We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Apartments Tour As

Save
Share
Mala ulica 8, Ljubljana 1000 Slovenia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 03/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 256 Specialty lodging in Ljubljana
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Central Apartments TourAs are located in the centre of Ljubljana, within mere steps of main tourist attractions. You can choose between studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom apartments for up to 6 persons, all with private bathrooms, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Modern and functional equipment in the apartments, additional services and facilities ensure maximum comfort for short and long stays. In addition, guests can benefit from our services of airport transfer, city guided tours and private day trips in English or Russian language.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary welcome drink
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Car hire
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bosnian, Croatian and 3 more
107Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 32
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ugo S wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
The Žabjak is located very close to the old part of the city, and offers a really cozy stay, with a nice view towards the sunset and the river. It's also in a very quiet neighbourhood. The TourAs employees we dealt with were exceptionally kind and courteous and helped us with everything we needed. I highly recommend them :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Marius Iov wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Hello. I have rented one of their apartments for my doughter for 2 months this year and I was very dissapointed about the way they treated us. Whed we checked in, one of their employees, Mateus, gave us the apartment dusty and dirty and requested 100 euro as a security deposit. We agreed that we will receive back our money at the check out. But when we checked out, they gave us back only 50 euro and said that the rest will be sent in our account after few days. After 2 weeks, we requested our money back but their answer was that they will keep the money as a cleanimg fee. I have to say that we cleaned the apartment for 2 days when we cheched in because it was very dusty and dirty, we repaired the kitchen extractor fan that was broken and we expected the replacement of the washing machime for 10 days. Moreover we cleaned the entire apartment at the chech out! We signed and kept the rental agreement and there was no cleaning fee ! We vas very dissapointed about how mr. Uros and his employees treated their teenants! Be carefull! Marius Iov
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Uros B, Manager at Central Apartments Tour As
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Marious, your rental was longer than for most travelers (2 months) and we treated your daughter very fairy, without any attention to mislead her nor you. We made a special arrangements for your/her long term stay for your reservation through other web site which is meant for longer stays and different conditions as for short stays applies which you also accepted upon booking on that web page. Among those is also a security deposit of 100 EUR in case of any damages or other costs that might occur due to longer stay and we kept part of the deposit as a cleaning compensation after your daughter's departure. All this is clearly written in our mutual rental agreement under article 6 which we both signed. Honestly we believed we sorted all issues in person already and we are sorry to read your response even though we exchanged couple of e-mails also after your daughter's departure. Upon check-in we always provide our 24/7 available phone number to call us, if anything is needed during guest's stay. Unfortunately information about dusty apartment you provided only couple of days after you already cleaned it. We were also together upon check-in and we checked the apartment together. We would send our cleaners there again otherwise without any hesitation. As per washing machine, unfortunately it got broken, certainly not intentionally, but those things do happen. We are sorry it happened to you during your stay. As soon as we were informed, same day, we came to the apartment and made all necessary arrangements for a quickest possible service and because the repair wasn't possible we ordered a new built-in washing machine the same day and it was delivered and installed in 10-days. Unfortunately we don't keep washing machines or other larger household appliances in stock. Best regards
Read more
PamD10 wrote a review Oct 2019
Seattle, Washington47 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed in studio Apartment Luna. The central location on Dalmatinova ulica is fantastic. For an extra charge Tour As arranged parking just a block away, but we were also just a block away from the central pedestrian zone of the city. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see in the city. We only drove in Ljubljana's heavy traffic when checking in and out. The apartment is well outfitted. There is a shared washer and dryer. There is also a drying rack. We found that the electric dryer was ineffective due to lack of venting, so we used the drying rack. The locals here aren't used to using electric dryers so I don't think that they were aware that it wasn't working well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
tiziana m wrote a review Jan 2019
Brindisi, Italy25 contributions9 helpful votes
We have been living in the Alxander apartment for a month between November and December 2018 and it was the perfect solution as first visit to the city. The apartment is spacious, refined and offers lots of comforts: large living room, two big bathrooms, comfortable sofa-bed and a master bedroom with a big wardrobe. The apartment is well kept, modern in style and very warm even if outside it was snowing. Just one step outside you can find all you need: small supermarket, hairdresser, restaurants, cafes and opposite the famous shop “Vigo’” that sells the best ice cream in Ljubljana! Our stay was wonderful! We could have not asked for a better place to be... still missing it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
terronissimo wrote a review Jul 2018
Cape Town, South Africa23 contributions22 helpful votes
I stayed in the Nika studio apartment for four nights. It was very comfortable and in a great location - about seven minutes on foot from the station and right in the centre of the city - two or three minutes to walk to the Triple Bridge. The wifi worked well and it was an added bonus to have a washing machine. I hope to return to this wonderful city and country one day and I will look no further than Central Apartments Tour As for accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ozetravellers wrote a review Apr 2018
Gold Coast, Australia792 contributions308 helpful votes
+1
Having a car it was not easy to find accomodation in/near old town without having to pay for parking or park far away. Tour As Apartments were quick and efficient with emails. Offered us 3 apartments for our needs and we chose ANA for parking availability. Someone met us there right on time and showed us through. The apartment is in the top floor of a residential somewhat old building but the actual apartment has been renovated and is bright and airy with big sliding doors leading out to a big balcony/terrace. The loss of a star is because the apartment is quite small. There is a dining table for 6 but only a very small 2 seater couch that doesn’t face the TV so no where to sit really except the dining table. I eventually realised it was because the couch looks like a small sofa bed. It would be very squeezy for 6 unless you just want to sleep and not so worried about comfort. The second bedroom is larger than the first and has twin beds. The kitchen is stocked quite well and everything is neat and tidy. It has a washing machine which was heaven!There is a large parking area with a boom gate for the complex which is free. It is very close to old town so a great compromise for those with a car.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
tennis_tourist wrote a review Feb 2018
London78 contributions36 helpful votes
Very happy with the Irena apartment, would not hesitate to stay here again if I was back in Ljubljana. The pro's - excellent location about 2 mins stroll to the Dragon Bridge - decent sized apartment with a kitchen that has all the cooking equipment you need if you prefer to cook yourself - great wi-fi speed and availability throughout the apartment - no noise from outside or other nearby apartments - washing machine which is handy if you prefer to travel light The cons - I couldn't get the washing machine to do a proper spin cycle despite googling the user manual (easy to follow instructions are also left on top of the machine) so it might be the machine or might be I'm a muppet - I think they accidentally forgot to leave tea and coffee. Not a big deal as I didn't realise until the final morning - no daily housekeeping (for me this is a pro but I realise some people might want daily cleaning)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Carla P wrote a review Jan 2018
Cratloe, Ireland135 contributions113 helpful votes
The Anita apartment is a lovely apartment and is extremely well located. It is only a few min walk to the station( bus and train station) and a 7 min walk to the centre of Ljubljana.My daughter stayed here for nearly 3 months when transferred to Slovenia for work for the months of October to December,We stayed with her for a few weekends and thoroughly enjoyed it. Bedroom very nice, a very spacious bed.There is plenty storage space in the apartment. The couch converts into a comfortable bed, everything you could want is in the fully kitted out kitchen. The bathroom is spacious and has a washing machine. The apartment is cleaned once a week, and all the bed linen and towels are changed. So a bit like a hotel service but then in an apartment.The best of both worlds, as staying in a hotel for nearly 3 months is not very nice. The Company 'Central Tour As', they are just magnificent. Nothing was too much. They were extremely professional and courteous. When something did not work or there was a problem, it was fixed in a matter of a few hours. What a professional outfit. It was a pleasure to do business with them. When we come back to Slovenia, we will certainly contact them for accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: We stayed in the Anita apartment. Central Tour As has many apartments. I can only advise you on...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ky Trang wrote a review Sep 2017
Los Angeles, California105 contributions16 helpful votes
It is right next door to a pub. It can be very loud when people ohh and ahhh while watching sports next door. I love that it has a tiny washing machine and they give you detergent. The shower is very small and thus most Americans would find it very claustrophobic. It is clean and has a kitchen stocked with basic necessities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
highway163 wrote a review Jul 2017
Scotts Valley, California13 contributions12 helpful votes
I stayed in Tour As "Barbara" apartment for three weeks in July. This property is a 10-15 minute walk from Ljubljana's gorgeous city center and less than 5 minutes from train/bus station. Similar distance from a Mercator grocery store and from the funky Metelkova community (a place you must visit at least once when in Slovenia's capital). Want a property closer to the action? Tour As can accommodate you. Me, I liked staying a bit further away from party-central, enjoying the quiet of residential neighborhood. Highlights include AC (quite nice on hot summer days), washer, wifi, and weekly cleaning. I also appreciated the airport pick-up and drop-off - an extra service for a modest fee. Every interaction with Tour As folks was efficient, responsive, and friendly. Next time I'm in town, I'm definitely arranging accommodations with these folks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionLjubljana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Central Apartments Tour As
Which popular attractions are close to Central Apartments Tour As?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Enigmarium (0.2 miles), MindMaze (0.1 miles), and The Key Escape Room Ljubljana (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Central Apartments Tour As?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and car hire.
Which room amenities are available at Central Apartments Tour As?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Central Apartments Tour As?
Guests can enjoy a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Central Apartments Tour As?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Central Apartments Tour As?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kodila Gourmet, Burek Olimpija, and Capriccio.
Does Central Apartments Tour As have airport transportation?
Yes, Central Apartments Tour As offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Central Apartments Tour As located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Ljubljana.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Central Apartments Tour As?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Croatian, Serbian, Slovenian, and Bosnian.
Are there any historical sites close to Central Apartments Tour As?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Plecnik House (0.8 miles), Hauptmann House (0.2 miles), and Miklosiceva Street (0.1 miles).