We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Leda Apartments

Szekely Mihaly nr 3, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leda Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Not the most welcoming place I have stayed in. When we arrived suitcases in tow the security guard sitting in view of the door did not seem to respond to our obvious need to enter. When he finally did we were told that the office was not in that building.... so luggage in tow we found the office located across... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmeszaros76
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Value for money apartment. Located at the heart of the city center. The beds was horribly and needs change! The personnel very nice and polite, able to provide you city information. The parking place is highly secured.

Helpful?
Thank mariosmark14
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Although we booked King Apartments, we were put at Leda Apartments. The management for both King and Leda Apartments is the same. The staff is rude, unhelpful, and it has no knowledge of their property whatsoever. In fact, one employee admitted she works only one day a week, has had no previous training and is not familiar with the property.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Disappointment60745
adelekingapartments, Vezető at Leda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Disappointment60745, You were not staying at Leda Apartments and this is really outrageous that you are continuously trying to speak evil of us. Leda Apartments is not a partner of Amoma.com, you were not a guest of us. You are a complete liar. Stay away from this guest! Adele Leda Apartments More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Very handy location, well, just for everything: public transport, sight-seeing, night life etc. I know the area very well so I was expecting some night time noise. However, I was not happy that a noise from a club was very loud even in our flat on the 4th floor over looking the inner yard

Helpful?
Thank J M
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed at Leda Apartment for 8 nights in 2013. I was just amazed of the quality of the appartment, the service and the new fresh and central building. Location is very close to the opera so easy access to buses. In the street in front of the building there are many restaurants and some shops, and it is just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank viking069
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience with Leda apartments. The apartment was located in the center close to restaurants and bars. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. The staff was very helpful and kind. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Galia718
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in march, when we arrived we struggled to find the check in point which is on the second floor of the building opposite and not signposted. Eventually the doorman called the office and we were greeted by a friendly member of staff. We were surprised to have a one bed apartment when the booking stated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacee93
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a great stay at these apartments the location of which is just perfect and deleted the need of transport for sight-seeing. Super-markets and bakeries are just around the corner. My teenaged kids loved the atmosphere of the night-life of bars/restaurants in the corridors leading off the Kiraly street. The personnel of the apartments were very helpful in pointing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakshmi C
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I found the Leda Apartments on the internet and they were as good as the reviews I had read. They are quite new, well maintained, tastefully furnished and well equipped. The internet worked and there was good TV reception with one English TV news channel. The admin office was very helpful and helps with tours and transport arrangements. They could... More 

Helpful?
Thank PL_KualaLumpur
Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Leda Apartments in Budapest for 3 nights in March. The staff are really friendly and informative. The apartment was spacious and spotless, with every single piece of equipment needed for use in the apartment. Lovely cooker, hob, fridge, freezer, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, T.V. , even a washing machine! So quiet too. 5 minutes stroll to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elisha60
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
12 Revay Hotel
#26 of 335 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
King Apartments Budapest
#44 of 621 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Aboriginal Budapest Apartments
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#10 of 621 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Terézváros
Senator Apartments Budapest
Senator Apartments Budapest
#28 of 621 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our one-, two- and three rooms apartments are located in a brand new building in the center of Budapest. Optimal location to discover the city by walk or with public transport also.The apartments are modern, comfortable and fully equipped for families, smaller groups and business man also.The area of the apartments rich in restaurants, bars and pubs, designe galeries and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leda Apartments

Address: Szekely Mihaly nr 3, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Price Range: $59 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Leda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay