We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort

Pocehova 35, Maribor 2000 Slovenia
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (12)


#2 of 54 in Maribor
The new glamping resort with thoughtfully designed tents and a tent-shaped tree house. We have two types available: smaller tents, intended for 2 people and larger tents, suitable for 2 to 4 people. A tree house is intended for 4 people. The tents are fully equipped with a bathroom, beds, television, dining room, and each tent has a terrace with a view and a private Jacuzzi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Bar / lounge
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor fireplace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
42Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bipi wrote a review Sep 2021
13 contributions8 helpful votes
Chateau Ramšak in Maribor is nice, but for us too noise place for "relax weekend" (tends are so closed, there is no privacy at all). For this money we realy expected more ... Anyway - it is very clean and green resort with lovely breakfast and nice private jacuzzi on terace.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ask for tend far away from parking place
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Vladimir M wrote a review Jun 2021
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Don't get me wrong, the place is well decored and looks nice on a sunny day. A bit generic for my taste, but not a problem. Tent + jacuzzi is never a bad idea. It's not as secluded as one would hope because right around the hill is an industrial zone, however, it cannot be seen from the glamp. The weirdest thing is the fact, that they don't allow you to bring your own food to the resort, but they only serve snacks. They do allow you to order pizza for example, which makes not being able to bring our own food even stranger. In case of bad weather, the tent lacks proper seating as one can only resort to a bed. No living space provided to chill, except outside. All that of course is not a big deal. The main issue was a rude and unkind receptionist, who made us feel unwelcome. Once we left, she resorted to insulting me on a personal level after my wife left a bad review. She continued to barrage me on Instagram, which I have never ever in my life experienced! Lol! It must be said, the rest of the staff was lovely. Anyway, there are plenty more authentic places with the same offer for half the price in Slovenia.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Chateau Ramsak, General Manager at Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Out of total 41 sincere and organic reviews in 5 years time, 39 reviews are with excellent experience so let’s see clearly about mr. Mićković and mrs. Albert reviews with the worst review possible - 1/5. First of all I would like to thank you for your visit, your opinion and your attitude because now we know that we don’t want such guests in our green paradise in future. Mr. Mićković and mrs. Albert are a couple who came visit us with 0 eur in their pocket with a tourist vouchers. Every Slovenian citizen during the COVID19 reasons received a tourist voucher and they apparently decided (sadly ) to visit us. Nothing wrong with tourist vouchers in general. This was a great opportunity for us to introduce our offer also to Slovenians. We had 99,9% of other guests who came with this vouchers being very happy, satisfied and above all respectful. They didn’t pay a penny, moreover, they indulged themselves over our employees. We all wanted to satisfy them in every possible way which we always do since 99,9% of our guest feel this energy that all we do is with our hearts. mrs. Albert is not even Slovenian citizen and she “enjoyed” - apparently not :) her stay for free / well on Slovenian citizen account. They didn’t respect our rules at all, even when I politely asked and explained them about bringing their own food and drink to the tent, they didn’t respect that at all. They put all the stuff out of our mini bar which is not a fridge and they put their own stuff in. Our maid said at the end that she never seen such a mess in the tent not to mention how rude was mrs. Albert to our maid at the end of the stay when she screamed on our maid who came after mr. Mićković asked us to go to the tent to check the mini-bar. They both came with an attitude to find something wrong with the place since they wanted to reschedule their stay because of bad weather forecast. Mrs. Albert is complaining also because it was raining so you can clearly see the level of their mindset. Mr. Mićković also said he had a restaurant so I asked him politely how he would feel if someone would come to his table with a backpack full of food and drinks and served himself there. Of course he had no answer. Overall mr. Mićković and mrs. Albert, we (Chateau Ramšak Glamping resort team) won’t allow you to offend us anymore and if needed we will find a justice either way. Spela Dolinar, Chateau Ramšak glamping resort
Read more
Simona M wrote a review Jul 2020
Waldkirch, Switzerland6 contributions3 helpful votes
Super, Super friendly staff made our stay an unforgettable experience. The tent was all you can ask for: clean , stylish and comfortable. Sitting in the whirlpool, sipping some fine wine and watching deer's gathering at the pond next to the tent....unforgettable memorys:) Great place for the kids!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cristina S wrote a review Jul 2020
Berlin, Germany15 contributions6 helpful votes
If you want to go glamping, choose Chateau Ramšak near Maribor...you won’t find something better to enjoy your days. Perfect breakfast !!! Excellent service !!! Dreamy scenery !!! Wine tasting and walking tours are 2 more advantages not to be missed!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled
123ohana wrote a review Jan 2020
Zagreb, Croatia11 contributions17 helpful votes
We visited for a weekend and have nothing but praise! the tents was very clean, service exeptional. Whatever we asked, they were ready to help. The jacuzzi was also great, and amazing to spend the evening enjoying it with a bottle of wine :) Breakfast was very good, they asked if we like pancakes and made us some:) The communication prior to arrival was very efficient, responses fast and helpful! all in all, we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Nathan B wrote a review Oct 2019
Bled, Slovenia164 contributions55 helpful votes
It is located near Maribor. They have 6 glamping tents and one tent on the tree. In the middle you have a nice glam island with a lot of different beverages. In the tent you have double bed, bathroom and mini bar with snacks and wines. Infront of it you have your own jacuzzi. In the morning they serve you breakfast on the table infront of your tent. Breakfast is perfect. It is also perfect for wine lovers. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Perfect stay!! We will come back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Response from ChateauRamsak, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort
Responded Nov 9, 2019
Dear Nathan, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to hear your wonderful words and we sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback and recommendation. Our resort aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our resort, and once again, thank you for your kind comments! Best regards to you, your Team Chateau Ramšak
Read more
Heather S wrote a review Sep 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom5 contributions
The perfect place for a peaceful and relaxing break! Particular highlight was the wine tasting experience- Tomas was brilliant and told us a lot about the history of Chateau Ramsak before we tried 6 amazing white wines. We liked the wines so much we bought a few bottles to take away. The breakfasts are also another highlight- brought to you outside your tent to enjoy in the sunshine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Response from ChateauRamsak, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2019
Dear Mrs. Heather, thank you kindly for being our guests! We strive to give every guest a memorable and relaxing stay, and we're thrilled to hear that this was the case for you! We are more than happy you enjoyed our additional offer and had an amazing experience with Tomaž - he truly knows his wines! As we do our breakfasts! :) We hope to get an opportunity to host you again! Until then, all the best to you! Sincerely, your Team Chateau Ramšak
Read more
towercourt wrote a review Jul 2019
chicago, illinois90 contributions4 helpful votes
Our family had a wonderful time staying in the treehouse at Chateau Ramsak. The staff, particularly the ones who checked us in and checked us out were wonderful. They were friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome. Katja could not have been nicer. She set up another bed for us, ordered food for us, and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The treehouse was great with beautiful views. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace and relaxing in the jacuzzi. As expected, our 4 year old loved it! There was plenty of room for our family of 5. Breakfast was another highlight. It was so lovely to have everything brought to the treehouse so that we could enjoy eating on our terrace. The food was fresh and plentiful, we were totally stuffed and couldn’t finish everything. If you’re considering a glamping trip, I highly recommend trying Chateau Ramsak! We wished we could have stayed longer!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
Response from ChateauRamsak, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear Mrs. Towercourt, we thank you deeply for this wonderful review of our resort! We are delighted you had experienced the magic of our tree house which is truly something special. Our team strives to fulfill as many wishes as it can therefore we are more than happy you felt welcomed and taken cared of. We also take great pride in preparing our breakfasts and we are always satisfied when we get such great feedbacks about it. We truly do hope you and your family will be our guests again in the near future! All the best to you! Team Chateau Ramšak
Read more
Samo R wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
Friendly staff, girl from glamping side and guy from wine tasting. Glamping tents are clean, beautifully made and really nice, especially with jacuzzi that you can use whenever you want. Excellent food and wine. We are definitely coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled
Response from ChateauRamsak, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort
Responded Nov 21, 2019
Dear Mr. Samo, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are more than happy when we get such kind words about our resort! We will keep up the good work so that we can pamper you even more the next time you come back! Until we meet again, we wish you all the best! Sincerely, your Team Chateau Ramšak
Read more
Kara P wrote a review Sep 2018
Calverton, United Kingdom36 contributions17 helpful votes
Wow, where do I even start with my review of Chateau Ramsak....We booked as part of our honeymoon trip to Slovenia. I can't remember now where I came across Chateau Ramsak (maybe Glamping Hub?) but I'm very glad we did! From the moment we booked Klara was an excellent host. We arrived after a morning in Ljubljana and were shown to our tent. It was perfect; the setting, views, the staff, the hot tub, the glamping tent itself - it was very luxurious and an absolutely perfect way to start our honeymoon. We enjoyed a drink on the Glamping Island on the first night, I understand the cocktails are a new addition and Florian did a great job. We ordered some lovely snacks from the Glamping Island that you can either enjoy at the bar or at your tent - these were really really fantastic. If you fancy something else then there is pizzeria down the road that delivers and was really good. On our first day we enjoyed wine tasting with Andre and the wine was just delicious, we had 7 different wines and Andre was excellent (his family own the Vineyard) - very informative and we liked that he had the wine too! It was a good hour and 15 minutes and only 10 euros a head for a personal tasting, we thought it was a bargain! After the tasting we walked up to the top of the vineyard and the views were incredible - again something I'd highly recommend. We also had the Grape Massage as a honeymoon treat to ourselves, yet again this was amazing and couldn't recommend more. It was a full body massage on the balcony and we came away feeling very relaxed - highly recommend. The final thing I need to address in this review is the breakfasts....WOW is all I can really say. The breakfast was brought to the balcony of the tent every morning, fruits, coffee, fresh bread, jam, honey, fresh juice, meats, cheese, eggs, yogurt and oats. I was so excited for breakfast every morning! We agreed it was the nicest breakfast we've ever had. So in summary, if you visit Slovenia - Chateau Ramsak needs to be on your list. A 3 night stay was perfect for us although I'd love to stay longer. Slovenia is a beautiful country and so small you can get from one end to the other in such a short time. So you can see the sights of Ljubljana, Lake Bled and then you can take a drive (less than 2 hours) and be in Maribor (which by the way is a lovely city!). You will not regret a visit to this beautiful place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Response from ChateauRamsak, Manager at Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort
Responded Sep 15, 2018
Dear Kara, you just left us speechless...THANK you very much!! It is so nice to read your wonderful experience at our glamping resort. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Until then...all the best! Warm regards, Klara
Read more
$242 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SloveniaStyria RegionMaribor
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Enigmarium Maribor (1.8 miles), Piramida (Pyramid Hill) (1.1 miles), and Old Vine House (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gostisce Denk, Jack & Joe Steak and Burger Club, and Restavracija Mak.
Does Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Chateau Ramsak Vineyard Glamping Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Plague Column (1.8 miles), Rotovž Town Hall (1.7 miles), and Salzburški Dvor Mansion (1.8 miles).