We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hostel Tresor

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostel Tresor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

central location :-) -100m from Preseren Square very near is bakery,restaurants,in front is souvenir shop bus station is 10,15 min walking room- 6 bedded female dorm-clean,nice bathroom-shared,clean Every time before arrival I am paranoic because how will be my roomates. This time we were 6 solo travel girls,and all were great :-). STAFF-very nice,polite,friendly :-). I had great time and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marija P
Porto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi travellers ! I just want to give my feedback after i experienced Hostel Tresor. If i could give more than 5 stars i would definitely give. I found everyone super friendly and very very helpful specially in my case because i was travelling alone. I dealed mostly with one guy on the night shift who i really thank him... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joao_Pedro_NA
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location on a busy shopping street with many amenities. A very short walk to the Three Bridges and restaurants along the river, also a short 10 minute walk to the train & bus station. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the four bed dorm looked down into the atrium. The noise at night was unbearable with the atrium acting like... More 

Helpful?
Thank hfwatson
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed / room at hostel was modern and clean, as were toilets and common area; however, the staff at the hostel were unhelpful and rude at times, particularly the staff on duty in the morning: not smiling, not looking at guests when speaking to them and generally making one feel a burden.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Hostel Tresor is a very stylish hostel in a great location. It is a ten minute walk from Ljubljana train station and a minute walk from Prešernov Square, the central area of the city. There are lots of nice restaurants and shops near the hostel. The ten bed dorm is big and spacious, and each bunk bed has curtains around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clarice W
HostelTresor_Lj, Front Office Manager at Hostel Tresor, responded to this review

Dear Clarice, Thank you for sharing your views. We hope visitors will find it useful. We appreciate the fact that you mentioned our location - in the center of Ljubljana and we believe that is one of the things that our potential guests are looking for. If you didn't like the curtains, we have other rooms - quadruple, six bed,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

very centrally located , 50m from the main square. twin room was on the 3rd floor, basic but clean. It has a small lift which could just about fit 2 persons and I found it useful when checking in and out with baggage as it has i think 5 floors. Good wifi too.

Helpful?
2 Thank MusNeb
HostelTresor_Lj, Front Desk at Hostel Tresor, responded to this review

Dear MusNeb, thank you for taking time in reviewing Hostel Tresor Ljubljana. We hope your review will be helpful for potential visitors who wish to come to Ljubljana. See you next time :) More 

Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

It is a well located hostel with unique design (it was a bank vault). Rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Toillet also. Only problem is that it's too loud during the night. There were some sort of a concert or something and they were playing music untill midnight and other guests were loud too. Overall it was ok place for... More 

Helpful?
Thank KwonJun
Herdecke, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

The interior of the hostel is overall okay. Relatively new and clean. The one big issue is that during both nights of my stay there was a DJ playing club music in the lobby at extreme volumes long after midnight. This made sleeping impossible. In my room it was even not possible to have a conversation at normal volume. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank stefan171288
HostelTresor_Lj, Front Office Manager at Hostel Tresor, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, thank you for taking time to review our hostel. We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Even though this does not happen often, management measures are underway to prevent such a incident from happening. once again, thank you for your reviews. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stayed in Hostel Tresor for two nights in early May. We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom. First off, the shared bathroom facilities are amazing. There are plenty of stalls and showers for all, and they are separated which keeps things efficient. The room was clean and bright, just a tad bare, but it's a hostel so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winnipeg1234
Međugorje, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The main advantage is the location, close to the Prešeren square, center of the slovenian capital, Ljubljana. I like modern design and cool quotes on the walls. The hostel is very clean, and the elevator is a little bit tight.

Helpful?
Thank dodiginfo
HostelTresor_Lj, Front Office Manager at Hostel Tresor, responded to this review

Dear dodiginfo, thank you for taking time in reviewing Hostel Tresor Ljubljana. We hope your review will be helpful for potential visitors who wish to come to Ljubljana, Slovenia. We believe that being in the city center of Ljubljana coupled with being clean and modern, are among the top things travellers look for. Once again, thank you for your views. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#24 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tresor is the best example of how a grey and rigid home of bankers can be transformed into a lively and urban international environment. Our 104-person capacity is distributed into 28 rooms, named after world currencies.All the rooms are air conditioned and temperature is managed electronically both in summer and winter. Tresor offers free Wi-Fi access throughout the premises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Tresor

Address: Copova Ulica 38, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range: $30 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Tresor 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay