We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa De La Musica Hostel

0.8 miles from Budapest center
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Vas utca 16., Budapest 1211, Hungary
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Casa De La Musica Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed December 26, 2016

It was a perfect place to stay in my city break with my friends..th rooms are very clean and the stuff members are very friendly. The hostel is modern and and very close to the center. I will go back as soon as i can:)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura I
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review Laura, we are looking forward to seeing you again in the Casa! Best regards, The Casa Staff

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

The staff was nice and this whole place is really interesting because it feels like every room has a history (apparently my room was named after a guy who lived there for two years). Overall a really nice experience and when I'll visit Budapest again I'll definitely book another room here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bogdan B
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Bogdan, thank you for your kind feedback, we appreciate it. Yes our room Roberto was named after our old friend, and all our rooms have lots of stories to tell! :) Visit us again soon! Best regards, The Casa Staff

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 19, 2016

I was suppose to stay for 5 days and I left after one, firstly when I arrived the man at reception was rude unhelpful and gave me bad advice for eating. The place is really run down looks nothing like the pictures, the room I was in had no one in it (10 bed dorm gathering due to the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank s_mantell
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry for your experience and for our receptionist's attitude, we will make sure to notify him and take steps to make sure he will not make this mistake again. We are aware of the bed bug problem that occurs sometimes and we have cleaned extensively with a professional service in that room, and we thought...

Terrassa, Spain
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank norbertzachar
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Tarnowskie Gory, Poland
Reviewed November 7, 2016

rooms are clean and cosy, stuff so helpful and with great positive energy which is really needed when you are in trouble. the whole hostel is in special theme so you are in Budapest but feels like in Mexico :D i really liked it and definately can recommend that place!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank becausefood
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we do like to keep it groovy with the design and interiors! :) Glad you had a great time in Budapest, hope to see you again! Best regards, The Casa Staff

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this hostel. The building itself is rather quirky and is quite secure. The immediate downside is that the building is used for various other reasons, such as dance classes. This didn't bother me too much, as I was mostly out during the day, however loud music can be heard day and night, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kizzer1
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and kind review, we appreciate it. Please note that we have standard size 150x200cm duvets and the coffee facility is on a DIY basis, so we let our guests use the fully equipped kitchen to prepare their coffee and tea among with other meals that they wish to cook. We apologize for any...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Overall a lively hostel with very friendly staff. Me and my partner stayed in a double bedroom with a shared bathroom. The room itself was clean, but not the largest. Also the slanted roof made it feel claustrophobic in parts. However, for the price the rooms were acceptable. The shared bathrooms were basic but clean; everything you needed. The building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmzLou123
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at the Casa, and we hope to see you again! :) Best regards, The Casa Staff

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

This hostel is very clean and I found the staff to be friendly. The 6 bed room was spacious and the location was convenient to the station. The things that bothered me was the fact that there was no elevator so I had to lug my suitcase up lots of stairs. The bathroom was very poorly designed with the showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quattle
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and we will make sure to look into these issues and fix them. Unfortunately we can't install an elevator in the building, but our staff is always happy to help with the luggage. We hope you had a great time in Budapest! Best regards, The Casa Staff

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Went to this beautiful hostel last week with 7 friends. We could sleep with everybody together in 1 room, which was really nice. The hostel staff was very friendly and helpfull. They even ordered the taxi's when we left. When back home I realised I left something in the bedroom, after I called the hostel, the man on the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulineLeen
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad we found your phone! See you again soon hopefully! Best regards, The Casa Staff

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mayur D
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 645 in Budapest
783 reviews
Terézváros
Friends Hostel Budapest
Friends Hostel Budapest
#31 of 645 in Budapest
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
#69 of 645 in Budapest
312 reviews
District V / Inner City
Maverick Hostel
Maverick Hostel
#6 of 645 in Budapest
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 90-bed hostel in the heart of Budapest with 4/6/8/10/12-bed dormitories, female-only rooms and private rooms, all rooms with shared bathrooms. Free WIFI, free coffee & tea, fully equipped kitchen, summer bar and pool, bike rent & tours, free maps, free linen, no curfew or lock-out! Discounts for groups! We are a few steps away from sightseeing hot spots, cultural monuments, ruin bars and party places! The Casa is designed for the curious traveler, come and explore Budapest while staying at an awesome colorful hostel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa De La Musica Hostel

Address: Vas utca 16., Budapest 1211, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $14 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa De La Musica Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Casa De La Musica Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casa De La Musica Hostel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Casa De La Musica Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Like I said I did choose the more expensive rooms (28 Euro) p.n. and they were not looked after.”
 of 5 bubbles sani101, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Private rooms are spacious, well-appointed and relatively inexpensive”
 of 5 bubbles 594nich, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“recomiendo las habitaciones de 4 camas, no te sientes tan encerrado”
 of 5 bubbles ErikOrozco, Jan 31, 2016 | Read review
“Basic private room was very small and attic ceiling not great if you are tall.”
 of 5 bubbles seaguy8, Nov 15, 2015 | Read review
“We had the room HIP HOP which was very nice !”
 of 5 bubbles marksoft, Oct 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question