We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Portoroz
Post
Inbox
Search

Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior

Save
Obala 33, Portoroz 6320 Slovenia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$129
View Deal
Trip.com
$121
View Deal
Agoda.com
$129
$113
View Deal
SAVE $16
Orbitz.com$129
Expedia.com$129
Hotels.com$129
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (181)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (32)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Apollo 4* Superior Hotel – a new concept of an Active-Wellness Hotel designed for guests who want to stay healthy and happy away from home with a healthy Mediterranean cuisine and natural, relaxing spaces; guests will unwind in the natural ambient of the completely refurbished and spacious rooms, that are decorated in authentic Istrian style and rich in natural elements; 87 new rooms have an in-room training zone and a yoga mat to be ordered in advance. To spice up the guest’s wellbeing holiday experience, each floor carries a story of a distinguished Mediterranean herb such as basil, thyme, oregano…
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
330Reviews17Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 112
  • 151
  • 46
  • 10
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was clean and did fit four us 4. But it was a mess to get from check-in into the room. The clerk coded the wrong room number onto the key card. Even with the correct room number you need lots of luck and patience because the card could not be read reliably. The parking situation is somewhat weird. Ok, Portoroz is small and narrow and many people have to share a limited space. So they charge a fee of EUR 5 for car park, fair enough. But the booking site did not mention that outdoor car park will be jam-packed almost all the time so you need to drop the key and consume the garage for EUR 15 per day. At least the clerk was fast when retrieving the car from the garage. And not to forget, its way cheaper than the same service in the Palace Hotel nearby. The waitress at breakfast did her job but could have done better. Some butter cup foil fell down from other table into the middle of the walkway, noticeable without effort. She did not take care at all.
Read more
+1
Hotel was quite clean but a little bit smelly. We had awful view from our balcony directly to the wast bins and next to our balcony were very noisy AC units. Extra pay for rent a bathrobe -6eur. Nice and spacy room and bathroom. Very tasty breakfast with wide range of food. Free parking.
Read more
Response from LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior
Responded Sep 8, 2019
Dear anulienkar, thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a nice stay in Hotel Apollo and were satisfied with the breakfast and the room. We look forward to host you again. Kind regards, Guest Relations Officer
Read more
This hotel has been one of my favourite one in Slovenija, been there 4 times now... And this year we had really good offer for other hotel but since this one had jacuzzi on balcony. We decided that we schould go again to the Apollo. But gues what? Jacuzzi is closed beacouse they are closed due to austerity measures, your measures will be your end, dont follow other Slovenian hotels and go out of buissnes. Good food in hotel and nice staff, yet very dissapointed in jacuzzi.
Read more
Slovenia is really wellness heaven and we visit it every winter for a short family holiday. As the kids have grown in between, this year we opted for Portoroz, so that besides spa facilities we can also have some half day trip options which are here available, unlike others wellness centers (Piran is short bus ride away, and Isola and Trieste are within 30 min drive from Portoroz). This hotel was a bit dissapointing, though. On a positive side, room was spacious, clean and nice looking, bathroom was big and it also has a nice terrace. Staff was kind. Breakfast was OK, I agree with other reviews that it is same stuff every day, but still for a 4 star hotel I thought it is ok: fresh omlettes and pancakes and freshly squezzed juices were appreciated. On the negative side: Apollo is part of complex of several hotels using the same spa facilities and in order to reach pools you need to go through maze of corridors, stairs and hallways which are not appropriately heated and this is very uncomfortable. Pools are very crowded (we ended up going there only after 7.30pm when people leave for dinner) but this might be a matter of season, as we were there right after New Year's. Still, on few occassions we were not allowed to saunas as they were full. In a case you didnt get this from description at the website, like we didnt, all pools are with salt water. Spa facilities are average, unlike many other wellness hotels of 4 stars, there are no outside winter spa capacities. While masterbed was very comfy, kids' bed was really the worst ever, extremely hard, so we ended up sleeping all four in the same bed😞. Parking is also nightmare, they lack parking facilities, and seem not to be very helpful with this, and we had to move car around several times a day, which is really annoying as the hotel advertises available parking. They charge use of wardrobe, it is really not about the expense - 6eur per person, but I never came across such a practise at the wellness center. Overall, nothing special, but still decent and shortcomings were compensated by a nice area around that we enjoyed exploring.
Read more
Response from LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior
Responded Feb 27, 2019
Dear Mrs. MajaVDJ, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we could not totally meet your expectation. It is very important to offer our guests a truly comprehensive and memorable holiday experience. For your information, for the next time, as a guest in one of our six hotels, you have two options to park. We park your car for you in the garage with a charge of 15 € / day or on one of our parking spaces until full occupancy. If you made the reservation through us, the outdoor parking is included in the price. In our four star hotels, the rental of the bathrobe is always extra to pay. But we are happy to offer you our five star hotel Slovenija. In the price are the bathrobes already included. A satisfied and happy guest is naturally very important to us. We would be pleased to host you again and change your opinion. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Officer
Read more
+1
Its a renovated hotel. Room look nice, its clean, staff coud smile now and there, food could be better, spa is great. Room service is...I cant find the word. For cappucino I paid 7 euros (2 for cup and 5 for service). Outrage!
Read more
Response from LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior
Responded Dec 11, 2018
Dear Mr. DarkoCivk, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a nice stay in hotel Apollo and enjoyed the Spa area. In case the room service represented to high cost we kindly suggest you for the next time to try and enjoy the coffee in one of our LifeClass&Spa bars. For example, Caffe Central in Grand Hotel Portorož, where we also serve delicious cakes. We would be pleased to host you again and change your opinion. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaSlovenian Littoral RegionPortoroz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior
Which popular attractions are close to Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior?
Nearby attractions include Casino Riviera (0.1 miles), Sodna palača (0.3 miles), and Župnijska cerkev Device Marije Rožnovenske (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kavarna Cacao, Mignon, and Ostarija.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Portoroz.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Wellness Hotel Apollo 4 Superior?
Many travelers enjoy visiting First of May Square (1.5 miles), Church of the Holy Maurus (3.8 miles), and Predor Šalet (2.8 miles).