We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ives ut 16, Budapest 1044 Hungary
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Check in, chill out
Booking.com
$172
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Expedia.com
$173
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Agoda.com
$145
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Hotels.com
Travelocity$173
Official Hotel$194
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (743)
Room & Suite (530)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#76 of 408 hotels in Budapest
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Aquaworld Resort Budapest is a four-star superior conference and wellness hotel offering unique services: it has 309 rooms, suites and apartments with internet connection; a conference centre with a capacity of almost 1000; a spa, wellness and fitness unit; an entertainment centre; indoor and outdoor car parks with a total capacity of more than 1000 and direct access to Aquaworld, one of the biggest indoor water theme parks in Europe.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Water park
Billiards
Waterslide
Video game console
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Makeup services
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian
Hotel links
Special Rate:Check in, chill out
1655Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 836
  • 519
  • 183
  • 72
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pedro C wrote a review Jan 2023
My partner and I came to this place as non resident guests. Lovely place but some of the staff are so rude that nearly spoiled our visit. How is it possible that in such a place where people should be relaxed and there's kids around a young girl of the staff is swearing things like "get the f* out of there" in Hungarian with a face like she doesn't want to be there or treating people like rubbish (lifeguard staff to be more specific). This was the start...after we went for lunch in the restaurant. We fancied a pizza but I have pepper intolerance, so I asked to guy behind the pizza station if I could have the salami pizza without peppers and have something else instead and he very rudely answered "NO", turned his back on me and mumbled something rude to his colleague, who was next to him. The young lady by the cooked meats and veggies very smily and polite, at least someone was smiling and happy to help. I'm not Hungarian but my girlfriend is, that's how I know what was happening and what they were saying. But even better, after 40 minutes waiting for the pizza what toppings do I get? Salami and a load of peppers, I thought this was a joke, but unfortunately it wasn't. My girlfriend asked him to remake the pizza without the peppers because I cannot eat them and guess what? the same attitude, gesturing and exhaling while saying "now I need to make it again". Usually I don't leave bad reviews, but I think a place like this deserves better staff and the best way you can improve is if I leave my honest opinion. Customers are here to relax and enjoy, not to leave feeling like it is was a waste of money to get this terrible service. Also it was a shame that a lot of attractions were closed. But with this kind of staff I'm not sure if I want to return to experience it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld Resort Budapest, Sales at Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear PerdrocK3084AY, Above all, allow us to thank you for your trust in Aquaworld spa. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize and are very sorry that these situations happened. Please be ensured that we take your comments very seriously, therefore we forwarded it to the management. The described behavior is absolutely unacceptable in our hotel and will therefore have serious consequences. We carry out a full due diligence in the mentioned department in order to filter out inappropriate behavior. Your comments are definitely useful for us as it helps us to improve. We regularly organize training sessions for our colleagues, but now we will put even more emphasis on this and on the selection of colleagues. We definitely want to avoid similar cases in the future. Once again, we are very sorry and we hope that we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the future and that you will experience the positive changes. Thank you in advance, Kind regards, Fatima Láng GR Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dor T wrote a review Jun 2022
Haifa, Israel22 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
For chill vacation with family it might be the best we have been at. The staff is great, food is amazing, the waterpark can hold kids (and us) busy for days. Clean large and equipt rooms, kids in all ahes are happy. The price is reasonable and just 25 minuts from center by taxib(about 80,000 forint)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Balazs Agoston, General Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to host you for the second time and to know that we could live up to your expectations. We would like to specifically thank you for emphasizing our professional staff, delicious food and fun waterpark. We hope that you and your family had a throughout enjoyable time with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you all back to our resort and waterpark soon. Best regards, Lilla Watzke Guest Relations Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K Hooley wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Decided to head away for Christmas and had never been to Budapest before. This hotel came up on my search. I was attracted by the water park as I have a teenager. Good things: hotel staff are friendly and helpful, room was nice and cleaned daily, spa is amazing and treatments available at short notice. A 20 minute massage was about £20 and absolutely divine. The spa has incredible thermal pools (indoor and outdoor) that are open all day until 9pm - an evening swim is a must! City centre is about 20 minutes in a taxi that costs about £15 each way. We went to a Christmas market one day and another evening went to Heroes Square for the ice skating and river cruise - both highly recommended and even better to do in the evening when it’s dark and lit up. The aqua park at the hotel is great and there’s a variety of slides. Not so good things: The food is basic. Not much choice. What was there was nice but I didn’t look forward to dinner like I usually would as a half board guest. The water park gets really busy. If you stay at the hotel, you’d be better visiting the water park in the evenings when it’s quieter. Also, the thermal pools are amazing but again, can get busy in the day. When we went after dinner, the pools were practically empty. Overall, a lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Use the Bolt app for taxis. This definitely made it easier to get around.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Balazs Agoston, General Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear krhooley, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences regarding your stay at Aquaworld Resort Budapest. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided by our hotel. We highly appreciated the opportunity to serve you and to create a memorable experience. We hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Kind regards, Fatima Láng GR Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April_Walsh wrote a review Dec 2022
Dublin, Ireland8 contributions19 helpful votes
We came just for the aqua world area. Didn’t stay at the hotel. The water park is grim. Dated and some parts not open/working. Giant plastic sculptures that just look cheap. Wave pool not on with FREEZING water when we were there and surf machine not operating. Staff unfriendly, very expensive. Would definitely not recommend unfortunately.. disappointed kids
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Balazs Agoston, General Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Responded Dec 28, 2022
Dear April, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Aquaworld Resort Budapest. We regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments are truly invaluable as we look to maintain and improve our high standards. It is hoped that you return to the Aquaworld Hotel, where we can look to fully satisfy and exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Fatima Láng GR Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
André wrote a review Nov 2022
Lichtenfels, Germany8 contributions1 helpful vote
Very good hotel. The suite looks very good and taken care of except for some marks on the carpet. Mostly friendly employees all around. The hotel is located quite a bit outside the city so youll have to drive about 20 minutes from downtown. Breakfast was okay, most things were too cold/not properly baked. The best thing for me and my friend was the free and quick entry to the Aquaworld. Very fun slides and attractions, although walking up there everytime was really exhausting at the end. Me and my friend were very happy with this hotel for the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Balazs Agoston, General Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Responded Nov 26, 2022
Dear Andrex 1337, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences regarding your stay at Aquaworld Resort Budapest. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided by our hotel. We highly appreciated the opportunity to serve you and to create a memorable experience. We hope your next visit will be just as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Fatima Láng GR Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeh910 wrote a review Sep 2022
Wiesbaden, Germany141 contributions101 helpful votes
I wanted to love this hotel but my kids were bored and couldn’t do anything. There are many slides but my 6 and 7 year old, who can both swim, weren’t tall enough for any slides and directed to the baby area which is laughable for their size. There are several pools that they could use but in the end, we could have stayed anywhere with a pool. Overall the entire hotel seemed more oriented for adults and seniors. We were excited for the programs and the kids club, but when we went to try face painting at the time and location, we were told it wasn’t happening that day. The kids club hours were different in reality than on the brochure, etc. Checkout is at 1100 and you cannot do anything in the hotel after that. We had a late flight and were hoping to hang out for a few more hours, but told we would have to buy a day ticket. The location is really far from the city, which we knew and were ok with. BUT the public transportation system doesn’t go there?? We took buses and trams all over the city but couldn’t really get to and from the hotel except by taxi. A shuttle would have been great but I would be happy with just a city bus that stops nearby. The food was ok, the rooms were spacious, the showers were good. We would not come back because there was no value for our family to pay this much money and not be able to utilize most amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Balazs Agoston, General Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Responded Sep 15, 2022
Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for your stay in our resort and for your comment. I hope that overall you had a pleasant time with us. Regarding the slides we have a strict rule we follow regarding the height limit for each slide and we can not make any exceptions. I am truly sorry about the face painting, I am going to forward your words to the manager in the water park to look after this matter. Yes after the check-out the ticket to go to the water park and the spa costs extra money, but the good news is that we provide a 50% discounted fee for the hotel guests. Regarding the shuttle service we are not planning to bring our free shuttle bus back in the future, but we can always help you with ordering a taxi. I am sad to read that you are not planning to come back, but if you change your mind, do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, László Makk Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
menic2000 wrote a review Aug 2022
Rehovot, Israel9 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. During our stay we received very good service. The hotel facilities are clean, orderly and excellently reinforced. We had a lot of fun. The hotel employees are polite and help with any problem and need The only drawback that must be taken into account is that most of the slides are 130 or 140 cm high
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Balazs Agoston, General Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review and thank you for specially mentioning our attentive staff, cleanliness and great facilities. We are always honoured to receive such nice feedbacks on our works, so your words will be forwarded to the team as well. Regarding the use of our slides, please note that our height limitations are based on the recommendations of the manufacturer of the slides due to serious safety reasons and are published on all our pages in order to avoid unpleasant surprises. Nonetheless, please note that there are slides available in our waterpark which can be used without height limitations. We also happily provide detailed information about the usage of our slides on phone or via email 24/7 beforehands. We genuinely hope that even despite the above negative experience, you will give us the chance to welcome you and your family back to our resort and waterpark soon. Kind regards, Lilla Watzke Guest Relations Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Somerset77 wrote a review Aug 2022
Taunton, United Kingdom191 contributions97 helpful votes
+1
Visited with children aged 7 and 12 years. First on all this hotel represented great value. For £746 for 3 nights we had a large apartment overlooking the spa (A22); free access to the water park from 7am-10pm, entrance to the oriental spa/sauna world and half board. The hotel is 30mins away from the centre of Budapest-sign up for the bolt app (similar to Uber) for well priced taxis. There are taxis sometimes outside or a bus outside the hotel. Also goBudapest app good for public transport to buy tickets etc. There is not much to see in the surrounding area of the hotel. The hotel itself is massive; there is the main buffet restaurant Danube (serving mainly Hungarian food with safe child foods of plain pasta/breadcrumb fish or chicken) and eateries throughout. Good non alcoholic drinks available and ben/jerries ice cream. The apartment had a balcony. There was a sofa bed and shower over a bath. Toiletries and towels provided (take your own towel to the pool area). At the weekend aqua world is chaotic but arrive early morning (btw slides open from 10am) or evening the crowds disperse. The key height limit is 1.3m to go on any of the big slides. The 7 yr old spent most of her time in the wave pool/little kids pools/outside splash zone. My son loved the slides! The kids had a fab time! We would return again but may consider staying next time in central Budapest to experience the history/culture more (we did visit a thermal spa, Houses of Parliament, castle and Margaret island; even saw formula f1 driver Zhou Guanyu leaving a Budapest hotel)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Balazs Agoston, General Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted to see that you were satisfied with our services and we sincerely hope that we could create many memorable moments for you during your stay. Thank you for specially mentioning our Duna Restaurant. We genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort and waterpark soon. Best regards, Lilla Watzke Guest Relations Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candy wrote a review Jul 2022
Budapest, Hungary75 contributions41 helpful votes
It was a pleasant stay, rooms are spacious perfect for family. Food in the restaurant are nice but would be nice if they could have a wider variety for both breakfast and dinner. For the swimming pools, it can get really crowded where it is almost impossible to find place to put down your things. I think it would have been better if they can assign designated place for guests who stay in the hotel and for the outside visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Weekends are so crowded
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Balazs Agoston, General Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to know that you had an overall nice stay. Special thanks for emphasizing our spacious rooms and delicious food. On the other hand, we appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast and dinner variety and our occupancy and we hereby apologize for any inconvenience caused. It is with great disappointment to see that the increased number of Guests in our waterpark interrupted your stay. Please note that as we are quite a big property, many Guests can be expected in our hotel, especially during the high seasons, however, only a limited number of visitors can enter per day, which limit is based on the total surface of our waterpark and completely comprehends with the related regulations. I very much hope that your pleasant memories are in a great majority and on behalf of the whole Aquaworld team, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort and waterpark soon. Kind regards, Lilla Watzke Guest Relations Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vuk L wrote a review May 2022
Belgrade, Serbia99 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
I saw here many different opinions about hotel, we were at many so we can give our opinion. We come for 1. may holiday so we expected that hotel will be fully crowded so that is not problem. Start from the parking everything looks fine, receptionist was kind and speak good english. We have double family room what is great becaus we have 2 bathrooms so kids were in one room, wife and me in second. Breakfast is good for us, nothing special but there is a planty of food, we are satisfied. Dinner is very good, there is kids corner with pasta and rest of meal like that, for adault there is salates, meat, soup, pasta, meat, cakes…🤷🏻‍♂️ enough. Now…pool area, very very crowded so if you come choose to come from monday to friday if you can. I tell again, we come for 1. may holiday so we expected lot of people, pool area looks clean, but we dont entry in all pools because some looks little bit dirty. Slides are great, our kids are satisfied what is most important for us. BIGGEST BIGGEST problem of this hotel is ROOM CLEANING…maid who do this job doesnt work that good…everyday we miss some towels, thay dont chang pool towles, everyday we have some problem with room cleaning… I must say again, room is very comfortable, but the have to change cleaning maids. We will come again that is sure, but out of holidays. (Make reservation on time so you dont pay much as I am)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Balazs Agoston, General Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Responded May 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort to host your recent vacation and thank you also for taking the time to share your review following your stay. We are delighted to see that you were satisfied with the comfort of our rooms and beds, with our attentive and professional Receptionist colleagues, with the possibilities offered by our parking area and with our food quality at buffet breakfast and dinner. We hope that you could collect many pleasant memories in these areas. On the other hand, we appreciate that you shared your thoughts and concerns about the increased number of Guests in our hotel and waterpark area, about our Housekeeping Service and about our cleanliness as well. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience caused. Regarding our occupancy, please note that as far as our waterpark is concerned, only a limited number of visitors can enter per day, which limit is based on the total surface of our waterpark and completely comprehends with the related regulations. I am also saddened to know that you were not satisfied with our cleaning services, which I would like to genuinely apologize for - your feedback has already been forwarded to the head of department. I hope that besides this inconvenience, you could still benefit of the facilities offered by our resort and waterpark and I hope that you could collect many pleasantly unforgettable memories during your vacation. We genuinely hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our resort again soon. Best regards, Lilla Watzke Guest Relations Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada resort aquaworld budapest hotel budapest
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
309
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AQUAWORLD RESORT BUDAPEST $146 ($̶2̶7̶2̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Spa Reviews - Hungary

Frequently Asked Questions about Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Which popular attractions are close to Aquaworld Resort Budapest?
Nearby attractions include Churchill Shooting Range - Budapest (3.6 miles), BeatOrbit (3.4 miles), and Main Square (Fo tér) (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aquaworld Resort Budapest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aquaworld Resort Budapest?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Aquaworld Resort Budapest?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aquaworld Resort Budapest?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aquaworld Resort Budapest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aranysarkany Vendeglo, Eat & Meet, and Mjam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aquaworld Resort Budapest?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aquaworld Resort Budapest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aquaworld Resort Budapest?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aquaworld Resort Budapest offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aquaworld Resort Budapest?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hungarian.