We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Munkacsy Mihaly utca 5., Balatonfured 8230 Hungary
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!HOTEL SPECIAL OFFER / DIRECT BOOKING
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (144)
Room & Suite (34)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 21 hotels in Balatonfured
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Revitalize yourself and have a great time! A place where wellness not only means escaping the daily hustle, but also recharging at the highest standard. We take your relaxation very seriously: we only admit guests over the age of 12. Peace and quiet are omnipresent in our Hotel. Our king size beds with luxuriant comfortable mattresses and a unique pillow menu allow carefree relaxation while our organic beauty products and rainforest showers offer a genuine wellness experience. Our free aqua minibars provide the water necessary for everyday hydration, so you will wake up feeling fitter and more energetic. Let us spoil you with the adult entertainment services of Aura Hotel, and enjoy the advantage of our 100% relaxation guarantee.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian
Hotel links
Special Rate:HOTEL SPECIAL OFFER / DIRECT BOOKING
119Reviews5Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 19
  • 13
  • 6
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pedro R wrote a review Jul 2021
Helsinki, Finland10 contributions19 helpful votes
Well located, uncomfortable experience. A few good waiters but most were stand-offish. This Hotel is sold for adults only but there were a few teenagers with parents. Personally I won’t go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Veronika K wrote a review Aug 2020
Berlin, Germany3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
We spent several weeks at this property and I highly recommend it . The staff and service is very nice. The Hotel location is excellent, relaxing area but only walking distance from the beach and the famous “Tagore “ promenade where you can find everything, restaurants, bars, shops. Modern clean newly-built hotel with a very nice interior. Only thing I would suggest to the management team is to make the fitness area bigger with more equipments. Then you can be sure that you found the best place for your holiday at the Lake!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Aura Hotel, Értékesítés at Aura Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Dear Veronika, It warms our hearts to read your kind review about our beloved Aura Hotel. We are thankful for you noticing our staff members’ kindliness. We are very happy that you spent a nice week in our hotel. Thank you for your opinion regarding our fitness area, we will think over your idea. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully your travels will bring you back to us in the near future. From all the Staff @ Aura Hotel Balatonfüred
Read more
Victoria N wrote a review Aug 2020
Zürich, Switzerland6 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our second time in the hotel. The back and the front office should be better organized and work together. If someone requests a room of one's preference and they promis it to you in writing several times, it is no wonder that you are disappointed when the receptionist tells you that well... we don't have it and "it's a communication problem". This should not be told to the guest. In a 4 star hotel if there is a mixup the reception usually is very apologetic and pays extra attention. There wasn't anything like this, they didn't even ask why we did't take the massage that was included in the package. Regarding the spa, it could be more developed and visible (not an oncall masseuse). This is a beach hotel, people would appreciate some spa services especially if the weather is bad. At the end I wanted to buy a bottle of gin the hotel uses and I was charged 1000ft for the service that the lady in the bar handed me the bottle. I did't really get that...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Aura Hotel, Értékesítés at Aura Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Dear our Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It is very sad, that your experiences in a large measure was negative and we didn't received it during your stay in the hotel. The front office work with the back office close together, we are very sorry if you had another opinion. We are sorry that you didn't take a massage, which was included in your package because we have very qualified masseur in the hotel. The guest self can decide if she/he take the massage or not. If you choose some drinks from the drink card you can see the total price, the hotel software charged it with service fee separatly even so the price is the same and not more, we can't modify on it, it is a system setting. Thank you that you told us your opinion, we wish you all the best in the future. Best regards Aura Hotel Team Balatonfüred
Read more
Gabor7707 wrote a review Dec 2019
Gyor, Hungary28 contributions40 helpful votes
The hotel is highly recommended for those parents who want to enjoy their time together. The hotel is pretty new with a lot of nice details inside and outside of the building. They offer wide range of services. The food was also high quality and fresh, we were able to choose our favorites. We also enjoyed the Spa facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AuraH49, Front Desk Manager at Aura Hotel
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Dear our Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Aura Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We have taken good note of your comments regarding the food, the spa and the interior design, thank you very much. We would be very happy to welcome you next time in our hotel, hopefully your travels will bring you back to us in the near future. From all the Staff @ Aura Hotel Balatonfüred
Read more
John M wrote a review Nov 2019
Dallas, Texas100 contributions88 helpful votes
Everything about this hotel is top notch. Great public spaces, very clean and modern rooms and just fantastic-food. The restaurant cannot be overstated. We ate their 4 nights in a row and were blown away every time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AuraH49, Front Desk Manager at Aura Hotel
Responded Nov 30, 2019
Dear John, Thank you so much for your kindness, this is truly an amazing review, for which we are wholeheartedly thankful. It is such a pleasure to learn you had a great time with us. It feels so good to learn that our employees have done their best to ensure your satisfaction. We hope we can welcome you back to our hotel soon! Best regards from Balatonfüred Aura Hotel Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral TransdanubiaVeszprem CountyBalatonfured
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aura Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aura Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tagore Promenade (0.4 miles), Kossuth Lajos Drinking Hall (0.5 miles), and Jokai Mor Memorial House (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aura Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Aura Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Aura Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aura Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aura Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bergmann Cukrászda - Balatonfüred, Zsigmond utca, Borcsa Etterem, and Kredenc Borbisztro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aura Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Aura Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aura Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Aura Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Aura Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Aura Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aura Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hungarian.