We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel President Budapest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel President Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Empuriabrava, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I read a lot of reviews of the President before visiting Budapest this time but was pleasantly surprised after my stay there. Yes, there are issues about bedroom size, showers for the vertically challenged and some maintenance issues as well. On the plus side, comfortable bed, fully controllable air-con. The buffet breakfast is excellent (apart from the absence of breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank c0nf0ley
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear c0nf0ley, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. First of all thank you for your positive comments about our varied buffet breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. Also thank you for your kind words about the restaurant, we are glad to hear that you liked our hamburger. In conclusion we appreciate your great review and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I came back yesterday from Budapest. I stayed in President hotel and 1st night was a nightmare. It was our anniversary and I made reservation a month in advance. i got there around 9:30 PM. They assigned me a horrible room and when I asked for manager, I was told I can see her next morning and they do not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Omid a
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Omid a, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenieces during your first night. However thank you for your positive comments about our friendly and helpful staff and central location. In conclusion we appreciate your valuable feedback and we hope that you left our hotel... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This small hotel is in a great location, and the view from the roof terrace is fantastic. They haven't really got a strong idea of what the roof space should be yet....it looks half finished, and its menu is very limited as it only has a tiny kitchen on that level.....also, no toilets.

Helpful?
1 Thank BCAles
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear BCAles, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you found our location excellent and that you enjoyed the breathtaking view from our Roof Terrace. However we regret to hear the menu did not meet your expectations. Your opinion is very important for us, we will do our best to provide better service in the future.... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was really small. We had a double bed which occupied most of the room. But the bed was really small. The bathroom was nice size though had a door which opened to a patio (kinda weird access). So had to keep it locked all the time. The shower (no tub) was small with strange 3 sliding doors and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shikha M
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Shikha M, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. First of all we are sorry about the incovneniece with the shower in your room. Please be informed that we have already fixed this problem after your check out. However thank you very much for your postive comments about our cental location and varied buffet breakfast. In concluision we... More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this lovely and luxurious hotel in late august 2016, and was happy to live in the center of the city. Nice rooms, calm and quiet, and wonderful beds. The morning breakfast was way over what we expected - i have never seen that big buffet before :)

Helpful?
Thank pruns1410
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear pruns1410, Thank you very much for your kind review. First of all we would like to say thank you for your 5 star rating, we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back again during your next visit to Budapest. Best regards, Hotel President More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a long weekend in Budapest during which time we stayed in the Hotel President. The first thing I would say is that it is in a great location, perfectly situated close to parliament, the river and city centre. As a typical brit I am partial to a cup of tea of a morning with my breakfast, the hotel catered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Natalie L, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of your recent stay at Hotel President. First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had in our hotel during your stay. For us guest satisfaction is very important, we always do our best to provide high quality customer service. We regret to hear... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wifi only worked with the door open sitting next to it. Staff was friendly and helpful that made up for some of the problems.location fantastic.walking distance to downtown.Great restaurants all around . for the price it was not bad,

Helpful?
Thank katalin b
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Katalin, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences. For us guest satisfaction is very important so we will do our best to improve the quality of our services. Thank you for highlighting our friendly and helpful staff and fantastic location. In conclusion we are sorry about... More 

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

District V / Inner City, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located near the very centre of town. It is only minutes away from the Basilica and the house of Parliament. Our first impression was great, the front office staff is very smiley and helpful. During our stay all staff were lovely and helpful. One evening the General Manager of the hotel showed us around the rooftop of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Artizanbaker
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Artizanbaker, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel President. Thank you for highlighting our friendly and helpful staff. In conclusion thank you once again for your kind review and high rating and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Hotel President More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We were part of a wedding party and had a few evens booked. At times the staff were stretched but always pleasant and cheerful. We landed very late and did not get to the hotel until 1:30am, even at this time the guy on check in was helpful and more importantly he was very welcoming and smiling.

Helpful?
Thank AMP17
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear AMP17, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear your kind comment about our friendly and helpful staff. In conclusion thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Hotel President More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

The hotel is in a stylish old house in the governement neighbourhood. At our arrival we were offered a free drink at the panoramic roof terrace (7nd floor) where we could already see most of the interesting places for the coming 4 days. The breakfast was excellent : a lot of choice and plenty of personnel . Every day we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roland V
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Roland V, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. First of all we are pleased to hear that all the hotel services met your expectations and you had a great time with us. Especially thank you for highlighting our Intermezzo Roof Terrace and varied breakfast selection. Finally, thank you once again for your positive review and high rating... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

619 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden City Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Presidental Suite (132)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Balcony Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#38 of 337 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 3,755 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 337 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,850 reviews
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#114 of 337 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lion's Garden Hotel
#68 of 337 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#95 of 337 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighborhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel President is a brand new luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Budapest, in the vicinity of the fabulous building of the Magyar Nemzeti Bank (National Bank of Hungary). Budapest's other major attractions, such as Szent István Bazilika (St. Stephen Basilica) or Váci utca (Váci street) are within walking distance from Hotel President. Hotel President was designed to offer quality and style, and a unique experience for all guests: businessmen, delegations, groups and families as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel President Budapest

Address: Hold utca 3 - 5, Budapest 1054, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $70 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel President Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#73 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay