We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King Apartments Budapest

Traveler (166)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (11)

About

#69 of 1,092 Specialty lodging in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Washing machine
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hungarian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
442Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
166Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
251Reviews
6Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 139
  • 71
  • 21
  • 6
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
room was okay cooker never worked in kitchen so we throw our food in bin they couldnt fix it! very dissapointed! not worth the high price! area good close to main things. i will choose other place to stay for next time!
Read more
Response from centralap, Recepciós at King Apartments Budapest
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Annamaria, we regret to receive your review. Although we do not understand why did you wrote after a year. Upon arrival we always tell our Guest to contact us in case they have problem or requests during their stay in order to solve it as soon as possible.
Read more
Close (easy walking distance) to nightlife, many tourist locations, the old Jewish quarter. Management was responsive to emails. Extremely clean.Kitchen well equipped. Washing machine.First time I would give any place I stayed a ten out of ten.
Read more
Overall these apartments are very good. Quite noisey at night time but you would expect nothing less from such a central hotel. The location is great right in the centre near bars & clubs and you can walk to metro in a couple of minutes. The apartment itself was really spacious and clean, had everything you would need & the bed was sooo comfy!! The girl who checked us in on Saturday night was so helpful & friendly, walked us to our apartment and showed us the facilities. Pity i cant say the same about the girl who checked us out on Tuesday morning. Grabbed the key off me and said 'Goodbye' in a very rude manner, didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay.. put a real negative feel on our last few hours in Budapest! Other than that a great stay
Read more
Excellent location, but accommodation is the reason for this rating. Poorly cleaned accommodation, the bed quite uncomfortable, tv small. If all this was stated in a slightly better condition, the rating would be excellent.
Read more
This is my 5th visit to Budapest. The kings Appartments were my worst nightmare come true, on arrival early hours the man on the desk was rude and unhelpful. The room was very poor not adequate bedding the shower was useless. First thing the next morning we moved across the road to another 4star hotel which was really excellent and only slightly more in cost. We went to pay for the night we stayed but were charged for another night total rip off with unpleasant staff.
Read more
Response from centralap, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at King Apartments Budapest
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Dear Jan C! Thank you for your feedback which you left for us. We do our best to improve our service's quality according to the feedbacks. At first, you booked a studio apartment and after it you changed the room type to a one-bedroom apartment for two people. And we did the bedding for two people. But you arrived with three people at late night. And you did not mention it before that you wil be three people. Secondly, The security man at the hall is not our employee, he is only guarding the building. We apologize if you had a bad experience by his behavior. You didn't specify your problem, we asked and offered many opportunities to change or solve everything, and you didn't accept any of them. Finaly, you only paid as much as you needed. Kind Regards, King Apartments Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestTerézváros
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing