We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Promenade City Hotel

921 reviews
Save
Traveler (255)
Room & Suite (250)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good50%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“breakfast room”(34 reviews)
“mini bar”(39 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (921)Write a Review
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
174
189
48
23
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
174
189
48
23
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationbreakfast roommini barlift shaftlack of shower curtainvaci streetstreet viewsixth floorrecommend this hotelrooms facepedestrian areavery clean hotelair conmain shoppingwithin walking distancehop on hop off busthe river
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We walked past the hotel twice before we found it as the sign is the size of a A3 piece of paper. No extra signs. On entering the hotel there is a horrible raw sewage smell that enters the room but it is not as...More

Thank Kimbo9190
Response from Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Kimbo9190, First and foremost, I would like to say thank you for taking your time and the effort to write down your opinion about our hotel. First, it made me delighted that you and your partner decided to stay in our hotel, I genuinely...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel was perfect. Right in the middle of the shopping street. Places to eat up and down the street. The room was a nice size had what you needed. Bathroom was perfect. Fridge in the room ideal. The staff had good...More

Thank LilianB1967
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel in the heart of Boudapest! The breakfast was very tasty, with different choises every morning! The reception was always ready to help us! From there we booked tickets for the thermal baths and the bus "hop on hop off" with no extra...More

Thank Lia12189400
Response from Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lia12189400, Firstly, I want to say a big thank you for taking the time and the effort to write a review about our hotel. It filled me with so much happiness that you found Promenade City Hotel a wonderful option as an accommodation, I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got there with a taxi from the airport, 3 minutes walk into the vaci, a great location! Just in the middle, 10 minutes from the great market, 3 minutes from the bus. Small room but very comfy, nice minibar, great staff! Very friendly, gave...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shahar I
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing place! Amazing room, excerpt for the second bed, but the hotel was very well located! We loved Handy, was an excellent option that helped us a lot to walk thorough the city. The breakfast was great.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericmM5150MY
Response from Sovari_Katalin, Vezető at Promenade City HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ericmM5150MY, I would like to thank you very much for writing such a nice review about our hotel, it means a lot to our group. I am so proud to learn that we not only managed to meet, but even to exceed the expectations...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345688
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$65 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#65 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$65 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#65 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (255)
Room & Suite (250)
Dining (23)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube,
with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The
Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica
stand out as two of the finest examples of
architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for
more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval
city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while
the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Frederic J
May 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Anne E | Reviewed this property |
The room I had, which was overlooking the pedestrian precinct, did but it was extra as was the bottled water.
2
Votes
Lenka P
April 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sovari_Katalin | Property representative |
Dear Lenka P, Thank you very much for choosing Promenade City Hotel. Let me inform you that unfortunately the hotel does not have an own parking lot, but if you wish to come by car we can arrange a parking place. 5 minutes... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
bettyboop071
March 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from bio791 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is!
1
Vote
Google Translation
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"try and get a room away from the elevator."
Read review
"Prefer rooms with street view, even if you must pay a little more higher rate"
Read review
"Rooms with a street view can be noisy in the morning, but we liked it as it gave us a real sense of place."
Read review
"There is noise from the elevators on the other hand if you take a room to the main street there is noise from..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing