We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Stjenkova ulica 1, Piran 6330 Slovenia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$109
View deal
Lol.travel
$83
View deal
Hotels.com$109
Travelocity$109
Priceline$100
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (793)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (42)

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Piran
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Hotel Piran was renovated for the 100 years anniversary in 2013 with an upgrade to 4*. The hotel design is based on the cultural heritage of the building with chic decoration. Hotel Piran offers you 15 spacious suites and 74 modern 4* rooms. After a day at the beach which is located at the doorsteps of the hotel lobby, you may enjoy a sundowner on the rooftop terrace and taste the Mediterranean culinary experience at the hotel restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Full body massage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Croatian, German and 3 more
1268Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 552
  • 497
  • 146
  • 56
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CJ4UNME wrote a review Oct 1
Escalon, California258 contributions156 helpful votes
Fantastically located right on the water! Truly the most helpful and friendly staff that we have come across in a long long time traveling! Our driver from the parking garage suggested a couple of local restaurants and we tried them all and they were terrific! Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Balcony overlooking the ocean, fantastic. Do though have to say that the room was the smallest room that we had ever stayed in even taking into consideration of European standards. Can't be fixed but wanted to point that out to others. Breakfast which was included was very good with great variety of most things you would enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
david_cgn123 wrote a review Sep 2022
Cologne, Germany49 contributions62 helpful votes
Perfect hotel, perfect stay, excellent and friendly staff and the best breakfast ever - including local Slovenian food. Direct bathing platform in front of hotel. We had a one night stay in the hotel and were amazed by the friendliness of staff members, our clean room with sea view, good bedding and the central location. For sure: The hotel is right in Piran - so none of the rooms will give u the tranquility of a cabin in the woods :-)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview :-)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mark B wrote a review Sep 2022
Ottawa, Canada96 contributions74 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting Piran and I couldn’t say enough good things about this property. We booked a balcony sea-view room and the views were absolutely spectacular! Checkin was quick and efficient. There is a shuttle service that is equally well organized as you are not able to leave your vehicle in the old town centre of Piran. While the room is not that large (this is a very old building) it was functional, clean and had a tonne of storage space. My only minor complain about the room would be lack of power ports but again, this is a very old building. Breakfast was excellent with a tonne of options and staff were friendly throughout. The location of this hotel is perfect and the proximity to the sea to allow for swimming couldn’t have been better. I will absolutely stay here again when visiting Piran and if you stay here, spend the extra money and get a balcony sea view. You will not regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dagmar Pečovnik, Marketing at Hotel Piran
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Markbottawa, thank you for your visit in our Hotel Piran - as you kindly pointed out, location just next to the Adriatic sea is hard to beat and our guests are enjoying every bit of it, therefore, we are glad to know, that you were able to admire it from the private balcony as well. We are glad to hear, that our hotrel left such a positive impact on you and it is a wonderful motivation for all of us, that are trying to create one kind of experience for our guests. Thank you for your kind comments, we will do our very best to keep up the good work and we hope, that we will soon be able to host you at our Hotel Piran. All the best!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
539alexbp wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
There is no denying that the location for this hotel is amazing - you can essentially walk out of the lobby with fresh towels into the ocean! The setting by the water was lovely - however- the room was really small, the bed was hard as a rock and it aesthetically looked like it was from about 20 years ago. If having a comfortable room is important to you, don’t count on it here. They are coasting majorly off the location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dagmar Pečovnik, Marketing at Hotel Piran
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear 539alexbp, Thank you for your time and effort in order to help us achieve even higher standards in our hospitality and all the best from Piran! Definitely, we share the opinion, that the location of Hotel Piran is magnificent and our guests can really enjoy the view of the Adriatic Sea from the first row. We are fully aware, that work in the hotel is never finished, therefore we are constantly renovating and improving. Thank you again for you honesty and hopefully - until the next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Climber552549 wrote a review Jul 2022
Stuttgart, Germany8 contributions3 helpful votes
Over the years I have said at thousands of hotels in numerous countries, and I have never experienced such bad customer service. When we checked in, I tried to take a shower. It became clear that the shower hadn’t been cleaned as there were large amounts of hair (not mine) floating in the dirty water which wasn’t draining properly. I got out of the shower and went to talk to the front desk about getting the issue sorted. I wasn’t convinced the room had been properly cleaned at all which is always concerning but especially in Covid times. While I was talking to the front desk guy, he walked away from me and started a conversation with another person and didn’t return. Nothing was ever done after numerous attempts to fix the issue so we checked out and moved to another hotel. Do yourself a favor and stay at any other hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dagmar Pečovnik, Marketing at Hotel Piran
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear Climber552549, thank you for you feedback and we regret, that your experience was not up to your expectations. We are always alerted by comments like this, since the capable and professional staff is one of the aspects of Eurotas Hotels, that we are proud of the most, therefore we we really surprised, that you've got the feeling, that they were not willing to help you. We apologise for your experience and we would be very thankful if you decide to visit us again in the future, please, feel free to contact us directly and we will do our best, to help you find the perfect pick and co-create your fantastic Piran experience. All the best!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HNina wrote a review Mar 2022
Slovenia78 contributions37 helpful votes
The hotel has an awesome location directly at the sea. Parking is available at a garage 5 min drive away and there is a convenient shuttle available that runs back and forth. The rooms are spacious, but make sure to book one overlooking the sea, as the rooms facing the street can get a bit loud due to traffic below. We would have loved some extra items in the room (as it is a 4* hotel), like slippers and cottonbuds. The beds were ok, but it seems there is a protective sheet underneath the bed linen which is quite loud when turning around at night. Be careful with the body lotion which is provided in the bathroom if you have any skin allergies, as it contains alcohol and can give you a rash (did to me). Breakfast is magnificent and very tasty, would return only for having a breakfast there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be quite loud
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dagmar Pečovnik, Marketing at Hotel Piran
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Dear HNina, we thank you for taking your time and sharing the review of your recent stay in Hotel Piran. We are glad to hear, that our team members left such a positive impact on you and it is a wonderful motivation for all of us, that are trying to create one kind of experience for our guests. We are taking your words to the heart and will dedicate extra attention to highlighted topics. We are looking forward to your next stay, for which we will do our best to make it the best one ever for you! All the best from Piran, Petra Sluga Marketing Asistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gorazd L wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
Arrived for a 3 night stay. Very polite and professional staff at the reception desk. The hotel offers free shuttle transport from/to the hotel and a large car garage, located about 800m down the beach (9,5 EUR per day to keep your car there). We got the "Double Room St. George" (you can see all different room types on their website) with a nice view. The room was a bit pricy but very large and clean, although there was some quite noticable dust in one of the exhaust fans in the bathroom. The breakfasts were amazing with everything you could ever wish for, and the dining room has a 180' degrees view of the ocean, just a few meters away from the hotel. Overall a very pleasant experience, the rooms could be just a little bit more affordable, though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Negar M wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything was perfect, breakfast awesome with view of see ,located next to starting square, close to all restaurants, and amazing cocktail bar on the top! But they did not told us they take extra for mini bar and without telling us they took almost 400€ extra from our card without telling us! It was the only bad point .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check the fees and minibar at the beginning
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Happy eater wrote a review Aug 2021
Madrid, Spain84 contributions8 helpful votes
This hotel was horrible. If you’re not the richest of the rich, they put you in the attic with the smallest window ever and no space to even turn around. We paid 500+€ for this kind of room, without a balcony. Would not recommend to anyone, also the food in lower rank hotels is in abundance, but here? Not at all. And it’s supposed to be a high rank hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not reserve this hotel if you don’t have at least 1200€ per 2 people for just a few days...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dagmar Pečovnik, Marketing at Hotel Piran
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Dear stabilo20199, Thank you for sharing your personal experience from Hotel Piran with us and fellow travelers, we are taking the comments of our guests very seriously and always make sure, to study the mentioned issues in order to upgrade the level of our service constantly. Our Hotel Piran offers ten different categories of rooms, so our guests can find their perfect pick for their preferences and budget. As per our attic rooms, we have to say, that cleary besides the sea-facing rooms, the attic category is very popular since its unique design in portholes as windows, plus of course, being the quietest rooms. We can not recognize with which offer of culinary you were not satisfied, however, our in-house restaurant offers a rich breakfast with local dishes in the morning, just a few meters from the sea. During the day we offer brunch selection with light snacks, pasta dishes, and refreshing salads and in the evening we pamper our guests with a la carte selection, including the fresh fish catch of the day, directly from the sea in front of us. We really regret that you've had an unpleasant experience since for our young and dedicated team the well-being of our guests is a top priority. We would be very thankful if you decide to visit us again in the future, please, feel free to contact us directly and we will do our best, to help you find the perfect pick and co-create your fantastic Piran experience. Dagmar Pečovnik Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ewa m wrote a review Jul 2021
17 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at Hotel Piran for 3 nights in a nice city viewed room (if you can, upgrade it to sea view). We loved our stay because of very friendly and helpful staff, delicious dinner (big thanks for kids candy!) beach is right outside the hotel lobby - you can jump of the dock into clear water and have a drink on the hotel terrace. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our short summer holidays sweet and unforgettable. We appreciate it!!! Eva, Matija & Jakob
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dagmar Pečovnik, Marketing at Hotel Piran
Responded Aug 7, 2021
Dear 137ewam, thank you so much for your stay in our Hotel Piran and of course for sharing your kind review with us and fellow travelers! Indeed Piran in summer is bursting with a wonderful atmosphere and we are glad to know, that you've managed to be a part of it. We are absolutely blessed with our wonderful location by the Adriatic sea, which - as you kindly pointed out - allows you easy access to the water just a few steps away. Thank you for praising our staff - a young and dedicated team, to which kind words as such are a huge motivation. We will do our best to keep up providing wonderful experiences and we really hope, that you will be our guests soon again! Kind regards from sunny Piran, Dagmar Pečovnik Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaSlovenian Littoral RegionSlovenian IstriaPiran
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Piran
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Piran?
Nearby attractions include Magical World of Shells Museum (0.08 miles), Piran Town Walls (0.3 miles), and Tartini Square (Tartinijev trg) (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Piran?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Piran?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Piran?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Piran?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Piran?
Conveniently located restaurants include Porta Marciana, Fritolin pri Cantini, and Pirat Piran.
Does Hotel Piran have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Piran offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Piran located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the center of Piran.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Piran?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Piran?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Croatian, Serbian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Piran?
Many travelers enjoy visiting First of May Square (0.08 miles), Church of the Holy Maurus (4.6 miles), and Predor Šalet (3.8 miles).