We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Emonec

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Emonec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First up, this hotel is in the car-free Old Town. Which is lovely, but does mean hauling suitcases over some cobbles. But, not so much of a hardship really and it means you're closer to all the action. There is no lift either. The room was small, but seemed newly renovated and was clean. No air conditioning but an electric... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Room is small but clean and nice. Hotel has a great position in the very centre of the city. Small bathroom but we manage 😀 One strange thing is that aircondition works only from 2 pm until 6 in the morning.Breakfast ok

Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna D
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can't reach the hotel by car. So you'll have to haul your luggage all the way from the public parking. The location is good though for visiting the main attractions by foot. We've arrived late due to a traffic jam on the highway and we found some security guard instead of receptionist who had pretty poor english knowledge. Maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank adimusic
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not read informations about our hotel. We are located in pedestrain zone. We don't have access by car to the hotel. Reservation for parking space in advance, together with reservation is needed, because we send all guest informations about parking house location. Probably you never received... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ljubljana hotels

Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect position in the very city center of the city, yet absolutely quiet since it's inside an inner courtyard. Large and varied breakfast, modern and comfortable rooms. A large covered.parking place is about 5 minutes away at the cost of 7 euro a day. I definitely advise it as the perfect place for a stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank luisa1958
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms seems recently re-decorated, but lacking the final touch. Toilets didn't have a lid but rather a funny looking rubber cushin, which I had never seen before. Noise from the hall could be heard clearly in the room. Breakfast was not very good. Wifi not available in the room, when we asked in the reception, they sounded like the knew... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lfolsen
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is difficult to really rate this hotel as it is a very mixed bag. Location The hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the triple bridge and the centre of Ljubljana Old Town. The location couldn't really be much better. Room The room was reasonably spacious and had good air conditioning (quite important as we visited in July).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This "compund" could not be more central. We were party of 2 adults+1 child. There is no real lopby and the place is not luxoroius. But, the suit we got was spacious, comfortable, spotless, quite and air-conditioned (2 tv's...). Breakfast is excellent. the only drawback is that parking is a bit far, so don't forget anything in the car.

Helpful?
1 Thank BenJo001
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel in June 2016. Amazing location and hotel. It was great! Right in the city center, surrounded by restaurants. Very modern Hotel. The room we had was super. It had a balcony overlooking the Ljubljana Castle it was very special. Breakfast was limited but still enough. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank France M
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and close to the castle / restaurants / river. It is in the pedestrianised area so a taxi can only take you part of the way but it is only a few minutes walk away from the road. I stayed here on two separate occasions in a week and the first room was slightly more spacious and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bluechris2013
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was right in the center of the old town, one literally could not find a better spot. The room was really nice and updated. I would have given it five stars but the shower was basically open with no door (trying too hard to be stylish) which made it hard to shower without drowning the bathroom. There were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#13 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Emonec

Address: Wolfova ulica 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emonec 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Emonec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emonec Hotel Ljubljana
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay