We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Betnava Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Betnava Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Ptuj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Betnava has peaceful location and good conference space for bussiness meetings . Hope that hotel management will join WEE world so that many of use could use WEE card or WEE App on our smart phone when buying coffee etc . These would increase their ratings, invite new guests ...I also viewed nicely arranged Art exhibitiaon at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank BUDDHA_DHARMA_11
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel standard were okey but the services around, such as breakfast, dinner and 24h reception. The food were of good standard and the staff also did changes in the menu for our sake, since we'd a vegeterian in our group. The bar in the lobby is a great place to hangout aswell.

Helpful?
Thank Billy B
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest Mr. Billy, we thank you for your detailed rewiev. It is on our best interes that we get the feedback from our guests so that we can improve our services. Thank you for giving as such a good score. Wish you all the best, safe and happy travelling. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Nice hotel with nice and big rooms - seems everything quite new. Good wi-fi connection and plenty of parking lots. Good breakfast with lots of alternatives and decent coffee. The only negative point.. we arrived on a Sunday evening and there was nothing to eat in the hotel so we had to go in the city.

Helpful?
Thank Pracovian
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We strongly appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Betnava. Our team understands the meaning of a healthy and delicious morning meal, which is the most important way to start a day - energetic and well prepared for a daily routine. Cup of a good coffee is just a cherry on top and we are happy... More 

ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2016

I've stayed here a couple of times as it's close to friends I visit in Maribor. The rooms have been clean and fairly modern. Maybe lacking a bit in air conditioning power when it's hot - but the same goes for Europe. Breakfast has steadily improved and the last time I was there, they asked each day if they could... More 

Helpful?
Thank ohiojc
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a comment about your stay in Hotel Betnava. I am happy to hear you have visited us few times already and were able to see our improvements. Our team is working hard and a positive feedback like yours really increases everyone’s motivation. Even more than you... More 

Mils bei Solbad Hall, Austria
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We were there for business in Maribor. Although the hotel is a bit outside of the center form Maribor it is easily reachable with a car. A bit suprising at the hotel was that the receiption is on the 1st floor. But apart from that the hotel is clean, nicely colored and has also polite and nice employees. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank xPaowx
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken your time to provide us with valuable feedback relating to your recent stay at Hotel Betnava****. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests and it is gratifying to know when this happens.... More 

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
287 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

It's a nice hotel just outside Maribor. It has a bar and a gym on the ground and first floor, the hotel begins at the second floor and has a nice reception. The rooms are spacious, new and clean. The breakfast was good and with many things, the waiter was quick to say hello and take us a coffee. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank ste1990190408
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for your nice comments and remarks about your stay in our hotel, they are much appreciated. We are all very happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope you will soon get an opportunity to visit the city of Maribor again - it would be in our great pleasure to welcome you... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel comfortable and easy to reach from the highway! Rooms are comfortable and staff is simply awesome especially mrs Maja. Thank you for your precious support!! Near the hotel there is also a bal named karnava where you can relaxing and have a good drink before your rest! When I'm return in april i will try also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bestia79
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bestia, I would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Hotel Betnava. It really is pleasant to be able to read all the nice words and comments you made about us and our staff. Mrs. Maja was also very excited when she was reading it – there is no better motivation than... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Staff was great and helpful finding a good place for dinner. Room was clean and breakfast was great. Dinner smelled good but I went out with friends every night. Parking was easy and they offer massages on site for good prices. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rick, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hotel Betnava. We constantly strive to provide an excellent service for our guests and we are all really please to read your comment. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return... More 

Katowice, Poland
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

I must say that hotel is really clean, nice and not overpriced. The breakfast was good and there is nothing bad to say about the building itself. However the staff was dramatic, so dramatic that i decided to write about the hotel for the first time.... girl at reception was so poor with her english that i couldnt talk with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am really sorry for the above mentioned situation. Every guest is much more than important to us – after all we are here because of you. I have to admit we do have a new student co-worker who just started to work in January. I can assume she was working on the day of your arrival and... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2015

We spent just one night in this hotel, and everything was perfect - the receptionist helped us with all the directions we wanted, the room was tidy and very cosy, we had some free apples and water in the room, too. And the breakfast - it was soo nice (probably because the hotel was receiving a Quatar volleyball (or some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate_Moray
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kate, I am delighted to be able to read these kind words about your experience in our Hotel Betnava. Your wonderful feedback gives additional strength and motivation to all the members of our team. Our Chef, Sebastijan, designed our restaurant offer carefully and with a lot of passion and we are really proud to be able to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maribor hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#1 of 17 in Maribor
271 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Habakuk
Hotel Habakuk
#2 of 17 in Maribor
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Piramida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tabor Maribor
Hotel Tabor Maribor
#4 of 17 in Maribor
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Orel
Hotel Orel
#5 of 17 in Maribor
171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Garni Hotel Milena
Garni Hotel Milena
#8 of 17 in Maribor
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Betnava is a modern city hotel that offers 24 hour reception, free WiFi in entire hotel and is located only 3 km from the strict city center Maribor. It is located right next to Betnava park and close to one of the shopping centers that Maribor has to offer. Foot of the mountain Pohorje and its sport facilities are only 5 minutes away by car. Due to its location, the hotel represents the harmony between nature and the city. If you want to avoide the city traffic and noise, but you still want to be close to the city center, then Hotel Betnava is the right place for you. Only 800 meters away is Maribors highway that connects all the main highways that are running threw the City Maribor (A1, A4, A5, E57 and E59).Hotel Betnava is a business hotel, well known for ist hospitallity and excellent service, where all the city travelers, groups of sport teams on preparations, individual travelers with pets, are more than welcome.34 Comfortable rooms and 2 suites with separate bedrooms, all equipped with first class materials, natural and hypoallergenic bedding and free wireless internet access provides guests quality accommodation.Beside the quality accommodation,Hotel Betnava offers great service in its Fitness center, that is one of the largest Fitness centers in Maribor and also in its Massage center, where guests can experience relaxing awakening of your sences, body, soul and mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Betnava Hotel

Address: Ulica Eve Lovshe 15 | Ulica Eve Lovse 15, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Maribor
Price Range: $73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Betnava Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Betnava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Maribor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maribor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Betnava Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Contact the hotel by phone before hand if you have a large group, so that they will have the rooms allocated for you.”
 of 5 bubbles maxieire, Nov 12, 2015 | Read review
“My room was turned to the entrance of the hotel and towards the caffee but there was not too much noise maybe you should be careful to that.”
 of 5 bubbles JurijKobal, Sep 28, 2014 | Read review
“Smaller prices over the weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles BiancaA760, Oct 11, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay