We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 963: English reviews
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were beyond friendly - helpful. The hotel is in need of updating. Some updates are in progress. Just a little reminder - if you arrive by train, ask the taxi driver to get you as close as possible to the front door of the hotel. If you depart before the breakfast time begins, ask for a travel package.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelSuitsMe
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Even though the hotel was being refurbished during my stay, I never felt that this affected my stay in any negative way. The location was very central, the breakfast delicious, the wifi fast, and the room just what you need for a comfortable stay. I would stay again if I had the opportunity!

Helpful?
Thank Marios K
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was in the hotel for a short business stay. The room that I was in was veeery (almost London-like) small but I understand that there are other options. The room was generally clean but needs a bit of a renovation (i.e. shower-head did not work properly). The big selling point is the hotel's central location but this also implies that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emrah A
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Perfect choice for a family trip. The rooms were clean. Everyday we had a rich breakfast after then we went on a trip by car to the west of Ljubljana. We made the hotel as a centre point for our 6-day-vacation. We were satisfied with our decision. The hotel is in the centre of the city. It is close.to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gozde S
Mr_Trip__tripper
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very well located and pleasant hotel (with nice sauna area at no extra charge) but there was a wedding reception on the night we stayed - the music and noise went on until 3am meaning we got little sleep as we were on the second floor. In the morning we found a letter in our room (left there in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Trip_tripper
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a beautiful building and extensive work was being done in the lobby/common areas on ground floor, so it's hard to say what this will all look like inside when it's done. Complimentary sparkling wine greeted us in the check in area. Our room was clean and comfortable but really cramped for 2 over 6 foot tall people. Bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank John N
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Important Tip: You CAN drive to the front of the hotel even though street signs indicate otherwise.(Believe your GPS.). If you don't and have to park elsewhere the helpful bellmen will rescue it for you. Our suite was decorated in black and white with a separate seating area but faced a dark interior courtyard. The bath had a great rain... More 

Helpful?
Thank SDBNewYork
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Work to reception area was in progress but did not disturb us. Sometimes the lifts were a problem, probably due to the work e.g. the main lifts did not stop on Floor 1 where the breakfast room is located. This meant using the side lift which was much in demand meaning a lengthy wait. Nothing too serious though. The breakfasts... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
Thank trevor270
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a history dating back to the 16th century! Which makes it more boutique than modern. It's the small things that made me happy. The bed was huge. There was a pillow menu to order the pillow that suits your sleeping style best, relaxing fragrance before sleep,... Felt special, different from other large chains. We paid 118euro/night. Didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spicey987
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By far the worst hospitality experience I've ever had. The room was old small and smelly of moist and mold, far from pictures of advertised rooms. Parquet had mold stains, curtains and furniture was worn and old. Hotel dates from 1930s and surely leaves old and worn impression. Building needs dire renovation of floors, walls, stairs... After housekeeper acknowledged the... More 

Helpful?
Thank scubaslo
HotelSlon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations for which you decided to make immediate check-out right after your arrival. We have checked the condition of both rooms and can conclude that in both rooms there were no cleaning nor maintainance issues. Your conclusion about old furniture is however correct, there was also one stain... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

658 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (561)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (221)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#12 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#6 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the very heart of Ljubljana city centre. It takes only a few minutes’ walk to the old city core, the Ljubljana castle and all the main city sights. All rooms have been newly renovated and among other feature modern decoration, LCD screens with DVD players. The new luxurious bed concept is composed of new mattresses, duvets and an extensive pillow menu. The bed linens are made of the finest Egyptian cotton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon

Address: Slovenska cesta 34, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range: $102 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ljubljana
Ljubljana Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay