by the bed and phone holders are sings of the modern approach for the guests. Location is excellent because is not far from main street with yellow metro line and trams, buses and it is still quiet and calm. Breakfast was delicious, variety of fresh vegetables, fresh fruits, fresh bread and croissants and sweet rolls for coffee is what caught my extra attention besides many more things that were offered. Scrambled eggs as a standard but you can ask for the fried ones. Medium market shop behind the Hotel building for groceries when needed. I can honestly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Szabo, Sales at Up Hotel Budapest
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Dear Szymon, Thank you very much for your feedback and we are glad that you liked the hotel and the smart services. Our rooms have a tablet, from which you can control the air conditioning equipment, the television, make phone calls, and order room service. In all cases, we prepare 4 bottles of water in the rooms upon arrival, as well as basic equipment with Nespresso coffee capsules and a water heater. We pay attention to cleanliness, and the bed linen is made of anti-allergenic material. Our location is really excellent, very close to Heroes' Square, which is one of Budapest's famous tourist attractions, and we are in the immediate vicinity of the famous Andrássy út, various types of public transport are available within 3 minutes, including the first metro in Europe.We put together our breakfast in such a way that the selection is as wide as possible and we can satisfy the needs of as many of our guests as possible. We also pay attention to our guests with special diets, we are also prepared for allergy-free meals. Next time you come back, we'll be waiting for you with dinner on Friday and Saturday evenings at the Lobby bar, we hope you'll try it and bring your friends too! Best regards Patrícia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark wrote a review Feb 2024
Durham, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I typically look to stay in low to mid range hotels when going away and this is by far one of the best we have stayed in. Modern and clean with great facilities. We stayed in a Superior room for a small amount more and the room was spacious with a walk in shower, coffee facilities and a comfy double bed (not two singles pushed together). We didn’t eat at the hotel but the bar area is fantastic and the staff are all friendly and very professional from our experience. I would highly recommend this hotel which is in a fantastic location and very well presented.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra Szentpeteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Up Hotel Budapest
Responded Feb 22, 2024
Dear Nomad, Thank you for your excellent review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and that you found it to be excellent value for the price. Providing modern, clean accommodations with great facilities is something we take pride in, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Superior rooms. It's fantastic to hear that your room was spacious and equipped with amenities like a walk-in shower, coffee facilities, and a comfy double bed. We understand the importance of a comfortable and relaxing stay, and we're glad that we could meet your expectations. We're pleased that you found our bar area fantastic and that our staff were friendly and professional throughout your experience. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we're delighted that you had a positive interaction with our team. Thank you for highly recommending our hotel! We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future. Warm regards, Alexandra alexandra @ uphotelbudapest com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doireann Gorham wrote a review Jan 2022
Galway, Ireland3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our trip to up hotel was a great experience. Alexandra on the front desk was so helpful to us. As it was my birthday the staff upgraded our room and champagne was in the room on arrival. They did everything they could to make it special and we were very greatful. The hotel itself is very modern with everything you need for a stay, location was perfect walking distance to everything and room was extremely comfortable and had everything included. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to budapest.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Attila Lenart, Guest Services / Front Office at Up Hotel Budapest
Responded Jan 6, 2022
Dear Doireanng776, Wow! Thank you for your superb review. I was thrilled to read that you had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for your compliment of our staff. I will make sure to pass your kind words to Alexandra and to the rest of our staff too. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service to all our guests. I was happy to read that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel. Kind Regards Attila attila @ uphotelbudapest com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aboutthat wrote a review Feb 2024
London41 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very affordable, lovely, clean hotel.
We stayed in a twin room and granted it is quite smaller than most hotels I've stayed in, however it was very cozy with very comfy beds.

I particularly liked that the room had a fridge that actually worked. I've stayed in a few hotels where the fridge couldn't keep cold to save its life but this one was beautifully cold. They gave complementary bottles of water also.

Our room had a separate shower, which is worth noting as some rooms has glass showers and some had in room showers (which could be noisy for the person sleeping). The showers were very clean and I liked the drainage system. The shower head is detachable (we love a detachable shower) and had great water power throughout and lovely hot water, although, not instant.

We had automatic blinds which were a good touch and they were blackouts which I loved. The TV allowed you to change the language, again very rare for countries whose language is different to your own. Our second room had a 360° rotatable TV which was so cool!

We had a minor inconvenience in our room and they changed it with no problem at all, even giving us cakes and a very professional apology letter.

The check in process was very smooth and on arrival I was greeted with a very cold bottle of bubbly and glasses for my birthday....lovely touch.

We did not use the restaurant so I can't comment on this, but there is a vending machine at reception and it is quite local to restaurants, shops and the transportation links.
Reception also gave us a few maps and booklets which came in handy whilst navigating our way through the city.

There was some building work going on in an adjacent room that started pretty early and disturbed our sleep but in all honesty, improvements are a must and so I can't be mad at them perfecting their rooms.

I will stay here again with family and on a solo trip without hesitation. I felt very safe in the area and in the hotel. Thank you staff for being so accommodating!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra Szentpeteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Up Hotel Budapest
Responded Feb 22, 2024
Dear Aboutthat, Thank you for your glowing review and for choosing to stay with us! We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience at our hotel and that you found it to be very affordable, lovely, and clean. Providing a cozy and comfortable environment for our guests is always our priority, and we're glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds in the twin room. We're thrilled that you appreciated the functionality of the fridge and the complementary bottles of water provided in your room. It's great to hear that you found the separate shower convenient and appreciated the cleanliness and water pressure. We're also glad that you enjoyed the features like automatic blinds, blackout curtains, and the TV's language options. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the building work in the adjacent room, but we appreciate your understanding as we strive to improve our facilities. We're thrilled to hear that you felt safe in our hotel and the surrounding area and that our staff were accommodating throughout your stay. We're glad that you found our check-in process smooth and appreciated the birthday gesture. Thank you for considering staying with us again in the future! We look forward to welcoming you back, whether with family or on a solo trip. Warm regards, Alexandra alexandra @ uphotelbudapest com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mandi wrote a review Dec 2022
Benfleet, United Kingdom19 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 3 night stay at this wonderful hotel and we couldnt have asked for more. From the moment we stepped foot inside we were welcomed by the very friendly and attentive members of staff. Everyone was so nice!

We had two identical twin rooms on the sixth floor, both with spacious balcony and views over the garden square. The rooms were thoroughly clean, well maintained and very comfortable.

Breakfast was included for us and well worth paying for. The range available was excellent and included options like almond and lactose free milk.

The location for us was perfect as it was halfway between the Christmas markets in the centre and the outdoor spa. Both were a pleasant 20mins (approx) walk which gives us a good feel of Budapest.

I wouldn't hesitate staying here again, it's a fantastic hotel😊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Pay the extra for a balcony room, you wont be disappointed!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renata Hupuczi, General Manager at Up Hotel Budapest
Responded Dec 8, 2022
Dear Mandilee123, We are happy that you throughout enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for mentioning our attentive and kind staff members. They do always their best to ensure that all guests’ stay will be memorable. You booked two of our Superior Terrace with a beautiful view to the park and city. Thank you for highlighting also the cleanliness of the rooms and also our buffet breakfast. On request we also arrange vegan or gluten free food options for guests arriving with food allergy or having special diet. Our location is very ideal. It is centrally, however very safe and quiet. As you mentioned downtown is only 20 minutes’ walk. There are also great public transportation options, such tram or metro (line 1). Thank you again for choosing us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Renata renata @ uphotelbudapest com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug F wrote a review Nov 2022
Devonshire Parish, Bermuda3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were warmly greeted by the front desk staff when we arrived and that set the tone for our whole stay. Room was great, breakfast very good, the staff everywhere were fully engaged with making our stay great.

The location, very close to Oktogon and even closer to Vorosmarty, made getting around Budapest on the excellent public transport very easy. In addition there are many nice restaurants in easy walking distance - front desk staff very willing with good recommendations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra Szentpéteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Up Hotel Budapest
Responded Nov 8, 2022
Dear Doug F, thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences about your stay at Up Hotel Budapest. It is so nice of you to mention the front desk staff. They are really one of a kind. They are always happy to give you directions, recommendations, and good information about the city. I was happy to read that you liked your room and breakfast, as well as the staff, as they are working really hard to provide the best service for our guests. Thank you for mentioning our good location. As you said, it is really easy to reach all the main sights of the city by public transportation. Kind regards, Alexandra alexandra @ uphotelbudapest com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danni-Laura wrote a review Jul 2023
Barrowford, United Kingdom11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed here for a week for the Hungarian Grand Prix and we could not have asked for a better experience!

The staff were so welcoming and could not do enough for us including answering any questions we had and providing advice on how to get around the city or booking of attractions such as the bath house. We were able to walk or use public transport to get around the city and it was so easy to locate and get to everything we wanted.

We stayed in a superior room and it had everything we needed. Big comfy bed, black out blinds and the air conditioning was amazing especially as it has been extremely warm. Complimentary water on arrival and espresso pods were replenished daily which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was perfect as there was plenty of choice and always high quality.

The bar service was also wonderful and the drinks were reasonably priced for a hotel bar.

We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Budapest and will certainly come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra Szentpéteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Up Hotel Budapest
Responded Aug 1, 2023
Dear Danni-Laura, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay during the Hungarian Grand Prix was an excellent experience for you and your partner. Our staff takes great pride in providing warm and welcoming service, and we're delighted that they could assist you with any questions and provide helpful advice to enhance your trip. It's wonderful to know that you found it easy to explore the city using public transport or on foot, and that our central location made everything accessible. We're glad that your superior room met all your needs, offering a big comfy bed, blackout blinds, and effective air conditioning. It's the little touches that matter, and we're happy you enjoyed the complimentary water and espresso pods throughout your stay. Our breakfast team works hard to offer a wide selection of high-quality choices, and we're pleased to know it was perfect for you. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our bar as well, with reasonably priced drinks. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others visiting Budapest. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay whenever you return to the city. Kind regards, Alexandra alexandra @ uphotelbudapest com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wincando wrote a review Jun 2022
24 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I found the hotel extremely well run with excellent, friendly and helpful staff . The rooms were spacious and very clean and modern . Buffet breakfast was also well run and provided very nicely presented and tasteful food for the price . Overall a very nice place to stay in Budapest
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Attila Lenart, Guest Services / Front Office at Up Hotel Budapest
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Dear Wincando, thank you for taking the time and telling us about your recent stay. I was happy to read that you were happy with our staff and our service. Our staff is always doing their best to deliver exceptional service to all our guests. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast. I is truly a big variety of options our guests can choose from. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Attila attila @ uphotelbudapest com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ABTripp asked a question Jan 2024
Yate, United Kingdom23 contributions23 helpful votes
Does the hotel offer bathrobes for guests please?
Answer from Renata H
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Kanad-Pl, thank you for your question. We put bathrobe automatically for long stay guests into the room, however we always secure this service for every guest on request. You can ask for bathrobe during the reservation process or any time at the front desk. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Renata @ uphotelbudapest com
Answer from Renata H
8 contributions2 helpful votes
We do not have a common hot tub or jacuzzi at the hotel. We have a one-bedroom suite with terrace, where is a jacuzzi with a nice view to the city. It can only used by the guests, who booked the Corner Suite.
Clare D asked a question Feb 2023
Wales, United Kingdom25 contributions
Do the rooms have an iron and a hairdryer please?
Answer from Renata H
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Clare, We offer hairdryer in every room. We provide iron and ironing board on request.
Gordon K asked a question Nov 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hey, what bus do you get from the airport and how long does it take?
Answer from Mark S
3 contributions
M100 E bus. About 30 minutes to downtown. It runs often. Then switch to either the M1 metro or a couple of more busses to get to hotel. A taxi is about 30 euro or so.
Dr_C_and_E wrote a tip May 2024
Orange County, California393 contributions197 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking not on premises."
Read full review
Catherine L wrote a tip May 2024
Wollongong6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms have frosted glass walls on the shower and toilet opening directly into the bedroom. Fine for couples but non couples might not feel comfortable with that. "
Read full review
Sarah O wrote a tip May 2024
Portsmouth, New Hampshire27 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room with view"
Read full review
Anne W wrote a tip May 2024
King's Lynn, United Kingdom136 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get yourself a clear map of the city centre. If you are staying for longer than a weekend investigate a transport card."
Read full review
Martin W wrote a tip May 2024
Hadleigh, United Kingdom117 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book sites at reception. It’s much easier and it costs the same as booking direct."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Budapest area.
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestTerézváros
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UP HOTEL BUDAPEST $104 ($̶1̶4̶7̶) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Up Hotel Budapest
Which popular attractions are close to Up Hotel Budapest?
Nearby attractions include Omorovicza Boutique & Spa (0.2 miles), Pub Crawl Budapest (0.2 miles), and Liszt Academy (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Up Hotel Budapest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Up Hotel Budapest?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Up Hotel Budapest?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Up Hotel Budapest?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Up Hotel Budapest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Macaron Heaven, Incognito Kitchen & Bar, and Le Bar at Corinthia Budapest.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Up Hotel Budapest?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Up Hotel Budapest have airport transportation?
Yes, Up Hotel Budapest offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Up Hotel Budapest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Up Hotel Budapest?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Up Hotel Budapest offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Budapest HotelsBudapest Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BudapestHotels near Up Hotel Budapest
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars